Best Western Plus Hotel Zuercherhof

Zaehringerstrasse 21, Zurich, 8001, Switzerland
based on 449 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Hotel Zuercherhof

The Best Western Plus Hotel Zuercherhof is a small but charming hotel for both tourists and business travellers and offers best value for money. It is located in the centre of the historic old town and just a few walking minutes from the Zurich main show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out13:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Zuercherhof

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 449 reviews
Excellent 37%
Very Good 41%
Average 14%
Poor 5%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Missybehive, wrote review 22/01/2020

A Gem of a Find in Pricy Zurich

The Best Western Zurich was a great choice during a weekend getaway to Zurich. The hotel is located in the Old Town area and centrally located. It was a short walk to fantastic restaurants and the tra... more

Owner Response
MartinSpycher, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Zurcherhof, responded to this review
Dear Missybehive Wow! Thank you very much for this wonderful review! It is nice to read that you enjoyed our central location in the historic old town of Zurich's old town, the Niederdorf, which makes everything, from restaurants and bars to shopping areas easy accessible. During your stay it was a little more noisy than we are used to, it is however a very safe area. We are also pleased to see that you were happy with our staffs friendliness and helpfulness as it is our main goal to give you the best service and experience possible. We would love to welcome you again with us someday! Kind regards from Zurich, Rebecca, Reception BW Plus Hotel Zürcherhof
Rating

LuViPortland, wrote review 20/01/2020

Staff Know How to Treat Guests!

What a fine place to spend a few days! OK, the heat was sporadic and a couple of light bulbs didn't work. However, the charm and perceived interest of the staff, as well as the pride they take in show... more

Owner Response
MartinSpycher, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Zurcherhof, responded to this review
Dear LuViPortland Excellent! Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our staffs service, as well as our Swiss breakfast buffet with freshly cooked, customized egg dishes and champagne. It is our main goal to give each an every guest the best experience and are always trying to improve our service. It would be a big pleasure to welcome you again here at Hotel Zürcherhof. Kind regards from Zurich, Rebecca, Reception BW Plus Hotel Zürcherhof
Rating

BaronAnchorage, wrote review 08/01/2020

Not your usual US Best Western

This is not a US Best Western; rather this is a clean, modern European hotel. The Room was bigger than usual in Europe. Great Location with walking distance to old town, shopping, Christmas Market, ... more

Owner Response
MartinSpycher, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Zurcherhof, responded to this review
Dear BaronAnchorage Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your recent stay with us here at Hotel Zürcherhof. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms size, as well as our central location in the middle of Zurich's old town, which makes everything easy accessible and of course our typical, rich Swiss breakfast buffet with Champagne, costumized egg dishes and more. It was a pleasure having you here with us and we would love to welcome you again. Kind regards from Zurich, Rebecca, Reception BW Plus Hotel Zürcherhof
Rating

486louise, wrote review 07/01/2020

Disappointing stay in Zurich

We have stayed in Best Western hotels before and found them very good but this one was a let down. We stayed for 3 nights just before Christmas 2019. The room we were given was tiny with a big post ri... more

Owner Response
MartinSpycher, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Zurcherhof, responded to this review
Dear Louise, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and, once again, for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Zurich. We are really sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Our recently renovated rooms comply all with the Best Western Plus standards of quality, both in their design and in the facilities and size. We also have different rooms types and categories: maybe another room, next time, could better suit your needs. We hope to have another chance to welcome you here. Kind regards, Claudia V. Reception BW Plus Hotel Zürcherhof
Rating

Rehandhund, wrote review 03/01/2020

Pleasant

Currently staying in Room number 409. Hotel is located in great location, very close to Zürich main station HBF. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The best thing is that if you forget somethi... more

Owner Response
MartinSpycher, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Zurcherhof, responded to this review
Dear Rehandhund, Thank you so much for your good review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, feeling comforted by our clean rooms and well taken care of by our helpful and friendly staff. Good to hear, also, that you could profit from the central, strategic location of our Hotel, in the city center and very close to Zürich main station HB, while appreciating the good breakfast and all the items we provide to our guests for free to make their stay as pleasant as possible. It was our pleasure, too, having you here and we hope to see you soon again! Warm regards from Switzerland, Claudia V. Reception BW Plus Hotel Zürcherhof