• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Visitors en route to Yellowstone National Park choose this hotel because of the spacious, comfortable rooms and western hospitality.

Whether youre in town on business with the Bureau of Land Management or Mark Rite Lines, headed to shop at Cabelas or attending an event at MetraPark, you deserve top notch accommodations. This Billings hotel features country lodge decor complemented with elegant suites that have jetted tubs and fireplaces. A free hot breakfast greets guests every morning complete with a waffle station, eggs and breakfast meats, gluten free options and locally roasted City Brew Coffee.

Families enjoy staying with us in particular because of the on-site Water Playland. This Billings hotel is close to shopping, such as Kohls, Rimrock Mall, Lowes, Home Depot and Costco. Many Montana residents visit us when attending performances at Alberta Bair Theater. Whether youre somewhat local or visiting to take advantage of the great outdoors, you can expect a warm welcome here.

MontanaFair attracts guests from around the region every August! Soccer at Amend Park and the Sports Complex is the sport of choice around here. Whether youre more interested in the Great American Hill Climbs or are in town for the regional sporting events and tournaments, enjoy your stay in luxury. Our suites are perfect for large groups or even a romantic getaway.

Travelers who are lucky enough to be in town for business especially enjoy our convenient location. We regularly welcome employees in town with the Billings Clinic and St. Vincents Healthcare, ConocoPhillips and Cenex Harvest Refinery. We know that, for business or pleasure, every trip requires the best in comfort and quality, and thats exactly what we promise.

NOTE: To protect the integrity of our water playland, only registered hotel guests will be issued wristbands.

View more

Location

4915 Southgate Drive
Billings
Montana
59101-4668
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 59101-4668

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4915 Southgate Drive
Billings
Montana
59101-4668
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 14.12 mile(s) from Laurel

  • 17.40 mile(s) from Huntley

  • 56.08 mile(s) from Roundup

  • 57.54 mile(s) from Red Lodge

  • 102.60 mile(s) from Cody, WY

  • 139.70 mile(s) from Bozeman

  • 148.10 mile(s) from Miles City

  • 223.50 mile(s) from Great Falls

  • 341.20 mile(s) from Missoula

  • 461.50 mile(s) from Kalispell

  • 0.02 mile(s) from Masonary Center

  • 0.55 mile(s) from Napa Auto Parts, 5320 Southgate Dr.

  • 0.56 mile(s) from Hanser's Auto & Wrecker, 430 S. Billings Blvd.

  • 0.58 mile(s) from Wingfoot Commercial Tire, 5360 Southgate Dr.

  • 0.60 mile(s) from MRL Equipment Co., 5379 Southgate Dr.

  • 1.97 mile(s) from Albertson's, 511 Central Ave.

  • 2.18 mile(s) from Costco Warehouse, 2290 King Ave W.

  • 2.48 mile(s) from Wal-Mart Supercenter, 2525 King Ave W.

  • 2.53 mile(s) from Great Clips, 2564 King Ave W.

  • 2.66 mile(s) from First Interstate Bank, 401 N. 31st St.

  • 2.71 mile(s) from Sysco Food Svc of MT, 1509 Monad Rd

  • 3.03 mile(s) from The Wave Care Center, 858 S 29th St. West

  • 3.08 mile(s) from Denny Menholt Frontier, 3000 King Ave W.

  • 3.20 mile(s) from Beartooth Harley Davidson, 6900 S. Frontage Rd.

  • 3.60 mile(s) from Billings Armed Forces, 2915 Gable Rd

  • 4.70 mile(s) from Conoco Phillips Refinery, 401 S. 23rd St.

  • 4.86 mile(s) from Wells Fargo Bank, 175 N. 27th St.

  • 5.26 mile(s) from Public Auction Yards, 1802 Minnesota Ave

  • 5.43 mile(s) from Billings Clinic, 2525 8th Ave. N.

  • 5.63 mile(s) from St. Vincents Hospital, 1101 N. 27th St.

  • 9.36 mile(s) from Billings Livestock Comm., 2443 N. Frontage Rd.

  • 9.43 mile(s) from BNSF Railway Co., 7601 Hesper Rd

  • 4.28 mile(s) from Rocky Mountain College

  • 6.2 mile(s) from MSU Billings, Montana State University Billings

  • 5.36 mile(s) from City College, Formerly Montana State University College of Technology

  • 5.46 mile(s) from Yellowstone Baptist Col., www.yellowstonebaptistcollege.edu

  • 4.72 mile(s) from Walla Walla Univerity, Master of Social Work Degree: www.wwc.edu




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 976 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 697
Rating: 4 198
Rating: 3 40
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 27
Rating

Poor Customer Service and a Rip Off

06/01/2019 michaelparkguy, Elk River, Minnesota

Pool was closed and rude front desk staff made for a terrible stay at this place. We decided on this Best Western because our daughter wanted a pool during our travels through Billings. I received a... more

Owner Response
H6489XXjoyceb, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are very sorry for the frustration you experienced during your recent stay with us. We are using this month to completely renovate our water playland so that our guests can continue to enjoy this delightful area. When we knew the exact dates our contractors could be here, we posted those dates on our Best Western Website which we personally administrate. Best Western does a great job of putting this website information in an area where guests can easily be advised of alerts and updates. While we appreciate our partnership with third party agencies, we have viewed where they post this information and it's not always as transparent as our Best Western site. In an effort to fully inform our incoming guests, our staff was calling each guest with future reservations and making sure they knew. Our records indicate our front desk manager called you the day before your arrival. You called backed and she let you know if you called the third party website before 4pm on that day (24 hours prior to arrival), your third party booking agent could cancel it for you. Again, our apologies if there was a misunderstanding with the timeline for cancelling. In these cases, though, third party booking agents usually call and get permission from us to cancel. Since we didn't receive your cancellation from the third party, it was too late to cancel when you checked in. If you would like to discuss this further, please call any weekday during regular business hours and ask for the GM. It's our hope that you give us an opportunity to better serve you. Again, our sincere apologies.
Rating

Good stay for early airport departure

04/01/2019 Indygirl575, Indianapolis, IN

After spending several days in Yellowstone, we had an early morning flight out of Billings. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, but arrived quickly thereafter, so we just hung out in the lobby. The... more

Owner Response
H6489XXjoyceb, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay here with us at the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites in Billings, MT. We have many guests like you who use our park and fly service when their travels bring them to Yellowstone National Park - we appreciate your comments about our customer service and amenities you enjoyed during your time here. Please visit us again soon!
Rating

Customer service has a lot to be desired

04/01/2019 DennyM78, Hill City, South Dakota

Check in was terrible. No one was ar the counter, had to wait. Finally Kristin showed up and she was the most rude person I have ever met.inquireing things about me that is no ones business. Telling m... more

Owner Response
H6489XXjoyceb, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Our goal is always to provide the very best customer service possible so we will be reviewing the interchange on our security videos to determine what improvements we can make. It is our understanding that your were asked to provide your government identification to receive the government rate at check-in. We do apologize if you feel that was intrusive in any way, but it is one of the requirements of that particular rate plan. Our staff was following directives from management so I take full responsibility for that policy. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns.
Rating

Door didn't lock

31/12/2018 Relax06812982290, Manhattan, Montana

We rented 2 adjoining rooms & after going to the pool & leaving our things in our room we discovered that the door wasn't actually locked on one of the rooms. It looked locked but wasn't, you could ju... more

Owner Response
H6489XXjoyceb, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review
It is always our goal to exceed our guests' expectations and create a great experience for every person who walks in our doors. I am very sorry that in your case, that did not happen so per our personal communication you should see a refund reflected on your credit card statement. Thank you for using the deadbolt on the door that wasn't working and accessing rooms through your adjoining room door so that your safety was secured until maintenance could repair it. Please know that almost every year we close our water playland in January so that we can maintain this fun area for the rest of the year. Unfortunately, guests had unlatched our logs which we will reattach when we drain the pool for this yearly maintenance. We hope you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to better serve you. Our apologies,
Rating

What a pleasant stay!

30/12/2018 jcruth1, Mount Vernon, Washington

This was the best stay at a motel in a very long time. We had been using another motel chain because of their pet policies, but we decided to try a different place to stay. We were delightfully surpri... more

Owner Response
H6489XXjoyceb, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We never take for granted the time our guests take to post their comments about their experiences with us. Thank you for your gracious comments about our pet policy (pets stay free-no deposits!) and the fun activity your observed in our water playland. Please visit us again whenever your travels bring you back to Billings, MT! Happy New Year!