• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler

4 Star Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this first class Innsbruck hotel and experience the best in Tyrolean hospitality.

The Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler is centrally located in the very heart of Old Town Innsbruck and is within easy walking distance to the cultural attractions of the city such as museums, art galleries, University Center and Congress Center. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby access to train or bus connections to Swarovski Crystal World and the Austrian alpine mountains for spectacular skiing, snowboarding and hiking.

The family run Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler was built in 1390 and is historically preserved as one of the oldest hotels in Europe. The hotel offers comfortable accommodations and modern amenities such cable satellite Television, air condition, free WIFI, coffee or tea maker, iron and ironing board and a hairdryer. A complimentary full breakfast is available each morning. Pets are allowed.

A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Innsbruck. Make an online reservation today at the Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler!

A city tax of 1.00 EUR per person per night is included in the room rate.

View more

Location

Herzog - Friedrich Str 6
Innsbruck
6020
Austria
4 Star Hotel

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 6020

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Herzog - Friedrich Str 6
Innsbruck
6020
Austria


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 190 kilometer(s) from Salzburg

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Munich




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1050 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 669
Rating: 4 302
Rating: 3 50
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Watch your credit card statements

17/07/2017 Daniel M, San Francisco, California

I wrote a long detailed review of my experience at the Goldener Adler which TripAdvisor declined to publish for unclear reasons, so here it is again in brief format. The Goldener Adler overcharged me... more

Owner Response
HotelGoldenerAdler, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler, responded to this review
Dear Daniel M. once again thank you for your feedback. We would like to make clear that we do not overcharge our guests! As you already mentioned you booked via Booking.com was a non refundable rate. We charged your credit card for the amount you booked. We charged the amount in your currency and not in Euro’s with our credit card terminal. We should inform you so and it was our mistake we made. As a goodie we offered you the Minibar for free, you declined. Once again we feel very sorry for that circumstances but avoiding our nice hotel because of that is not fair. Hope to see you the next time when you in Innsbruck. Please contact us directly under office@goldeneradler.com Thank you, best regards Thomas Hackl Owner
Rating

Beautiful traditional hotel

17/07/2017 gladescpl, Sydney

Given the constraints of working within a historic hotel they have done a good job of updating it with great amenities and furnishings while maintaining the character and charm. Although the room was ... more

Rating

Wonderful location!

16/07/2017 Candina S, Grapevine, Texas

This is a beautiful and quaint hotel. The location is perfect and the staff is so warm and welcoming! The breakfast was included and it was delicious. If you let them know in advance, they will make g... more

Rating

Amazing stay!

11/07/2017 Debbie B,

We stayed for two nights and can't recommend this hotel highly enough! It is really central so easy to access everything and the staff were really friendly and welcoming. Even the breakfast was great!... more

Rating

Great Location!

08/07/2017 Greg K, Maryville, Tennessee

We recently stayed at the BW Plus Goldener Adler and loved it. The hotel is very historic, but our room was equipped with all the modern appointments. The location is in the heart of Innsbruck and c... more