Best Western Plus Hotel Meteor Plaza

Hybernska 6, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic
based on 1374 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Hotel Meteor Plaza

Stay at this historical city center Prague hotel for the luxury of modern amenities in a charming, old world setting! The Best Western Plus Hotel Meteor Plaza is ideally located in the historical city center of Prague just steps away from Old Town Sq show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00
Hybernska 6, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Meteor Plaza

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1374 reviews
Excellent 31%
Very Good 48%
Average 15%
Poor 2%
Terrible 2%
Rating

107MarkW107, wrote review 15/03/2020

Coronavirus turned staff and break into a nighMare

Arrived in Prague unfortunately when the state of Emergency was declared. We understood that there were restrictions but we had a party of 20 and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel uncomf... more

Owner Response
MS_LHG, Generální ředitel at Best Western Plus Hotel Meteor Plaza, responded to this review
Dear 107MarkW107, based on current situation in the entire EU, your comment here is very inappropriate. Traveling with a party of 20 with current measures and restrictions very irresponsible. Blaming our hotel as well as current measures during declared state of emergency is something you should be ashamed of as well as for your behavior in the hotel. Due to above, we asked TripAdvisor to remove this review which does not reflect good manners and is in dissonance with TA policy. Just in case this review is not removed, here are some comments from our side: All restaurants, bars and many public places were shut as part of the state of emergency regulations set by government in the Czech Republic. You and your lads made a private party in your guest rooms interrupting many guest around you who complained to us. Yes, we had to deal with it as its our responsibility and ask you to be considerate towards other guest. It didnt work much and few rooms had to be moved because of your behavior. To your other coment, Police walking around hotel saw a number of guest sitting in the lobby bar area, this was your group, so they had to make sure that our bar is closed and no service given as per government regulations. No police was called from our side. This was just a regular police routine. There was not a single failure on the side of hotel. Its pathetic to deal with such a bad attitude from someone who declares to be a frequent traveler. I believe that BW will not regret loosing guest like you nor Prague. Kind regards, Milan Svara Hotel Director
Rating

eppelm, wrote review 21/02/2020

Good vacation!

This hotel is nice for short vacation in Prague. Rooms and beds were comfortable, breakfast was good enough. There was fragrance of flowers in some rooms and in corridors. Many tourist attractions wer... more

Owner Response
Jana B, Manažer at Best Western Plus Hotel Meteor Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Eppelm, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our hotel has met your expectations in all aspects and you took advantage of the great location to explore the city! Thank you for staying with us and let me wish you all the best! With best regards, Jana Bursova, Resident manager
Rating

jmruus, wrote review 18/02/2020

Nice stop for 2 days with family

Comfortable hotel for short stay to discover Prague. The location is good, not far from Old Town Square and you can walk to Charles bridge and other sights. Close to metro and tram stops, shops and re... more

Owner Response
Jana B, Manažer at Best Western Plus Hotel Meteor Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Jmruus, thank you for your time to share your experience. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to host you again whenever your travels bring you back to Prague. With best regards, Jana Bursova, Resident manager
Rating

cab22018, wrote review 15/02/2020

winter break 2020

staff all friendly and helpful.rooms good.buffet breakfast was very good.great location for tourist locations would use this hotel again.this is the second time we have been and can reccomend it.great... more

Owner Response
Jana B, Manažer at Best Western Plus Hotel Meteor Plaza, responded to this review
Dear cab22018, Thank you for staying with us on your winter break. I am happy to hear that our hotel has met your expectations and you would consider returning in the future. We will be happy to host you again! With best regards, Jana Bursova, Resident manager
Rating

ToffeeDog, wrote review 14/02/2020

Great hotel

Great location for all of the tourist attractions and restaurants. Very friendly staff. We chose to have the buffet breakfast which had plenty of hot and cold food and drinks. The rooms were ample for... more

Owner Response
Jana B, Manažer at Best Western Plus Hotel Meteor Plaza, responded to this review
Dear ToffeeDog, thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that our hotel has met your expectations not only due to its convenient location, but also thanks to the level of service provided, cleanliness and breakfast buffet. I hope your overal trip to Prague was successful and we will be happy if you come to stay with us again in the future! With best regards, Jana Bursova, Resident manager