• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg is a five minute walk from the train station in Svendborg and Svendborg Harbour. The Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg offers free Wi-Fi and parking and all guest rooms have 32-inch or 42-inch flat screen televisions. The Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborgs Restaurant Krinsen serves classic Danish and French cuisine. Among the specialties are locally caught fish and lamb. Enjoy a nice cold beer in the cozy bar. You can also smoke a cigar in the bar at certain times of day. It is also possible to play billiards and darts on site.

The hotel is known for the large delicious breakfast buffet and offers lunch and an a la carte restaurant.

The Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg is located in the center of Svendborg and there is a very short distance to the many charming pedestrian streets. There are 450 meters to Svendborg Museum and Naturama. Svendborg Golf Club is only 10 minutes by car. Enjoy the wonderful nature of Funen and experience the ocean. Take a trip to Valdemars Castle or spend a day at sea with veteran ferry and enjoy the fine beaches, forests and the pure nature.

When you choose to stay at a Best Western hotel you can always call our toll free number and make your reservation. A big Scandinavian breakfast buffet is included in the room rate. Environmental fees will NOT be charged and there is free Wi-Fi. Join our loyalty program, Best Western Rewards, for FREE and you can reserve your room with your Best Western Rewards card (only available for Scandinavian BWR cardholders in Scandinavia) - no credit card needed. Guests who book through www.bestwestern.com do not pay debit card fees either.

Remember you earn FULL Best Western Rewards point when you book via our reservation center and www.bestwestern.com.

Our friendly staff is available 24 hours and it will be a pleasure to welcome you to the Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Centrumpladsen 1
Svendborg
5700
Denmark
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 5700

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Centrumpladsen 1
Svendborg
5700
Denmark


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Odense

  • 160 kilometer(s) from Copenhagen

  • 180 kilometer(s) from Aarhus




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 177 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 46
Rating: 4 94
Rating: 3 30
Rating: 2 4
Rating: 1 3
Rating

A mix of business and pleasiure

17/05/2017 Niels K, Ishøj

A very god position of the hotel. The rooms are ordinary but nothing missing. Roomservice is working. The staff are very serviceminded😉 Parking is posible and the restaurant serves very fine food. ... more

Owner Response
BettinaMB, Teamleader at Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay. If you have any questions, please, do not hesitate to contact us. We should be pleased welcoming you back any time in the future. Best regards, Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg Bettina Bønneland Teamleader
Rating

Sleep? Not much here - AVOID

10/05/2017 LordTomlin, Aylesbury, United Kingdom

Typically best western hotels offer luxury and a good nights sleep - but not here...the curtains allow light in all around the window from 4am - the windows allow all of the conversations/traffic nois... more

Owner Response
BettinaMB, Teamleader at Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg, responded to this review
Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to read you did not have a pleasant stay here, and that you did not find our decor attractive. We normally receive reasonably positive reviews from guests, but failed to exceed your expectations, and for that I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire team. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me. Regards, Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg Bettina Bønneland Teamleader
Rating

Nice Business Hotel

03/01/2017 FraBenni, La Spezia, Italy

I stayed in this Hotel 5 days at the beginning of December 2016, during a business trip. PRO: - Location: in the very central square of Svendborg, you can walk everywhere in minutes. - Parking: There... more

Owner Response
BettinaMB, Teamleader at Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Yours sincerely, Bettina Bønneland BEST WESTERN Hotel Svendborg
Rating

Good location, great breakfast

28/11/2016 Jane P, Copenhagen, Denmark

Perfect location in the center of Svendborg. It's my second visit but this time, we got a room in another end, perhaps a never part of the building. However there was a lot of noise from other rooms a... more

Owner Response
BettinaMB, Teamleader at Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg, responded to this review
Dear Jane Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Should you have any questions, or would you like to discus you stay with us, please, do not hesitate to contact us again. We hope to be able to welcome you on another occasion. Best regards, BEST WESTERN Hotel Svendborg Bettina Bønneland Teamleader
Rating

Great hotel, good food and great service

17/10/2016 JensPetterStrommen, Tonsberg, Norway

A large hotel in the center of town, everything is in walking distance. Large and clean rooms. Large lobby bar/cafe. Great lunch and breakfast, very good food. Excellent place for a conference or larg... more

Owner Response
BettinaMB, Teamleader at Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are pleased you were satisfied with your stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Yours sincerely, Bettina Bønneland BEST WESTERN Hotel Svendborg