Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites

2575 S 11th Street, Kalamazoo, Michigan, 49009-2105, United States
based on 474 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites

Stay at this Kalamazoo, Michigan hotel offering convenient access to Western Michigan University, the Gilmore Classic Car Museum and the Kalamazoo Air Zoo.

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, an all-suites property located in
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
2575 S 11th Street, Kalamazoo, Michigan, 49009-2105, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 474 reviews
Excellent 36%
Very Good 26%
Average 16%
Poor 10%
Terrible 10%
Rating

tired13, wrote review 26/02/2021

Much worse than expected

I stayed one night recently because having some work done at my place. I was very surprised at how dirty and sketchy everything was. They had a good score on here so I figured it would be a decent hot... more

Rating

ghunter82, wrote review 14/02/2021

Nothing like the pictures

Wow this place fell way below my expectations, pool was cold and I was only allowed to reserve a 30 min window to swim with my family. My room had old French fries on the floor. The hot water too... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize that we could not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. It is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay due to the condition of our amenities. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes for when you return during another trip to the area to see how we have improved to impress you even more once work is complete.
Rating

Bryan44200, wrote review 24/01/2021

Family stay for swimming

The service was nice with regard to swimming and having a schedule for that. The worst part by far was the room smelled like a smokers house or a strip club and just hit you when opening the door. The... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a great service. However, I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay due to the unwanted smell. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us and your feedback will be forwarded to management. We truly thank you again for sharing your feedback and for your valuable business.
Rating

cmelton1578, wrote review 21/01/2021

Worst hotel stay ever

OK so I checked in January 16 about 5 PM went up to my room whole hotel was loud big old party is going on management was not enforcing facemask left to go do my evening plans came back to hotel at 10... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards improving upon our accommodations. I also want to apologize for the noises that disturb your rest, All Front Desk Clerks are instructed and trained on how to handle these types of issues and I'm very sorry they failed to correct this problem for you. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Rating

jfigueroa2021, wrote review 16/01/2021

Pleasantly surprised

I stayed in Kalamazoo for work. I had stayed at a hotel prior to this and it was maybe a two star hotel. My wife chose this hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean breakfast was ready... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this review
Hi jfigueroa2021, Thank you very much for your kind review and for always choosing to stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our place. Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. Thanks for rewarding our efforts in providing the best service to our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you soon.