Avoid if you can
11/06/2018 KHSMHS, Dresden, Germany
...unless you like living in an industrial area with lots of construction going on all around the hotel. Unless you like a faceless building with mixed uses (Hotel, businesses, small clinic, to name b... more
...unless you like living in an industrial area with lots of construction going on all around the hotel. Unless you like a faceless building with mixed uses (Hotel, businesses, small clinic, to name but a few). The room was functional, not welcoming, and the bed reallyreally small (1,40) for two people. The cot we ordered wasn’t there, and the cooking place didn’t work. The windows were dirty. The “view” was on a car park, and the other wing of the building 15 meters away.
So why 2 stars? The breakfast was nice, and the staff helpful (cot came within minutes, the cooking place was replaced quickly).
Cannot recommend, sorry. less
HotelMektagonen, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay. I'm really sorry that you didn't have a good experience here due to the construction and I hope that we will get the chance to welcome you here again when the construction is done so that you can see the result.
We’re sorry you were unhappy with your stay - we’ll work hard to fix the issues you experienced and mentioned. Thanks for letting us know.
/Alexandra, Hotel Mektagonen