• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Inn Scotts Valley

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus Inn Scotts Valley!

Santa Cruz with the famous boardwalk and beaches is just a short drive from this spacious Scotts Valley hotel.

Located in a mystery spot where you can really get away from it all, but still be close to the city, our Scotts Valley hotel is nestled in the mountains providing the ideal romantic getaway or location for a family trip. Located on Highway 17, we understand that a great vacation starts with the perfect hotel. Thats why this property is designed with your comfort in mind and boasts an unbeatable location.

A hot spot for family reunions, you can enjoy the beauty of sunny California away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Of course, youre still just minutes from Santa Cruz so you can spend the days shopping and dining, and the nights nestled up in the cool mountains. An outdoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to end your day, whether it was full of beach bumming, hiking the nearby trails or shopping in one of the citys many boutiques.

Hiking, biking and local fishing spots are all favorite escapes for many of our Scotts Valley hotel guests. We specialize in personalized hospitality, making you feel like part of the family. Pets are allowed, so the entire family is welcome here. No matter whats on the days agenda, start your morning with a free breakfast that showcases all your favorites. Indulge in hot waffles and breads, eggs, cereal, fruit, juice and yogurt. Endless 100 Arabica coffee and chilled juices are just what you need for a memorable day on vacation.

Friendly staff members are always available to point out the best fishing spots or give recommendations for sites to see in Santa Cruz. Were here to ensure your trip is the best it possibly can be. What do you want your California trip to entail? Tell us, and well do our best to help make it happen.

Reserve a relaxing stay in the mountains at Best Western Plus Inn Scotts Valley!

View more

Location

6020 Scotts Valley Drive
Scotts Valley
California
95066-3234
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95066-3234

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6020 Scotts Valley Drive
Scotts Valley
California
95066-3234
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Santa Cruz

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Felton

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Capitola

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Aptos

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Los Gatos

  • 22.00 mile(s) from San Jose

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Santa Clara

  • 47 mile(s) from Monterey

  • 51 mile(s) from Carmel

  • 55 mile(s) from Half Moon Bay

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Palo Alto

  • 60.00 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 65.00 mile(s) from Oakland

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Berkeley

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Easton Sports

  • 10.00 mile(s) from University of California, Santa Cruz

  • 25.00 mile(s) from San Jose State University, located in the heart of downtown San Jose

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Stanford University, located in Palo Alto, California




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 422 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 140
Rating: 4 147
Rating: 3 83
Rating: 2 29
Rating: 1 23
Rating

Almost Perfect...

03/12/2018 KatSha2, West Jordan, Utah

The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Good breakfast. I’d give it higher scores except for the following: No extra blankets in the room. Water to the Shower Head is so restricted that you wi... more

Owner Response
BestWestSVGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Scotts Valley, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to write about us on Tripadvisor! I'll definitely look into the shower heads. We don't adjust them so they can be restricted. Thank you for letting me know! Cesar A. Gonzalez/General Manager
Rating

Terrible Customer Service

03/11/2018 Maps29229048660, Cambria, California

The customer service offered is beyond horrible.The morning following our arrival, I requested a 12pm checkout. I was unaware that my spouse had reserved another night at about 11:45 am. The front de... more

Owner Response
BestWestSVGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Scotts Valley, responded to this review
Dear Sir: The reason we refused service to you is because you refused to leave your room as promised by 12:00 noon. If you agreed to leave at 12pm, then you should have left your room at said time. Instead, the front desk had to call you multiple times to have you to leave. We need to have those rooms cleaned and ready for the next arrivals, but when you checkout late, it backs us up. You ended up leaving almost by 1pm. I know our Tripadvisor readers will understand that if you refused to leave, we had no choice but to call the Police for assistance. Thank you! Cesar A. Gonzalez / GM
Rating

Nice hotel, would stay here again

29/10/2018 barbjsd, Sacramento, California

Nice, clean, updated facility in a good safe area. Swimming Pool area is very nice (pool large enough to swim laps) and hot tub larger than some hotels. However, pool is advertised as "heated" but was... more

Owner Response
BestWestSVGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Scotts Valley, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to post a comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor! We know your time is precious. And I do appreciate the fact that you took that time to do this. But most of all, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel, and hope you will get the chance to come back again! Thanks again! Cesar A. Gonzalez / General Manager
Rating

Good hotel for stay in Santa Cruz without higher prices or craziness of beach

25/10/2018 OnWalkAboutfromDC,

This is a good hotel if you want to visit Santa Cruz but don't want to pay the higher prices or deal with crazy beach goers. The hotel is just off route 17 and just minutes from downtown Santa Cruz. ... more

Rating

Quiet & Clean

20/10/2018 thomasjefferson3rdl, Austin, Texas

Everything was perfect - a little pricey compared to other places we travel, but that is typical for the area. The hot tub worked great, the room had everything except tor a microwave which we ended ... more

Owner Response
BestWestSVGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Scotts Valley, responded to this review
Thank you for your time in posting your comments on Tripadvisor! Recently we've been getting complaints on the eggs we use. So just as of yesterday we have switched them, but before we did not have any complaints. I'm not sure if they still sell "powdered eggs". I've never had them, so when I asked somebody about them, they said it was something that they used to make back in the 40's. It does sound disgusting. But thank you for your letting us know. Hopefully if you come back, you'll like the new eggs that we're using now. Thanks again! Cesar A. Gozalez / GM