• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Our 149 fresh hotel rooms vary in size from 32 to 60 square meters. All rooms are equipped with their own cooking facilities. If you choose one of our superior rooms you can enjoy a roof terrace view facing Gothenburgs event street. In our suites you get the opportunity to enjoy your own sauna.

The hotel offers conference rooms, relax facilities, laundry and a restaurant. There is also a supermarket in the building, perfect if you want to cook for yourself in your room. Even if you are here for business or enjoying time off with family or friends, there is every opportunity for a great stay with us.

The Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen is in the heart of Gothenburgs event street were you can find Liseberg, The Swedish Exhibition & Congress Centre and Scandinavium is within walking distance. You can also take the tram, its a trip of 10 minutes to the city.

Our 24-hour reception service ensures your best possible stay.

All rooms have dining area, sofa beds, bathrooms, with fully equipped cooking facilities, coffee & tea, flat screen TV, a hairdryer, an iron & ironing board and Internet. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Falkenbergsgatan 3
Gothenburg
412 85
Sweden
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +46 31 387 90 00
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 412 85

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Falkenbergsgatan 3
Gothenburg
412 85
Sweden





Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 608 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 243
Rating: 4 255
Rating: 3 85
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Nice Hotel with big rooms

26/01/2019 Martinriis, Galten, Denmark

This is a nice and quiet hotel in Gothenburg. The Rooms are big and clean with a small kitchen. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast is good with several different choises of cereals, bread and... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review, we are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with you stay here. Hope to see you back here again in the future, take care! /Alexandra, Hotel Mektagonen
Rating

Comfortable stay, great location, awesome staff!!

25/12/2018 pretty_crab,

We had a superior room for almost a month and must say, our stay was very comfortable. The room was very tidy and had a well equipped kitchenette. The housekeeping/reception staff was very cooperative... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Receptionschef at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind Words. We are so happy to read you have had such a great visit for so long time. We hope to see you again soon. Most welcome back to us! //Linda
Rating

Best place for a long term stay

14/12/2018 ampaul2606,

Room size, decor, cleanliness ..everything too good. I stayed there from 25th Oct'18 to 11th Nov'18. Hotel staff very helpful and polite. Despite some construction near entrance, overall experience wa... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay here and that you chose to stay for such a long time here. We hope to see back here soon! Take care! /Alexandra, Hotel Mektagonen
Rating

Clean room, poor breakfast

22/10/2018 flemmig, Spikkestad, Norway

We had booked a room for three persons. As we checked in, there was no extra bed prepared for us on the sofa. I asked the receptionist about this, and he said there was a "bed-kit" in the closet. I a... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We don't prepare the sofa beds on purpose in order to give you as much space in the room as possible when you check in. Next time, please don't hesitate to contact us before to let us know that you wish to have the sofa bed already made upon arrival. It's hard for our receptionist to do this at night since he's all alone in the evening and therefore can't leave the reception, but if you contact us before we can ask our housekeepers to make the sofa bed for you. I'm sorry if we didn't inform you about this earlier. I'm really sorry to hear that you didn't appriciate the breakfast, I will let the resturant manager know. Hope that we still get the chance to welcome you back here again in the future. /Alexandra, Hotel Mektagonen
Rating

Nice hotel

10/10/2018 Trip376923,

I liked this hotel, clean and big room with good facilities, the staff was helpful and when I felt cold they brought a heater, breakfast was good. It is well situated, it took only 30 min to walks to ... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to hear that our hotel lived up to your expectations and we hope that you got a good night's sleep after you got the heater. Take care and hope to see you back here soon! /Alexandra, Hotel Mektagonen