We just returned from a 5 day stay. We had stayed at Best Western Hunt Ridge numerous times before. I am aware that Covid restrictions limit access to things like the pool, which I fully support. However, we had several issues with our stay. We were there for a week long event at the Lexington Horse Center and out in 97 degree heat all day, every day.
The first issue is that all ice machines in the hotel were not working, except one on the third floor. So to get ice or water, was not possible on our floor. The grab and go breakfast options were pitiful. It included cereal, yogurt, bananas. Several days in a row the milk cartons we took back to our room had curdled, spoiled milk. I have had to travel recently and other hotels have offered individually wrapped
breakfast sandwiches or biscuits that can be heated in the room, which fueled us up for the morning and was very appreciated. The paper we were given on check in, stated, that towels left outside the room by 11am would be replaced ( fresh towels in bag, left by rhe door). We were up early every morning and left towels outside. 4 out of 5 days we had to ask for towels when we got back. For a long stay, being in the heat all day, it was very disappointing to not have easy access to basic amenities like ice, water and clean towels. I am so disappointed by this trip, that I will try a different hotel on my next trip to Lexington. less
Jonathan Burns, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize that you did not experience an outstanding stay which is always our goal. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will review and address all issues you have brought to our attention. Best Western along with every major brand has adopted the American Hotel and Lodging Associations guidelines for guest stays. These do include no housekeeping service unless requested, limited grab and go breakfast and enhanced cleaning procedures. In reference to our ice machines we must work together with repair specialists who schedule at their discretion. Again we apologize and hope that we will be given another chance to show that we are better than situations that have been created by Covid-19.