• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Our 149 fresh hotel rooms vary in size from 32 to 60 square meters. All rooms are equipped with their own cooking facilities. If you choose one of our superior rooms you can enjoy a roof terrace view facing Gothenburgs event street. In our suites you get the opportunity to enjoy your own sauna.

The hotel offers conference rooms, relax facilities, laundry and a restaurant. There is also a supermarket in the building, perfect if you want to cook for yourself in your room. Even if you are here for business or enjoying time off with family or friends, there is every opportunity for a great stay with us.

The Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen is in the heart of Gothenburgs event street were you can find Liseberg, The Swedish Exhibition & Congress Centre and Scandinavium is within walking distance. You can also take the tram, its a trip of 10 minutes to the city.

Our 24-hour reception service ensures your best possible stay.

All rooms have dining area, sofa beds, bathrooms, with fully equipped cooking facilities, coffee & tea, flat screen TV, a hairdryer, an iron & ironing board and Internet. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Falkenbergsgatan 3
Gothenburg
412 85
Sweden
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 412 85

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Falkenbergsgatan 3
Gothenburg
412 85
Sweden





Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 561 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 218
Rating: 4 241
Rating: 3 79
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Very Impressed about everything at this hotel

09/07/2018 314Jendom, Brisbane, Australia

We had a wonderful time staying at this hotel and the rooms were very clean. Our housekeepers name was Deegii and I highly recommend her work and thank her very much as walking into the room gave the... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Wow, thank you for your review! I will make sure Deegii sees this, your kind words regarding her and her work will probably make her very happy! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you back here soon again. Have a great summer and take care! /Alexandra, Hotel Mektagonen
Rating

Excellent room and hotel

17/06/2018 Jessyka_at_Princeton, Princeton, New Jersey

Our room was spacious with a good-size kitchenette (including a fridge and microwave), bathroom and living room area. The bed was large and VERY comfortable, and the shower was amazing. Although our w... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking your time to review us Jessyka and thank you for those really kind words regarding our hotel and staff! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope that we get the chance to have you as our guests again in the near future. Have a great summer! /Alexandra, Hotel Mektagonen
Rating

Avoid if you can

11/06/2018 KHSMHS, Dresden, Germany

...unless you like living in an industrial area with lots of construction going on all around the hotel. Unless you like a faceless building with mixed uses (Hotel, businesses, small clinic, to name b... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay. I'm really sorry that you didn't have a good experience here due to the construction and I hope that we will get the chance to welcome you here again when the construction is done so that you can see the result. We’re sorry you were unhappy with your stay - we’ll work hard to fix the issues you experienced and mentioned. Thanks for letting us know. /Alexandra, Hotel Mektagonen
Rating

Prepare to be ripped off by rude staff!

28/04/2018 TBone547, Sandefjord, Norway

Booked a family room and had to pay extra to bring my family! I have never been greeted as rudely and coldly by hotel staff. The manager will definitely not be working when you ask for them- I can gua... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Hi, I'm really sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay here. When you book a room at our hotel you can choose different types of rooms. Maybe there was a mistake when the booking was made because the room that you had booked was a single room and unfortunately we can't have an entire family in a single room.. I'm also really sorry to hear that you perceived our staff as rude - we usually get really positive feedback regarding our staff. We would love yo have you back to give you a better experience next time. Take care. /Alexandra, Hotel Mektagonen
Rating

Great place to stay!! Wonderful staff!

31/01/2018 Kate1234A, Baltimore, Maryland

The rooms were big with a large living area, bathroom and even a small kitchen, beds were comfy, the staff was very helpful!! Overall, I had a wonderful stay. Thank you! I would definitely choose to s... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Kundansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind feedback, this makes us so happy! We hope to see you here back soon again, warmly welcome! // Lisa, Hotel Mektagonen