Best Western Plus InnTowner Madison

2424 University Avenue, Madison, Wisconsin, 53726-3811, United States
based on 1184 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus InnTowner Madison

The Best Western Plus InnTowner Madison is comprised of 176 guest rooms with pillow top mattresses, 42-inch flat screen televisions, stone walk-in showers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Located in the heart of Madison, you are sure to feel right at show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
2424 University Avenue, Madison, Wisconsin, 53726-3811, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus InnTowner Madison

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1184 reviews
Excellent 59%
Very Good 25%
Average 8%
Poor 3%
Terrible 3%
Rating

shaynar2538, wrote review 24/04/2021

Poor quality for price paid.

We were in town for my wife’s surgery so the location to the hospital was great. The room service menu was good. However we were disappointed in the room quality for the price. We had a king suite wit... more

Owner Response
Rebecca Warren, Sales at Best Western Plus InnTowner Madison, responded to this review
Dear Shayna, Thank you for the honest feedback as well as being a valued Best Western Rewards member. We are sorry to hear that we missed the mark during your stay. Please know that this is an exception and certainly not the norm. With COVID-19 precautionary measures in place, staff entering a guestroom is prohibited and instead we offer an equivalent room based upon availability. As your guestroom was our most unique suite we were unable to offer an identical room type, though your Best Western Rewards membership guaranteed a discount and was applied upon booking. For safety and cleanliness purposes, linens are not left on the floor or in a bag but instead delivered directly to a guest at the guest's convenience. We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding as we navigate through this difficult time. We truly value your business and input, and will use this information to provide even better experiences in the future. Our team hopes for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you once again!
Rating

Elaine K, wrote review 21/04/2021

COMFORT BEFORE UWH CARBONE APPOINTMENT

This is an excellent place to stay prior to an early morning appointment at the UW Carbone Center. You should include MEDICAL in the choices of the sort of trip. I wouldn't really call it business o... more

Owner Response
Rebecca Warren, Sales at Best Western Plus InnTowner Madison, responded to this review
Dear Elaine, Thank you for the recommendation! We hope your visit to Madison and the wonderful UW Carbone Cancer Center was a success. Wishing you all the best!
Rating

dancepokey1, wrote review 12/04/2021

Great experience

Great hotel! It's super close to UW hospital, City Center, West Towne, Hilldale & Greenway Station shopping centers! And wonderful customer service! I was here for six weeks of radiation treatments at... more

Owner Response
Rebecca Warren, Sales at Best Western Plus InnTowner Madison, responded to this review
Dear dancepokey1, On behalf of the entire InnTowner team, I hope for great success with your recent treatments! Thank you for allowing us to provide a convenient, comfortable environment for you during such a difficult time. We're always here for you!
Rating

kimwolfe19, wrote review 27/03/2021

Nice hotel, comfy rooms. If you want hot breakfast, be sure to call ahead, it may be an off day.

Hotel staff were very polite and helpful. We had hospital business the day before and were looking forward to a hot breakfast the next morning but the only options were a bagel or cold cereal. I was ... more

Owner Response
Rebecca Warren, Sales at Best Western Plus InnTowner Madison, responded to this review
Dear kimwolfe19, Thank you for your feedback! Per Best Western Corporate's specifications on modified breakfast due to COVID-19, since March 2020 we have had fresh fruit, a hot house-made breakfast item (various breakfast sandwich or breakfast burrito), cereal, yogurt, muffins, oatmeal, milk, coffee, tea, and juice each day. We hope to have another opportunity to show our full culinary capabilities soon. Please visit again!
Rating

ronlross68, wrote review 09/03/2021

Brilliant customer service

I had 2 small problems during my stay. My room had a heating/air conditioning problem. Opposed to calling the front desk, I went back down to tell them personally. By the time I stepped outside to ... more

Owner Response
Joe Baldowin, General Manager at Best Western Plus InnTowner Madison, responded to this review
Kindness is a hard thing to find today and I'm glad to hear we were able to share ours with you! Safe Travels!