• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus HW Boutique Hotel

4 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Whether youre a corporate traveler, a couple looking for a weekend escape, or a family looking for a place to go for your next trip, look no further than the Best Western Plus HW Boutique Hotel. Guests staying at this 4 Star Hotel can choose from a range of immaculately presented rooms most feature private balconies with water views. Each spacious room features comfortable queen beds, immaculate marble en suites with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, reverse cycle air conditioning, 32-inch flat screen high definition LCD televisions featuring Foxtel cable, iPod dock, iron and ironing board, refrigerators and tea/coffee making facilities and more. The Best Western Plus HW Boutique Hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool, laundry and dry-cleaning service and features off-street parking, and a fully-equipped self-service laundry.

Enjoy tranquil panoramic views from the comfortable guest lounge area, or unbeatable views from our breakfast room located on the top floor and open seven days a week. The breakfast lounge offers a delicious continental buffet breakfast or cooked la carte menu items. Room service is available for breakfast seven days and dinner from Monday to Thursday. If on-site dining is not your style, then no problem! The hotel is located within walking distance to many restaurants and cafs.

Visit the world renowned Billabong Koala and Wildlife Park, the Sea Acres Rainforest, spend the day whale watching, diving or snorkeling.

Take the family strawberry picking at Ricardoes Tomatoes & Strawberries, go a farm tour or sample the gourmet products.

Whether you choose to stay with us for business or leisure, our friendly helpful staff at the Best Western Plus HW Boutique Hotel are ready to ensure you have a memorable stay! Make a reservation today for great value, in 4 Star comfort with top quality customer service and care.

View more

Location

1 Stewart Street
Port Macquarie
2444
Australia
4 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2444

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1 Stewart Street
Port Macquarie
2444
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 240.00 kilometer(s) from Newcastle

  • 159.00 kilometer(s) from Coffs Harbour

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Taree

  • 19.60 kilometer(s) from Wauchope

  • 110.0 kilometer(s) from Forster

  • 18.00 kilometer(s) from Lake Cathie

  • 82.00 kilometer(s) from South West Rocks

  • 23.00 kilometer(s) from Bonnie Hills

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Laurieton

  • 114.00 kilometer(s) from Nambucca Heads

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Little Sheppard Medical, Medical Centre

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Port Macquarie Private Ho, Private Hospital

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Port Macquarie Hospital, Public Hospital

  • .5 kilometer(s) from Council Chambers

  • .5 kilometer(s) from ABC Mid North Coast

  • .5 kilometer(s) from Mission Australia

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Bunnings

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Harvey Norman

  • 2 kilometer(s) from The Grange Medical Centre

  • 1 kilometer(s) from JB HI-FI

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Target

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Centrelink

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Big W

  • 0.70 kilometer(s) from Charles Sturt University, Port Macquarie Campus

  • 0.60 kilometer(s) from Port Macquarie High School

  • 3.50 kilometer(s) from North Coast TAFE

  • 4.20 kilometer(s) from MacKillop Senior College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 521 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 180
Rating: 4 211
Rating: 3 88
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Sold down the river

26/03/2017 AfricaToWorcester,

What a shambles. I pad extra for a 'river view' room and instead got a shocking corner room overlooking the car park and a tree. It is deceitful to class this room as anything other than what it is. B... more

Owner Response
BWHWBoutiqueHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS HW Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Dear AfricaToWorcester, I was confident your review would be a complete exaggeration of the events that actually took place so please do allow me to clarify on some things: You booked a river view twin room via Booking.com. The website states for this room type: “Located on the 2nd level, this room features a balcony offering views over the Hastings River. It includes a work desk and a mini bar. The marble bathroom has a walk-in shower.” Your room, which was 212 does come equipped with these facilities along with the river view from your private balcony. Unfortunately you have confused these with the ocean view rooms. We are very upfront with our guests to avoid disappointment that the river is to be seen from your balcony and these are not direct water view rooms. The photos of this room type are also very clear on booking.com. All rooms are provided with complimentary toiletries- Soap has and always will be included. In regards to the other “eclectic” items (shoe polish and sanitary bag). Shoe polish are popular with our corporate guests and sanitary bags are for female use. What toiletries you choose to use are purely up to the individual. The carpets had all been recently shampooed and the room you stayed in has been checked and definitely does not have sand in the carpet. In regards to our staff – your version of events differs greatly to what actually occurred. The lady on check-in did not “shrug her shoulders” and I did not greet you with “hostility and aggression” - When you walked in, chucked the room keys and said “I’d like a refund”, yes I did ask you questions as I was unsure why you were asking for a refund as you had utilised the room. You jumped to the conclusion deluxe queens were $139 when the rate was $159 and questioned the rate difference. I then proceeded to explain the rate difference is not just about the view upgrade, however also because you had in fact booked a twin room that came with an extra bed, a slightly bigger room layout along with the private balcony and river view. Deluxe Queen rooms are equipped with 1x queen bed, shared balconies and no view. The rate difference is not just because of the views. Whilst I was in the middle of explaining and answering your question – (there is a difference between explanation and confrontation) you proceeded to cut me off accusing I was being misleading and confronting and walked off. If you had allowed us to finish our conversation, I would have also ensured we had your details for me to pass your comments onto our Operations Manager and if would be have been at her digression as to possibly offer you a partial/upgrade refund. When you decided you were unhappy with your room, the receptionist would have no doubt looked at a room move or an upgrade with what availability we had at the time. We will always provide options if they are available. Your behaviour and accusations about your stay are disappointing as we always strive to ensure all our guests receive an extremely high level of customer service as is reflected in 99% of our reviews.
Rating

Happy with our overnight stay

22/03/2017 David J,

Nice location close to a nice, relatively quiet beach and waterfront walk. The room was spacious and clean. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a waterfront view, and appreciated the difference whe... more

Rating

Great location next to the sea

22/03/2017 JeLundgren, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Good value for money hotel. Located just next to the waterside, great views. Takes 10 min to walk to the city. Room was decent and clean. There is free wifi that worked quite okay although you had to ... more

Rating

One night in Port Macquarie

18/03/2017 Chris L,

This is a good value property adjacent to the beach. Rooms are snug but spotless and nicely furnished. Reception staff are pleasant efficient and friendly. Parking on site can be tight but there is am... more

Rating

More motel than hotel

17/03/2017 Roland_Pauline, London, United Kingdom

We just stayed a couple of nights on our way up the east coast. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Our room had a large window and entry door to the outside open corridor so giving the feelin... more