• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hotel Meteor Plaza

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this historical city center Prague hotel for the luxury of modern amenities in a charming, old world setting!

The Best Western Plus Hotel Meteor Plaza is ideally located in the historical city center of Prague just steps away from Old Town Square and the start of the Royal Road to Prague castle. Hotel guests enjoy an excellent location near famous sites such as the Palace Hybernia and the Powder Gate. Visitors take advantage of the hotels close proximity to Prague shopping, the business district and metro, train and tram stations.

The Best Western Plus Hotel Meteor Plaza is attractive and charismatic with its antique Baroque facade. This Prague hotel offers all the right amenities to ensure a pleasurable stay including a complimentary full breakfast buffet, free wireless Internet access, meeting facilities and well-appointed guest rooms with radio, coffee/tea maker, mini-bar, IDD telephone, satellite television, hairdryer and air-conditioning. Guests can unwind after a busy day of sightseeing at the hotels fitness club with a whirlpool and sauna. A full-service wine-bar and restaurant is located below the hotel in an original 14th century cellar.

For an unparalleled stay while traveling, make an online reservation today at the Best Western Plus Hotel Meteor Plaza in Prague, Czech Republic!

Guests are required to show the credit card used during the booking process upon check-in to approve the transaction. If you are not the holder of the credit card, please contact the hotel in advance to request a 3rd party authorization form. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Hybernska 6
Prague
110 00
Czech Republic
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 110 00

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Hybernska 6
Prague
110 00
Czech Republic


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 90 kilometer(s)west from hotel Plzen, Plzen Region Approximate one hour by car.

  • 206 kilometer(s) east from hotel Brno, Moravian approximately two hours by car.

  • 50 kilometer(s) northeast from hotel Mlada Boleslav, Central Bohemia Region approximately 45 minutes by car.

  • 148 kilometer(s) south from hotel Ceske Budejovice, South Bohemia Region approximately one hour and 45 minutes by car.

  • 0.2 kilometer(s) from KB, Komercni banka - Sociate General Group, bank

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Czech Technical University approximatly 10 minutes by car. Open Monday thru Friday.

  • 1 kilometer(s) from University of Economics approximate 10 minute walk. Open Monday thru Friday.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1192 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 362
Rating: 4 591
Rating: 3 185
Rating: 2 31
Rating: 1 23
Rating

All in all - Good.

20/05/2018 Martin S,

I was the ghost of the hotel for almost 2 weeks. Had great time in Prague during my stay , BW+ Meteor was no exception , it was a standart comfortable hotel stay. What i would like to point out as a... more

Owner Response
Klara V, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Mr.Martin S, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +420-224 192 555. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Veronika Stránská Reservation Manager Best Western Plus Hotel Meteor Plaza
Rating

Staff went above and beyond to help us

14/05/2018 Lou Y,

We stayed there in May and after we'd checked out my husband realised he'd left his prescription sunglasses in the taxi. The hotel managed to track down our taxi driver who returned the glasses to th... more

Owner Response
Klara V, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Lou Y, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +420-224 192 555. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Veronika Stránská Reservation Manager Best Western Plus Hotel Meteor Plaza
Rating

Not worth the points

29/04/2018 Crystal Dianne S, Cancun

Stayed here one night in April. Front desk girl was rude. Guys were nice when they were at the desk. Room was dated and needs a make over. Bathrooms were updated and clean. Gym and pool were closed fo... more

Owner Response
Daniela P, Ředitel prodeje at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Mrs.Crystal Dianne S, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. However we would like to clear information about breakfast as there is 100 % juice available for all guests free of charge. If you prefere the fresh juice there is a surcharge for this request. Regarding the late check out we did our best as you have stayed during the top season and hotel was fully booked. We are very sorry but we are not able to provide late check out for longer when there are other guests waiting at the reception to get their room. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +420-224 192 555. Sincerely, Daniela Purkrabkova Sales Manager Best Western Plus Hotel Meteor Plaza
Rating

Not great

14/04/2018 Lazerboycie,

Out of the three hotels we have visited in prague this one was the most expensive and worst unfortunately. It has good location but thats about it. There was horrible smell in our bathroom that we t... more

Owner Response
Klara V, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Mrs./Mr.Lazerboycie, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +420-224 192 555. Sincerely, Veronika Stránská Reservation Manager Best Western Plus Hotel Meteor Plaza
Rating

Great Location & Lovely Breakfast

12/04/2018 Ashleo_15, Mumbai, India

Perfect location in the city center with easy accessibility to all attractions. There is a Tram stop 3-4 minutes away and the Tram systems are so well connected that you can pretty much reach everywh... more

Owner Response
Klara V, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Mrs./Mr., Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +420-224 192 555. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Veronika Stránská Reservation Manager Best Western Plus Hotel Meteor Plaza