• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select

Explore Hotel

Our 149 fresh hotel rooms vary in size from 32 to 60 square meters. All rooms are equipped with their own cooking facilities. If you choose one of our superior rooms you can enjoy a roof terrace view facing Gothenburgs event street. In our suites you get the opportunity to enjoy your own sauna.

The hotel offers conference rooms, relax facilities, laundry and a restaurant. There is also a supermarket in the building, perfect if you want to cook for yourself in your room. Even if you are here for business or enjoying time off with family or friends, there is every opportunity for a great stay with us.

The Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen is in the heart of Gothenburgs event street were you can find Liseberg, The Swedish Exhibition & Congress Centre and Scandinavium is within walking distance. You can also take the tram, its a trip of 10 minutes to the city.

Our 24-hour reception service ensures your best possible stay.

All rooms have dining area, sofa beds, bathrooms, with fully equipped cooking facilities, coffee & tea, flat screen TV, a hairdryer, an iron & ironing board and Internet. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Falkenbergsgatan 3
Gothenburg
412 85
Sweden
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 412 85

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Falkenbergsgatan 3
Gothenburg
412 85
Sweden





Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 439 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 167
Rating: 4 203
Rating: 3 58
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 3
Rating

Great hotel,nice large rooms with excellent breakfast

19/02/2017 TamWhite1, Ecosse

Great hotel,with trams stopping across the road to get into the city centre.Good large rooms,with kitchen facilities.Staff very friendly and helpful.Excellent breakfast .Ifu get the bus from the airpo... more

Rating

Perfect hotel suite room

13/02/2017 Jaeho S, Gothenburg, Sweden

My family was visiting me for a few days in Sweden and we chose this hotel (im a scientist at chalmers and my family traveled from S Korea). We got a suite room for 4 people. It was very roomy and the... more

Rating

Very nice overall

28/01/2017 Durkshady, Brest

The room was on the 7th floor, facing another building,the street was not nearby. So no noise from the city (tram and road). The furniture and the bathroom are great, there is everything you can need... more

Owner Response
Lisa B, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I’m glad you had a good stay with us. The heat is centrally controlled. But we do have fans and heater to borrow – some people like it cold and others hot  I Hope you have the time to come back and visit us soon again! Best Regards, Lisa
Rating

A lovely hotel

15/12/2016 AverageMum2015, Manchester, United Kingdom

We have just returned from a weekend trip to Gothenburg staying at this hotel. The hotel was lovely and had a calm tranquil atmosphere the room was a very generous size and had s clean modern decor. I... more

Owner Response
Lisa B, Reservation Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I hope we have the oppurtunity to welcome you back! Best Regards, Lisa
Rating

Off-centre but very convenient

26/11/2016 blbttl74, Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom

We stayed at the Hotel Mektagonen for 4 nights including over a weekend when it is very busy with local people and groups of young people. Despite it being busy the service was excellent, rooms were s... more

Owner Response
Lisa B, Reservation Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that the service was excellent! Yes, the constructions outside should be ready until your next stay and we Think it will be very nice outside! Welcome back! Best Regards, Lisa