• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City

4.5 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The documenta-town offers a wide variety of art and culture and is a home to numerous unique museums. Whatever your motivation is you will enjoy our ideal location in the middle of Germany. The unique location in the Kurfursten Galerie guarantees many areas all under the same umbrella: meetings, entertainment and shopping. We ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay in one of our 128 rooms, including 14 Junior Suites. All rooms equipped with self-controlled air conditioning and heating, direct dial phone, public wireless LAN, in-room safe, hairdryer and TV. Junior Suites feature further comforts such as a trouser press and other services. Directly in the Kurfursten gallery we will spoil you in our on-site restaurant Brasserie Le Coq with original French cuisine and genial service.

With our personal touch and attention to detail, satisfaction is guaranteed at the Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City.

View more

Location

Spohrstrasse 4
Kassel
34117
Germany
4.5 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 34117

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Spohrstrasse 4
Kassel
34117
Germany


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 33 kilometer(s) from Melsungen

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Hann. Münden

  • 35.00 kilometer(s) from Gottingen

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Bad Arolsen

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Bad Wildungen

  • 40 kilometer(s) from Witzenhausen

  • 75.00 kilometer(s) from Bad Hersfeld

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Fulda

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Heilbad Heiligenstadt

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Siemens

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Rothenburg an der Fulda

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Telekom

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Daimler AG

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from BASF

  • 35.00 kilometer(s) from ABB Ltd.

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Natural History Museum




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 361 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 137
Rating: 4 151
Rating: 3 59
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Good / acceptable hotel, no Airconditioning

24/07/2018 WVER973, Eisenhuttenstadt, Germany

During a journey in Germany we stayed in this hotel while the outside temperature was around 30° C / 86° F. The Ventilation in the room was poor (Room 235), luckily the windows could open. The room w... more

Owner Response
Jürgen V, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and the positive comments to our hotel. Unfortunately our house does´t have air conditioning and the outdoor temperatures are extremely high in Germany this year.
Rating

An average hotel

23/07/2018 Gisle S,

We spent a night at the hotel on our way to France. The hotel was an average hotel which had all the facilities needed for an over-night stay. The hotel had the most expensive breakfast compared to th... more

Owner Response
Jürgen V, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and the positive comments to our hotel. Our hotel has the best breakfast in town and a very large selection.
Rating

Ok but hot.

15/07/2018 Strow70, Stockholm, Sweden

Arrived late in the evening, the straff is welcoming, the room is ok but not the AC it was like sleeping in a Finnish sauna. Hot to say the least. Missed that the hotel was in a shopping mall and tha... more

Owner Response
Jürgen V, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and the positive comments to our hotel. Unfortunately we have no air conditioning and do not apply. That our house is integrated into a shopping arcade, on each of our Internet pages is also that our restaurant is closed in the evening. There is, however, the possibility to have dinner in our bar.
Rating

Large rooms but old decor and poor air conditioning

23/06/2018 KidDocDMC, Birmingham, Michigan, United States

Got here a little late in the evening. We were greeted quickly, only to discover that the entrance to the parking garage is before the entrance to the hotel. We drove around the block and went into ... more

Owner Response
Jürgen V, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback and the positive comments to our house which 2016 has been renovated and 1996 opened.
Rating

Great in everyway

26/05/2018 ELSUSHI921, New York City, New York

We were so unsure as where to stay, we were lucky we found this hotel, the location was beyond perfect for most things in Kassel..There is a small mall attached where you can pick up things you may ha... more

Owner Response
Jürgen V, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the great review. We are so pleased that you have felt comfortable with us. Especially your comments on our breakfast and our service staff really pleased us very much. Thank you very much!