Explore Hotel

Whether youre a corporate traveler, a couple looking for a weekend escape, or a family looking for a place to go for your next trip, look no further than the BEST WESTERN PLUS HW Boutique Hotel. Guests staying at this 4 Star Hotel can choose from a range of immaculately presented rooms most feature private balconies with water views. Each spacious room features comfortable queen beds, immaculate marble en suites with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, reverse cycle air conditioning, 32-inch flat screen high definition LCD televisions featuring Foxtel cable, iPod dock, iron and ironing board, refrigerators and tea/coffee making facilities and more. The BEST WESTERN PLUS HW Boutique Hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool, laundry and dry-cleaning service and features off-street parking, and a fully-equipped self-service laundry.

Enjoy tranquil panoramic views from the comfortable guest lounge area, or unbeatable views from our breakfast room located on the top floor and open seven days a week. The breakfast lounge offers a delicious continental buffet breakfast or cooked la carte menu items. Room service is available for breakfast seven days and dinner from Monday to Thursday. If on-site dining is not your style, then no problem! The hotel is located within walking distance to many restaurants and cafs.

Visit the world renowned Billabong Koala and Wildlife Park, the Sea Acres Rainforest, spend the day whale watching, diving or snorkeling.

Take the family strawberry picking at Ricardoes Tomatoes & Strawberries, go a farm tour or sample the gourmet products.

Whether you choose to stay with us for business or leisure, our friendly helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN PLUS HW Boutique Hotel are ready to ensure you have a memorable stay! Make a reservation today for great value, in 4 Star comfort with top quality customer service and care.

View more


1 Stewart Street
Port Macquarie
4 Stars


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2444

Send to Tom Tom

1 Stewart Street
Port Macquarie

What's nearby?


  • 240.00 kilometer(s) from Newcastle

  • 159.00 kilometer(s) from Coffs Harbour

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Taree

  • 19.60 kilometer(s) from Wauchope

  • 110.0 kilometer(s) from Forster

  • 18.00 kilometer(s) from Lake Cathie

  • 82.00 kilometer(s) from South West Rocks

  • 23.00 kilometer(s) from Bonnie Hills

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Laurieton

  • 114.00 kilometer(s) from Nambucca Heads

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Little Sheppard Medical, Medical Centre

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Port Macquarie Private Ho, Private Hospital

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Port Macquarie Hospital, Public Hospital

  • .5 kilometer(s) from Council Chambers

  • .5 kilometer(s) from ABC Mid North Coast

  • .5 kilometer(s) from Mission Australia

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Bunnings

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Harvey Norman

  • 2 kilometer(s) from The Grange Medical Centre

  • 1 kilometer(s) from JB HI-FI

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Target

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Centrelink

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Big W

  • 0.70 kilometer(s) from Charles Sturt University, Port Macquarie Campus

  • 0.60 kilometer(s) from Port Macquarie High School

  • 3.50 kilometer(s) from North Coast TAFE

  • 4.20 kilometer(s) from MacKillop Senior College

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 479 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 169
Rating: 4 199
Rating: 3 78
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 17

Not Boutique....hardly a hotel more like a motel !!

24/10/2016 MERTHYRMAWR, Sydney, Australia

Not a great place to stay. On the good side the room was nice and clean but you could hardly call this place a "Boutique" hotel much more like a motel and l think that is what it was once. Location OK... more

Owner Response
BWHWBoutiqueHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS HW Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Merthyrmawr, I'm pleased you found your guest room clean and our staff friendly and polite. We do strive to provide the highest level of service to each of our guests. Our close proximity to the ocean from our headland vantage point is one of our drawing cards, and the spectacular views from most guest rooms are a real treat. I do apologise that during your stay we were experiencing unusually windy conditions which were blowing in from the ocean and caused some discomfort to yourself and others. Please know that our maintenance team are now conducting revision on both the guest room windows that are currently fitted, and also our internet server. I do apologise that this was an inconvenience during your stay. Kind Regards, Ashleigh B, Front Office Manager

Try to avoid

17/10/2016 Kris T,

Fine for one night's rest but avoid if possible. Very windy corner and the doors and windows are not sealed well, leading to drafts. The room was okay but was a little run down. The WiFi speed was ter... more

Owner Response
BWHWBoutiqueHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS HW Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Kris, I do apologise that we have failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Unfortunately we have experienced unusually windy conditions within the past few weeks, which has been quite frustrating for visitors and residents alike! If you would like to contact the Hotel directly to provide more information, such as your room number, that would be helpful for us to investigate further into the issues you experienced during your stay. Kind Regards, Ashleigh B Front Office Manager

Perfect for a Stopover

06/10/2016 shannipantz, Toronto

We spent one night here to break up our drive from Brisbane to Sydney. We arrived quite late but were pleasantly surprised by the spectacular view just across the road in the morning! The beds were ni... more

Owner Response
BWHWBoutiqueHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS HW Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4 star review. I'm pleased you were able to wake up to our fantastic view; it really is one of the best on the coast. I do hope you had a safe trip back to Sydney. Kind Regards, Ashleigh B, Front Office Manager

Comfortable Stay with great views

04/10/2016 Pamela195,

Our stay at the Best Western HW was very comfortable and clean with comfortable beds. We enjoyed the views from our room. While Room service is offered we did not use this. Our location was perfect... more

Owner Response
BWHWBoutiqueHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS HW Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Pamela, Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and do hope you visit with us again on your next trip to Port Macquarie. Kind Regards, Ashleigh B, Front Office Manager

Beautiful location however a disappointment

24/09/2016 96KarenN, Sydney, Australia

We stayed a couple of nights in a room overlooking the ocean. The view was amazing. Room was clean and tidy. Size good. The bed was too hard for us so got up slower each day. We had room service for ... more

Owner Response
BWHWBoutiqueHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS HW Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Karen, I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your king ocean view spa guest room; although the bed was not to your liking, however it is disappointing to see that you had some troubles during your stay. We often receive many compliments on our dinner menu, so I do apologise that you did not enjoy your meal. I believe there was an unfortunate mishap during the delivery of your meal, which meant your order needed to be re-delivered. I do hope you can understand that it was a case of human error and our staff member was very apologetic. As a result, you received your meals free of charge. Regrettably, the following morning our breakfast chef was very unwell and could not make it to work, which meant we were unable to serve any of our hot breakfast options. We had no prior knowledge, and so were unable to let guests know ahead of time. This of course would have caused inconvenience for some of our guests, but unfortunately on this occasion it was unavoidable. Our continental buffet items were available in abundance which most guests found more than adequate. Assistance is available 24hrs for our guests, and although traffic noise is usually beyond our control, should guests experience disruption from "hoons" we do encourage guests to contact our staff - who will then contact police, or police directly so the troublemakers can be dealt with promptly. Kind Regards, Ashleigh B, Front Office Manager