Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward

360 W A Street, Hayward, California, 94541-4857, United States
based on 339 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward

Choose this Hayward hotel and enjoy easy access to Pepsi, Kaiser and Oakland Airport while enjoying many onsite amenities. Groups are absolutely welcome.

Located near the freeway, you can enjoy convenient access to the areas businesses and p
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
360 W A Street, Hayward, California, 94541-4857, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 339 reviews
Excellent 30%
Very Good 30%
Average 21%
Poor 8%
Terrible 9%
Rating

SteveTutt, wrote review 02/10/2020

BEWARE!

This is a party/hook-up motel. People not wearing masks roaming the halls all night and all night parties, Smoking even in the elevator, Carpets so filthi they turn your feet black. Worst pillows I h... more

Owner Response
Jerre Leahy, Other at Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. 
Rating

vancouverTraveler59, wrote review 01/08/2020

Adequate for my needs

Very funcunctial hotel. Breakfast started too late to get a chance to try it. No drinking water available on the property. Location is close enough to Alameda to commute without having to pay the infl... more

Owner Response
Jerre Leahy, Other at Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward. It is a pleasure to read your fantastic review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time spent with us as well as our convenient location. On behalf of everyone here, we would love to have you stay with us again the next time you visit our area.
Rating

sonicspike, wrote review 31/05/2020

Decent room but noisy

First off this is a motel, not a hotel. This means the doors open to the outside parking lot. Being right next to the freeway meant that it was very loud all day and all night. The hotel provides ear... more

Owner Response
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward, responded to this review
Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that we could not meet all of your expectations. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at the Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations.
Rating

amandanicole181235, wrote review 14/05/2020

Rude and Unhonest

I was accussed and kick out for smoking in the room when I do not even smoke! My husband does how ever. I went down to extend our room and she said that she would need to check it. I agreed my husband... more

Owner Response
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are a non-smoking hotel and we do state that on our website. We're sorry you were unhappy and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Rating

zrwady, wrote review 31/03/2020

Nice and affordable

My family stayed here twice and we had little to no issues. The room was clean, the sink stopped a little but not much. Temperature control of shower was perfect. They also give ear plugs because this... more

Owner Response
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward, responded to this review
zrwady, thank you for being our recent guest at the Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We appreciate your positive comments about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your feedback with our team to let them know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Los Angeles.