Beautiful location however a disappointment
24/09/2016 96KarenN, Sydney, Australia
We stayed a couple of nights in a room overlooking the ocean. The view was amazing. Room was clean and tidy. Size good. The bed was too hard for us so got up slower each day. We had room service for ... more
We stayed a couple of nights in a room overlooking the ocean. The view was amazing. Room was clean and tidy. Size good. The bed was too hard for us so got up slower each day. We had room service for dinner on one night. Very very average. Just steak and chips but ended up being luke warm. Breakfast was a disappointment. We were looking forward to hot breakfast but when we got to the dining room we were told there was no hot breakfast. Would have been nice to know that before. The continental breakfast was pretty boring, sure, the regular toast and spreads, fruit (bit watery) and yoghurt with cereals. There may have been a few other options but I guess once we were disappointed nothing really took our fancy.
The room was so noisy with hoons driving up and down the street pretty much all night. Really needed ear plugs. less
BWHWBoutiqueHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS HW Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your king ocean view spa guest room; although the bed was not to your liking, however it is disappointing to see that you had some troubles during your stay.
We often receive many compliments on our dinner menu, so I do apologise that you did not enjoy your meal. I believe there was an unfortunate mishap during the delivery of your meal, which meant your order needed to be re-delivered. I do hope you can understand that it was a case of human error and our staff member was very apologetic. As a result, you received your meals free of charge.
Regrettably, the following morning our breakfast chef was very unwell and could not make it to work, which meant we were unable to serve any of our hot breakfast options. We had no prior knowledge, and so were unable to let guests know ahead of time. This of course would have caused inconvenience for some of our guests, but unfortunately on this occasion it was unavoidable. Our continental buffet items were available in abundance which most guests found more than adequate.
Assistance is available 24hrs for our guests, and although traffic noise is usually beyond our control, should guests experience disruption from "hoons" we do encourage guests to contact our staff - who will then contact police, or police directly so the troublemakers can be dealt with promptly.
Front Office Manager