• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Our 149 fresh hotel rooms vary in size from 32 to 60 square meters. All rooms are equipped with their own cooking facilities. If you choose one of our superior rooms you can enjoy a roof terrace view facing Gothenburgs event street. In our suites you get the opportunity to enjoy your own sauna.

The hotel offers conference rooms, relax facilities, laundry and a restaurant. There is also a supermarket in the building, perfect if you want to cook for yourself in your room. Even if you are here for business or enjoying time off with family or friends, there is every opportunity for a great stay with us.

The Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen is in the heart of Gothenburgs event street were you can find Liseberg, The Swedish Exhibition & Congress Centre and Scandinavium is within walking distance. You can also take the tram, its a trip of 10 minutes to the city.

Our 24-hour reception service ensures your best possible stay.

All rooms have dining area, sofa beds, bathrooms, with fully equipped cooking facilities, coffee & tea, flat screen TV, a hairdryer, an iron & ironing board and Internet. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Falkenbergsgatan 3
Gothenburg
412 85
Sweden
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 412 85

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Falkenbergsgatan 3
Gothenburg
412 85
Sweden





Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 597 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 236
Rating: 4 253
Rating: 3 83
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Clean room, poor breakfast

22/10/2018 flemmig, Spikkestad, Norway

We had booked a room for three persons. As we checked in, there was no extra bed prepared for us on the sofa. I asked the receptionist about this, and he said there was a "bed-kit" in the closet. I a... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We don't prepare the sofa beds on purpose in order to give you as much space in the room as possible when you check in. Next time, please don't hesitate to contact us before to let us know that you wish to have the sofa bed already made upon arrival. It's hard for our receptionist to do this at night since he's all alone in the evening and therefore can't leave the reception, but if you contact us before we can ask our housekeepers to make the sofa bed for you. I'm sorry if we didn't inform you about this earlier. I'm really sorry to hear that you didn't appriciate the breakfast, I will let the resturant manager know. Hope that we still get the chance to welcome you back here again in the future. /Alexandra, Hotel Mektagonen
Rating

Nice hotel

10/10/2018 Trip376923,

I liked this hotel, clean and big room with good facilities, the staff was helpful and when I felt cold they brought a heater, breakfast was good. It is well situated, it took only 30 min to walks to ... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to hear that our hotel lived up to your expectations and we hope that you got a good night's sleep after you got the heater. Take care and hope to see you back here soon! /Alexandra, Hotel Mektagonen
Rating

Very comfortable hotel.

03/10/2018 parrotcop, Denmark

The suite was very nice, with a kitchen, and a sauna. The staff friendly and helpful. The building is attached to a medical building, with a grocery store next door. The beds and pillows (very import... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Thank you very much four you review! We are very happy to hear that you liked the suite and that you got a chance to enjoy your private sauna and a good night's sleep. I'm sorry if you experienced any inconvenience with the shower, I'll make sure that someone looks into it. Hope to see you back herre agai nin the future! /Alexandra, Hotel Mektagonen
Rating

Bad service

02/10/2018 klasd2018,

Arrived late (11.30pm)for a short night stay during a business trip. I had to wait in reception for 25 minutes to get my pre booked room!!!! Nobody was there! I called and called without answer. An e... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
I'm so sorry for the inconvenience and that you experienced that you had a bad stay here. This is certainly not the standard that we wish to offer to our guests. Unfortunatley though, the door bell, on which you can contact our night receptionist to let you in as the doors closes at 10pm, was broken last week. Therefor our receptionist must have missed that you were there. We have fixed this problem now. Once again though, Iäm very very sorry that you were effected by this, it won't happen again. I still hope we get the chance to welcome you back here again, and if not thank you for chosing to stay with us this time. Take care! /Alexandra, Hotel Mektagonen
Rating

Great hotel with kitchenette rooms

30/09/2018 JCDavies67, Reading, United Kingdom

I have stayed at the Mektagonen a number of times and it is excellent every time. It is a strange building that has a hotel and a medical centre/gym in the same overall structure. It is large though a... more

Owner Response
HotelMektagonen, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, that you enjoy our rooms and that you chose to come back here again again. Hope to see you again soon! Take care! /Alexandra, Hotel Mektagonen