Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina

2051 Shelter Island Drive, San Diego, California, 92106-3105, United States
based on 4494 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina

With a waterfront location close to Ocean Beach, SeaWorld, and the San Diego Zoo, the Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina is a hotel in San Diego, CAs idyllic Shelter Island neighborhood, earning TripAdvisor Top 25 accolades thanks in part show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
2051 Shelter Island Drive, San Diego, California, 92106-3105, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 4494 reviews
Excellent 60%
Very Good 29%
Average 6%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

EmmaMorris331, wrote review 21/02/2021

Great time (as Always)

We had a wonderful time staying here, like we always do. You cannot beat the views looking out at the Marina, Downtown, and the San Diego Bay. They made us feel very safe (Covid-19) so that was nice... more

Owner Response
G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina, responded to this review
Emma, we are delighted that you are a regular guest and appreciate you taking the time to share your perspective with other travelers. It has been a top priority to coordinate our efforts throughout our hotel to ensure continuity in keeping our guests safe. From our excellent location to our fresh accommodations, we are happy that our devoted associates continue to have a memorable impact on your stay. We also appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed the breathtaking views from your room. It was our pleasure hosting you at Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina, and we look forward to your return. Bob Levine, General Manager
Rating

JenJen1865, wrote review 19/02/2021

So quiet and relaxing

Great trip from check in to check out. Views are lovely. Our room, 123 was perfect. Right on the water in the Marina Enjoyed watching the boats coming and going. Super quiet and very walkable. O... more

Owner Response
G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. It is delightful to read how much you were pleased with our terrific location and that you enjoyed our beautiful views as well as the amenities we offer. All of us at Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina look forward to having you stay with us again. Bob Levine, General Manager
Rating

monicamO2993AO, wrote review 15/02/2021

Love the view.

Enjoyed our stay. Customer service was good. I would rate this hotel five stars but unfortunately after our dinner we arrived to the hotel & found no parking available. We ended up parking across the ... more

Owner Response
G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina! We are glad you loved our beautiful views and that overall you had an enjoyable stay. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with our parking. We hope to be your hotel of choice if another visit to our area is in your plans. Bob Levine, General Manager
Rating

picoboy1979, wrote review 15/02/2021

Over charge

They told me to give them a credit card to hold the room it will not be charged. Then they charged the card 4 days before I arrived. When I arrived they never said I was pre charged so the told me the... more

Owner Response
G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina and sharing your experience. We hope that overall you enjoyed your stay. However, we are sorry our team did not provide you with a clear explanation of the charges during the check-in process. Please reach out to our front desk for any queries you have. Thank you once again, and we hope to see you again soon. Bob Levine, General Manager
Rating

ryansssssss, wrote review 15/02/2021

Misinformed

Promised a tub in room and hot tub(bad back) got neither at check in. My last called to correct and they said sorry nothing they could do. I then had to call sales team and they were able to help but ... more

Owner Response
G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests; therefore, we apologize for letting you down. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding service you should always receive when staying with us. Bob Levine, General Manager