• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel.

Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel is a stately home from home. Whether you need a flexible conference venue, an outdoor location for a team-building event, a beautiful setting for your wedding or a base for exploring Sheffield and the surrounding areas you'll find it right here in Yorkshire.

Close to the city centre, yet set in 12 acres of beautiful gardens with lake views, we offer the best of every world. With fantastic leisure facilities including the Lakeview Restaurant and leisure club, you'll have everything you need to really make your break.

View more

Location

Kenwood Road
Sheffield
South Yorkshire
S7 1NQ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 08443 876208*

Summary

Bars, Fishing, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to some floors, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted £15 per stay, selected rooms only, on request.
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Simon Barton

kenwood-hall-hotel-dining-04-84214

Lakeview Restaurant

Table for two? Business lunch with colleagues? Catching up with friends and family? Whatever the occasion, our Lakeview Restaurant will make it special thanks to its modern classic cuisine. Local favourites are a must during your visit, and our chef can accommodate any dietary or healthy eating requests.

For breakfast, get set for a great day out in Yorkshire as we serve up a large variety of hot and continental choices, you can squeeze your own fresh orange juice too.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
kenwood-hall-hotel-dining-14-84214

Cafe Bar

The perfect place to meet up with friends, colleagues or family, our hotel bar offers a relaxed setting to sit back and enjoy a drink or meal. Heres to a great night in after a great day out.

Opening hours

08:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Gym

  • Pool

  • Sauna

  • Steam Room

  • Jacuzzi

  • Overlooks the grounds

  • Free Parking

  • Free Wi-Fi

Leisure Facilities

Overlooking the grounds, our Leisure Club features a fully equipped gym, indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room.

kenwood-hall-hotel-leisure-01-84214

Weddings

Say yes to one of the most beautiful venues in Yorkshire. Matching period charm with modern facilities and an enviable reputation for the very highest standards of service.

kenwood-hall-hotel-wedding-events-03-84214kenwood-hall-hotel-wedding-events-02-84214kenwood-hall-hotel-wedding-events-05-84214kenwood-hall-hotel-wedding-events-06-84214-OPkenwood-hall-hotel-wedding-events-08-84214-OP

Wedding Service & Venue

Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel offers a variety of function rooms which are licensed for civil ceremonies and wedding receptions for up to 120 guests.

Catering

With a selection of mouth-watering menus to choose from, you'll be sure to find the one for your special day.

Honeymoon Suite

Move with freedom as you make use of the beautifully decorated suites and a generously sized lounge area, fully furnished with a couch and lounge chairs. Our king sized bed will provide the ultimate comfort while you drink in the views of our stunning landscaped gardens.

Registrar

Registry office:
Sheffield City Council
Town Hall, Pinstone St, Sheffield, S1 2HH
0114 2039423




Kenwood Hall is one of the most beautiful venues to host your wedding; matching period charm with modern facilities.

For any enquiries please call Wedding Co-ordinator on 01142 583811

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type S7 1NQ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J33, 10.00 miles
Nearest train station: Sheffield Train Station, 1.90 miles
Nearest airport: Robin Hood Doncaster, 26.20 miles
Free parking on site (92 spaces)
On site disabled parking (4 spaces)

Address
Kenwood Road
Sheffield
South Yorkshire
S7 1NQ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Sheffield Arena (5 miles)

  • Sheffield United Football Club (1 miles)

  • Sheffield Wednesday Football Club (4 miles)

  • Ponds Forge International Sports Centre (2 miles)

  • English Institute of Sport (4 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Chatsworth House (15 miles)

  • Crucible and Lyceum Theatres (2 miles)

  • Magna Science Adventure Centre (8 miles)

  • Yorkshire Sculpture Park (20 miles)

  • Peak District National Park (12 miles)

Shopping

  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre (6 miles)

  • Sheffield City Centre (2 miles)

  • Crystal Peaks Shopping Centre (8 miles)

  • McArthur Glen Designer Outlet (24 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

At Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel we pride ourselves on offering the perfect combination of services, to help you get as much out of your event as you put in to it.

Our business proposition: the perfect space for team building events, meeting rooms for up to 120 theatre style and great leisure facilities so you can unwind after a hard day's thinking before putting your feet up in a luxury bedroom.

The Terrace Room is located in The Old House which dates back to 1845 and overlooks twelve acres of mature grounds and lake. It boasts a gilt ceiling, chandeliers, natural daylight and disabled access. The room can accommodate up to 72 theatre style without equipment or 44 banquet style.

Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi is available throughout.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Terrace

The Terrace Room is located in The Old House which dates back to 1845 and overlooks twelve acres of mature grounds and lake, it boasts a gilt ceiling, chandeliers, natural daylight and disabled access. The room can accommodate up to 72 theatre style without equipment or 44 banquet style.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Cutlers 35 20 14 14 30
Terrace 72 28 28 28 56
Drawing Room 53 18 21 22 30
Boardroom 2 0 0 0 8 0
Gallery 24 24 16 20 20
Montgomery 25 0 15 16 16
Boardroom 1 0 0 0 8 0
Boardroom 3 0 0 0 8 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1362 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 326
Rating: 4 481
Rating: 3 319
Rating: 2 149
Rating: 1 87
Rating

Not first visit

14/01/2018 Debbie D, Wolverhampton, United Kingdom

I have stopped here on 2 previous occasions for a works do. Last year we didn't have a very good experience. This year however I have to give credit where credit is due. We had phoned in advance to ... more

Owner Response
Becky D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Debbie D, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that the team ensured your room requests were met and that you found the room to be very nice. We are currently in the process of refurbishing all our guest rooms and it is lovely to hear that this is appreciated by our guests. I will ensure that your comments regarding the late night residents bar are taken on board so we can try to avoid a repeat of that in future. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not so distant future so you can see the many further improvements we have planned for the coming year. Kind regards,
Rating

Up and Down

14/01/2018 alien99, Oxted, United Kingdom

Hosts - 10/10 - All the staff at this hotel were very lovely. Very welcoming, polite and helpful. Room - Our room was adequate for our needs, comfy bed, TV, Tea tray etc.. the general cleanliness of... more

Owner Response
Becky D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear alien99, Thank you for your review of your recent stay, your feedback is a great tool for us and we always appreciate it when our guests take the time to pass on their comments. I will ensure that the points you have raised are addressed by the relevant departments. I'm glad you found your stay to be good value and hope we will be welcoming you both back in the near future. Kind regards,
Rating

Worst nights sleep in a long time!

14/01/2018 bethany0509,

I am extremely disappointed for the money we've paid for this hotel. There was music blasting from a party that was on until 1am so we did not get to have the relaxing break we came for. The room was ... more

Owner Response
Becky D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear bethany0509, We always strive to ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay and I am disappointed to hear your feedback. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you if you would like to contact me via reception@kenwoodhall.co.uk so I can investigate the points you have raised. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we truly value all our guests comments as it is only through this which we can learn and improve. Kind regards,
Rating

Slightly dissatisfied

12/01/2018 Laticia Marie v, Ipswich, United Kingdom

Me and my partner and young child stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting family and needed somewhere decent to stay, i was slightly disappointed on arrival the main reception is ok but needs improve... more

Owner Response
Anthony R, Anthony Robinson-Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Laticia Marie v Many thanks for the review of Kenwood, I can advise you that we have some updates in regards to the hotel décor, we understand we are looking a little dated in some parts of the hotel however we have recently updated the lobby, bar and restaurant area to the hotel and we have now started the very exciting stages of refurbishment within the bedroom. It would be great for you to return to the hotel to see this. Anthony Robinson-Rooms Division Manager
Rating

Mixed bag! Needs a refresh

11/01/2018 jane935, Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom

Looks a lovely hotel and the website definitely sells it's best assets! I had a king suite with a lake view, which was huge, but really needed updating. The bed was comfy though and I slept well,but t... more

Owner Response
Anthony R, Anthony Robinson-Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear jane935 I can assure you that we have taken our guests comments on board and we are now in the first stages of a bedroom refresh, they will look fantastic I can assure you and we can turn the current 3* rating into a 5*. I hope within time you will return to the hotel to see the improvements we have made. But its great to see that staff were great throughtout your stay. Anthony Robinson-Rooms Division Manager