Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge

25 Willow Springs Road, Lexington, Virginia, 24450-2949, United States
based on 988 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge

The Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge located in the heart of one of Virginias most historic cities and is close to Lexingtons most exciting attractions, including the Virginia Horse Center, Virginia Military Institute, Washington and Lee Universit show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
25 Willow Springs Road, Lexington, Virginia, 24450-2949, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 988 reviews
Excellent 55%
Very Good 28%
Average 9%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

J713RMrona, wrote review 27/07/2020

Not again.

My wife and I and another couple from church stayed at this hotel this past week because bad reviews at our first choice caused my wife to change hotels.Our room smelled like smoke so bad we had to go... more

Owner Response
Jonathan Burns, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Had you reported a smell in your room we would have been happy to spray it or move you to a different room. We do offer breakfast it is grab and go offerings include cereals, milk, yogurt fresh fruit etc. Our pool has been closed since March and the closure is noted on all websites and no one would have informed you that the pool was open. Currently pools are closed at hotels in Lexington. We error on the side of caution to keep our guests and staff safe. I personally brought the towels to your room on two occasions, it is a new policy to leave them on the door. This is in effort to reduce the interactions with staff and guests to maintain social distancing. All of our policy have been adopted by all major brands in accordance with the American Hotel & Lodging Association. These policy's are meant to keep our guests and staff safe during this difficult time. I again apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we are all doing our best to adjust to the current situation and adjust to what is the new normal. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Ammo-mom, wrote review 26/07/2020

No "Plus" here.

Like some other recent reviews we were disappointed with this location. Lobby clean and beautiful, but rooms neglected. Guest room had a musty smell and mattresses sagging and tired. Our stay was ... more

Owner Response
Jonathan Burns, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy you stay with us, we will use your feedback to make improvements to the services we offer. We are serving a grab and go breakfast, we offer fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts, oatmeal, coffee, teas, and juices. We hope to be able to offer of expanded breakfast again soon. We hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

RHC0808, wrote review 20/07/2020

Disappointed

We just returned from a 5 day stay. We had stayed at Best Western Hunt Ridge numerous times before. I am aware that Covid restrictions limit access to things like the pool, which I fully support. H... more

Owner Response
Jonathan Burns, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize that you did not experience an outstanding stay which is always our goal. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will review and address all issues you have brought to our attention. Best Western along with every major brand has adopted the American Hotel and Lodging Associations guidelines for guest stays. These do include no housekeeping service unless requested, limited grab and go breakfast and enhanced cleaning procedures. In reference to our ice machines we must work together with repair specialists who schedule at their discretion. Again we apologize and hope that we will be given another chance to show that we are better than situations that have been created by Covid-19.
Rating

Jessica S, wrote review 13/07/2020

You failed me Trip advisor reviewers This hotel is horrible

I have been to the horse center MANY times and for some reason never stayed here. This past weekend I did and wish I did not. The staff is completely indifferent. I requested our room to be cleaned... more

Owner Response
Jonathan Burns, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit. Many aspects of hotel stays have been affected by COVID-19. Best Western (along with every major brand) has adopted the American Hotel & Lodging Associations guidelines for COVID-19. This includes not servicing stay-overs everyday, holding rooms 24 hours after check-out, grab & go breakfast and social distancing. We do inform at check-in and guests are also given a welcome letter outlining all of the amenities & services offered during your stay. I am glad we were able to communicate about your stay on July 13th, we greatly value our Best Western Rewards members and we extended bonus points to you as an apology. We strive to offer the best stay to each and every guest & your safety and the safety of our employees are our highest priority. We understand your frustration that things have changed in light of COVID-19, however we have made these changes in an effort to help keep everyone healthy and safe. We hope to see you again.
Rating

bjpilcher, wrote review 11/07/2020

Best 'western at hunt ridge, lexington, va

I have stayed here several times and always found it to be clean and friendly. The staff go out of their way to handle any of our needs. They even found another ducky because I traveled w/2 of my gr... more

Owner Response
Gary Purvis, Other at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review
Thanks so much for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and the staff was helpful to your needs. I hope the grandchildren enjoy the ducks. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Lexington. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc.