• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Our 149 fresh hotel rooms vary in size from 32 to 60 square meters. All rooms are equipped with their own cooking facilities. If you choose one of our superior rooms you can enjoy a roof terrace view facing Gothenburgs event street. In our suites you get the opportunity to enjoy your own sauna.

The hotel offers conference rooms, relax facilities, laundry and a restaurant. There is also a supermarket in the building, perfect if you want to cook for yourself in your room. Even if you are here for business or enjoying time off with family or friends, there is every opportunity for a great stay with us.

The Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen is in the heart of Gothenburgs event street were you can find Liseberg, The Swedish Exhibition & Congress Centre and Scandinavium is within walking distance. You can also take the tram, its a trip of 10 minutes to the city.

Our 24-hour reception service ensures your best possible stay.

All rooms have dining area, sofa beds, bathrooms, with fully equipped cooking facilities, coffee & tea, flat screen TV, a hairdryer, an iron & ironing board and Internet. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Falkenbergsgatan 3
Gothenburg
412 85
Sweden
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 412 85

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Falkenbergsgatan 3
Gothenburg
412 85
Sweden





Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 582 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 231
Rating: 4 248
Rating: 3 79
Rating: 2 15
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Good Hotel for work trip

13/08/2018 AD P, Southampton

Stayed for 5 nights in August. base for our team as we installed a job 20 mins away. up early and back late every night. Good that we had the option of preparing simple food in our own rooms (not that... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review and the kind words regarding both the hotel itself and our staff! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that you found the room to be suitable for your stay. It's great to have your own little kitchen even though you are staying in a hotel right? I agree, it sounds a bit odd that you had to have your pizza in your room. I will take a look at this, thank you for pointing this out. I hope you enjoyed the pizza even though you had it in your room! Thank you for staying here and once again, thank you for the kind words. Hope to see you here back in the future! /Alexandra, Hotel Mektagonen
Rating

Very Impressed

31/07/2018 Ronald K,

Our room was spacious with a separate bedroom, bathroom with sauna and a living room area with a kitchenette.The hotel is quiet even if there are a construction area in the property next door. Breakfa... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Thank you for your review Ronald! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you got the chance to enjoy our room with the private sauna. Hope you had a great stay in Gothenburg and that you enjoy the rest of the summer. Take care and hope to see you back here in the future! /Alexandra, Hotel Mektagonen
Rating

Great

23/07/2018 Anette H, Oslo, Norway

Clean big rooms. Good breakfast. Very child friendly hotel, even a playroom for the kids, My 1 year old son loved it. Short distance to Liseberg, You can walk. Grocery store next door. Parking in the ... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Hi Anette, thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that both you and your son enjoyed your time here and that the hotel was well suited for your trip to Gothenburg and Liseberg. Take care, have a great summer and hope to see you and your family back here again in the future! /Alexandra, Hotel Mektagonen
Rating

Very Impressed about everything at this hotel

09/07/2018 314Jendom, Brisbane, Australia

We had a wonderful time staying at this hotel and the rooms were very clean. Our housekeepers name was Deegii and I highly recommend her work and thank her very much as walking into the room gave the... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Wow, thank you for your review! I will make sure Deegii sees this, your kind words regarding her and her work will probably make her very happy! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you back here soon again. Have a great summer and take care! /Alexandra, Hotel Mektagonen
Rating

Excellent room and hotel

17/06/2018 Jessyka_at_Princeton, Princeton, New Jersey

Our room was spacious with a good-size kitchenette (including a fridge and microwave), bathroom and living room area. The bed was large and VERY comfortable, and the shower was amazing. Although our w... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking your time to review us Jessyka and thank you for those really kind words regarding our hotel and staff! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope that we get the chance to have you as our guests again in the near future. Have a great summer! /Alexandra, Hotel Mektagonen