Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn

232 W 5th Street, Eureka, California, 95501-0221, United States
based on 1460 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn

Welcome to this award winning hotel - the Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn!

Ideally located in Downtown Eureka and in the heart of northern Californias Redwood Coast, this hotel is close to all the areas attractions - Redwoods, beaches, fi
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
232 W 5th Street, Eureka, California, 95501-0221, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1460 reviews
Excellent 57%
Very Good 26%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Dan W, wrote review 08/02/2021

Got Bumped from a Long Planned Reservation

I researved a special room that we always stayed in for years and years around 4 weeks in advance only to be bumped out of the room by a 'corporation' the week before our trip. The person at the coun... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn, responded to this review
We appreciate that you have been our guest many times throughout the years. You are correct in that we do have a long term company in the building and room that you requested to be in... unfortunately, they did extend their stay on their rooms. We felt that we were doing the right thing by not asking the guest that was in the standard room you requested to move, since he was already in it for 30+ days and because of COVID policies in place. We did call you when we were notified of them extending their stay on their rooms and offered you an upgraded room (a suite) on your upcoming stay, but you canceled before staying with us. Again, we do apologize that this happened and we do look forward to you staying with us again.
Rating

bigjojo888, wrote review 30/01/2021

Business stay

The stay was ok. The room could have been in order when I walked in. The widow shade was off and laying on the chair. I did notify the front desk because I was tired and wanted to relax and not be bot... more

Rating

362ryanh, wrote review 20/01/2021

Very Clean Room and Great Stay

This hotel was very clean. I didn't find really any issues in our room. The only point that could be objectionable is the couch being a little dirty. I understand hotel furniture gets a lot of use and... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our Inn on your recent visit to Eureka. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and felt that the room was very clean. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Rating

mak801, wrote review 16/01/2021

Great Stay as Always

Room was clean and comfortable. The whole ambiance was great. You don't see that in any other Best Western Hotels. The pool and spa were clean and usable during winter. The pool was pretty warm. The s... more

Rating

Cassie B, wrote review 14/01/2021

Nice Stay

We enjoyed our stay the pool and hot tub are super nice and my kiddo loved it! Grab and go breakfast was okay. Our room was clean, everything worked well. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recomme... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review of our property on you recent stay with us; we really appreciate it! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed the swimming pool and Oasis spa area. We look forward to your next visit with us!