Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge

25 Willow Springs Road, Lexington, Virginia, 24450-2949, United States
based on 979 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge

The Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge located in the heart of one of Virginias most historic cities and is close to Lexingtons most exciting attractions, including the Virginia Horse Center, Virginia Military Institute, Washington and Lee Universit show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 979 reviews
Excellent 55%
Very Good 28%
Average 9%
Poor 4%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Diane H, wrote review 19/03/2020

Overpriced for a bad night sleep

Overpriced for a bad night sleep! The bed was soft and sagged in the middle, the towels were hard and thin, and the shower felt like a garden house. Not to mention the thin walls. Of course they pu... more

Owner Response
bwphr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your time with us, we strive the offer the best stay and service to each and every guest. I am sorry that we fell short during your stay. We will take your feedback to heart and make changes to better serve our guests. We again apologize and hope you will give us another opportunity to WOW you with our service. We truly thank you for your feedback and your business.
Rating

Z7877MPjimh, wrote review 18/03/2020

The cleanest and most functional hotel.

I have never seen a hotel so clean. My Mom disinfected the entire room and only found a small amount of dust behind one floor lamp. That is amazing. I love how functional the hotel is. I greatly appre... more

Owner Response
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review
Thanks for staying with us and for the nice review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and our super clean rooms. We are going the extra mile with this virus situation by disinfecting the rooms and public areas of the hotel to add to guest's safety. I'm glad you appreciated the changes we had to make to our breakfast offerings. Hopefully soon we can get back to the expanded list of items we offer. Thanks again for staying with us and stay safe out there! Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Rating

RedCarpetAuthor, wrote review 07/03/2020

Lovely people and property

My husband and I stopped here with our two Shih Tzu dogs on our way up to Pennsylvania from Asheville. It's a lovely property with plenty of places to walk the dogs (and a bag station!), and even a li... more

Owner Response
bwphr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review
We are all about customer service here at The Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge. Our desire is to hire the nicest, smartest and most welcoming people we can find. We want our guests and their pets to have a perfect stay every time and we are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, guest room and amenities. Again, thank you for your awesome review! You are appreciated! Deborah Bowyer, F.O.M.
Rating

573robind, wrote review 19/02/2020

Great location, great staff, very clean!

I was traveling with my dog for a three day trial at the Virginia Horse Center. The location of the hotel could not have been more convenient to that facility, and also to restaurants, gas stations, a... more

Owner Response
bwphr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review
Thank you for your awesome review! We appreciate that you took the time to let us know that our management and staff are doing their jobs effectively, with a good attitude and that our hotel meets your high standard of excellence. We also understand that most pets are considered as members of the family and should be treated as such. We are continually looking for and exploring ways to meet the needs of our guests and look forward to perhaps serving you again in the future. Thank you, Deborah Bowyer, F.O.M.
Rating

L7828SZannm, wrote review 09/02/2020

Disappointed to say the least!

We stayed here Jan 23-26th, 2020. The food was horrible. Microwaved waffles and rubbery eggs. The ladies in the breakfast area were very kind though. The food was just horrible. Our room was on t... more

Owner Response
bwphr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our entire team strives to make each and every stay a wonderful experience, and we are sorry that didn't happen. We take all feedback seriously and look for ways we can improve the services and amenities that we offer. We are always making changes to better serve our guests. We again apologize that your stay was not above and beyond. As you can see from our reviews we do have high standards and aim to hit them every time. We look forward to another opportunity to impress you with our high caliber of service.