Best Western Plus Hotel Universo

Via Principe Amedeo 5/B, Roma, 00185, Italy
based on 2430 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Hotel Universo

Special Protection, our commitment to ensuring a safe stay with strict cleaning and sanitization protocols. Technologies to support the interaction with the staff to promote social distancing. Healthcare insurance throughout the stay in partnership w show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00
Via Principe Amedeo 5/B, Roma, 00185, Italy

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Universo

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 2430 reviews
Excellent 33%
Very Good 45%
Average 13%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

golftennis19, wrote review 21/09/2020

Very disappointed

Our family was scheduled to visit Rome at the end of June, 2020. We had three rooms reserved for 4 nights. Due to CODID 19 and the travel restrictions imposed by the country of Italy, we were not abl... more

Rating

Darangers2004, wrote review 03/09/2020

SHAMEFUL!!!!

I was scheduled to travel to Rome Italy this month but due to COVID-19, the European Union is not allowing US citizens entry into Italy for non essential travel. We booked this hotel at the beginnin... more

Owner Response
Stefania Pesci, Direttore generale at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this review
Dear Darangers2004, We understand your claim and are very sorry you feel this way. Anyway, we welcome this opportunity to say that if our clients are facing issues due to their Country's restrictions, we always try to meet their needs offering suitable solutions. We would like to go further your case in order to reply to you accordingly. Please, don't hesitate to reach out to us privately, we are at your complete disposal to provide you with the appropiate reply you are looking for. Best Regards Stefania Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Rating

Jules N, wrote review 31/08/2020

Superb Value

Ideally located just a ten minute walk away from the Colosseum, five minutes or so from the Termini and near to the interesting Monti neighbourhood. It was very clean, breakfast was good, the staff w... more

Owner Response
Stefania Pesci, Direttore generale at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this review
Dear Jules, We thank you for your feedback. We're happy you had a nice time and found the location convenient. Your flattering remarks about the service provided by our staff are highly appreciated. We are pleased that you found the value for money excellent and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Stefania Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Rating

JOHNNIESStoke, wrote review 22/08/2020

Faultless

The Best western plus hotel universo in Rome ticks all the boxes. Firstly It’s location is a 5 minute walk from the main Termini station that runs all over Italy & also directly into FCO airport 👍 T... more

Owner Response
Stefania Pesci, Direttore generale at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this review
Dear Johnniesstoke, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is wonderful to hear that you found our location to be convenient and that you had a great stay. We are also happy that you really enjoyed the top floor and that Marco took such care of you. We thank you for recommending our breakfast and we are pleased that you appreciated the value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Stefania Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Rating

Michelle F, wrote review 14/08/2020

Cancelled Trip but was charged anyway

We cancelled our trip back in March due to COVID but the hotel is charging us anyway because I cannot provide cancellation number. Were told there is no chance that the fault is with their computer s... more

Owner Response
Stefania Pesci, Direttore generale at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this review
Dear Michelle F, we are very sorry you feel this way, there was probably a problem of miscommunication. As you may well understand, we need to receive a cancellation in order to proceed accordingly. Considering the difficulties created by Covid 19, our organization has always tried to meet the needs of our clients tailoring solutions for each case. The issue in your circumstance is that we have not received any cancellation or inquiry. Therefore, you have been charged as no show. After a deep investigation, our Front Office manager is replying to the complaint that you mailed to us immediately after the no show charge, providing you with a suitable solution. Hoping to please you, we send you best regards Stefania Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma