Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge

25 Willow Springs Road, Lexington, Virginia, 24450-2949, United States
based on 983 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge

The Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge located in the heart of one of Virginias most historic cities and is close to Lexingtons most exciting attractions, including the Virginia Horse Center, Virginia Military Institute, Washington and Lee Universit show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 983 reviews
Excellent 55%
Very Good 28%
Average 9%
Poor 4%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Lesliekay, wrote review 03/07/2020

Great place for our family outing

Visited Lexington area for touring with my extended family. The connecting rooms and super comfy beds made for a comfortable stay. Clean. Friendly/helpful staff. Convenient to Lexington downtown. Whe... more

Owner Response
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review
Thanks for staying with us as you visited with family and touring Lexington. I'm glad we were able to contribute to a fun visit. Thanks for traveling and I hope you will stay with us again. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Rating

553maureenm, wrote review 15/05/2020

in serious need of a remodel

located off the highway and thought with the Best Western "plus" rating and positive trip advisor reviews this would be a good bet, even with the extra pet fee. We were wrong. Old hotel with worn fu... more

Owner Response
bwphr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your time with us. Our hotel was completely remolded in 2017, including guest rooms and public areas. Our top priority is our guest and employee safety and we are doing everything possible to achieve that. We will use your feedback to make improvements to the experience that we offer. We strive to offer each and every guest the best possible stay. I again apologize and hope you will give us another opportunity to wow you.
Rating

Rachy1234000, wrote review 06/05/2020

Great hotel with scenic views

My husband and I stayed here on a trip exploring the Blue Ridge Parkway. We turned in after a long and made a last-minute reservation through Booking.com. The room was clean and had all amenities requ... more

Owner Response
bwphr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We love when our guests are happy and content with their stay. Our Management and Staff are continually looking for ways to improve our guests overall experience and your review is appreciated. We apologize however for issues you may have experienced with the temperature settings and controls in your room and will discuss your recommendation with our maintenance staff. Thank you again! Deborah Bowyer, F.O.M.
Rating

jackielV2246AU, wrote review 08/04/2020

During corona times it was a great visit

The hotel was great everyone took excellent measures on cleanliness and staff was very pleasant and professional. I’ve stayed at a lot of hotels before and this is by far one of my favorite across the... more

Owner Response
bwphr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review
Thank you for your awesome review! We appreciate that you took the time to let us know that our management and staff are doing their jobs effectively during this uncertain season with the coronavirus threat. We congratulate all our staff for exhibiting a good attitude and following strict safety and precautionary guidelines that meet local, state, and federal standards which produces a high standard of excellence. Thank you again, Deborah Bowyer, F.O.M.
Rating

Diane H, wrote review 19/03/2020

Overpriced for a bad night sleep

Overpriced for a bad night sleep! The bed was soft and sagged in the middle, the towels were hard and thin, and the shower felt like a garden house. Not to mention the thin walls. Of course they pu... more

Owner Response
bwphr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your time with us, we strive the offer the best stay and service to each and every guest. I am sorry that we fell short during your stay. We will take your feedback to heart and make changes to better serve our guests. We again apologize and hope you will give us another opportunity to WOW you with our service. We truly thank you for your feedback and your business.