Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City

Spohrstrasse 4, Kassel, 34117, Germany
based on 398 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City

The documenta-town offers a wide variety of art and culture and is a home to numerous unique museums. Whatever your motivation is you will enjoy our ideal location in the middle of Germany. The unique location in the Kurfursten Galerie guarantees m show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 398 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 41%
Average 15%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Victoria C, wrote review 05/08/2019

Good Location

The best thing going for this hotel is its location. It‘s very near the shopping district of Kassel and Staatspark Karlsaue is about a 10- to 15-minute walk away. Tram stations are also a 3-minute wal... more

Owner Response
Jürgen V, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your review and the positive comments about our house. Our hotel does not have air conditioning and we do not advertise one. The room you booked was explicitly booked by you without breakfast and was indicated in the reservation confirmation you received in advance. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our gourmet breakfast buffet. A breakfast cook prepares all egg dishes fresh so you just have to express your wishes.
Rating

T3515, wrote review 09/06/2019

Lots of pluses

Our second stay at a nice hotel. Not a bad walk from the Hebrew. Our room was clean quiet, plenty of space, comfortable beds. Our room was hot and stuffy. One window opened a sliver. No a/c, but the... more

Owner Response
Jürgen V, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and the positive comments on our house. Our house has no air conditioning and we do not advertise it. We cannot leave the fact that our breakfast buffet is not appropriate in terms of value for money and also very much doubt that you will receive an equivalent breakfast at this price "nearby." Our breakfast buffet includes 150 items of the highest quality, including all specialty teas and coffees, as well as a juicer with which our guests can squeeze their juice fresh, 10 different types of bread and bread fresh from the local baker, 8 versch. Sausage and cheese, 3 versch. Salmon species, shrimp, sausage salad, egg salad, Nuremberg sausages, meatballs, 6 different vegetables and much more. A breakfast chef ready for our breakfast guests prepares all egg dishes fresh and according to the wishes of our guests in front of their eyes. In national and international comparison, our breakfast buffet is much cheaper than in other hotels in our class. In addition, there is also the possibility to have a la carte for breakfast or a French breakfast for a price of 5.00!
Rating

Jens-PetterR, wrote review 21/01/2019

No heating

Hotel was ok, but no heating in the bathroom or living room. -5 and humid outside... needless to say, the room was freezing. Concierge didn’t seem to care to much, but brought an external fan to the r... more

Owner Response
Jürgen V, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments. We have a ventilation system in the hotel that also heats the rooms. The sensitivities of our guests are, by their very nature, very different. Of course, we immediately took care of you and brought a heating fan to your room, which also warmed the room pleasantly.
Rating

Jennyclara5, wrote review 27/12/2018

Amazing hotel, would highly recommend!

We traveled throughout Germany, staying at 7 hotels in 7 cities and this was by far our favorite hotel. The room was HUGE for a European hotel room with nice wood (laminate) floors, space between the... more

Owner Response
Jürgen V, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City, responded to this review
Thank you very much for this great review and the many beautiful comments about our house. I will be happy to pass on your compliments to our receptionist Michele. We are very happy to welcome you back soon. Take care and by by..
Rating

ManinderS356, wrote review 08/11/2018

Good comfortable stay close to centre

Stayed here for 3 nights, hotel is close to everything. Staff is very friendly and helpful. You can walk out in morning and have a coffee from one of local shops and all restaurants very close to the ... more

Owner Response
Jürgen V, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City, responded to this review
Thank you for your great review of our house and the wonderful comments.