Worst experience ever... and I travel constantly!
24/05/2017 dancindan01, Neptune, New Jersey
Upon arrival we should have known... there is nothing worth more to me than my time. Changing rooms 3 times during a visit, with a borderline aggressive staff at the front desk, except for Timothy who... more
Upon arrival we should have known... there is nothing worth more to me than my time. Changing rooms 3 times during a visit, with a borderline aggressive staff at the front desk, except for Timothy who was amazing, I would never send anyone that I care about to this rude and miserable staff. We were threatened and told we were booked for sinfle rooms.. twin beds, and both of our reservations were clearly for 2 peoplee per room. When we were told that 2 people were NOT ALLOWED to share a single room, we were told by the afro- centric woman at the front desk..that spoke English... I think she was a manager, that amenities for single rooms were limited to one... meaning one towel and one vreakfast.. really...you screwed up the registration, not me! I travel a lot, I have no problem qith any type kf accommodations as long as people are friendly. This woman was just so incredibly rude and disrespectful that even I stooped to my lowest of lows... I said my eight shoe is worth more uswd than you make in a month.. please shut up and do your job, Mam. I never go there. The rooms were clean, Timorhy was awesome and apologetic and the breakfast that we were threatened nkt to eat was adequate. The servive gets a zero, except Timorhy, and the owners should be ashamed to represent this beautiful town with such a miserable staff.
Rant over... DONE less
EquipeHDP, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review
Dear client ,
We first thank you for quotation which will help us to improve our services in the future and we do understand your discontent.
However from your arrival a mistake was made on your reservation in fact 2 single rooms with 2 single beds indeed. All my team at the moment made their best to satisfy and find a solution for you which was done, a double room was offered.
In fact on Monday after your arrival we were informed about the situation and that same day we discussed together in the hall .From my point of view our discussion was normal and at no time disrespectful.
The accommodation policy were explained and so for the security of our clients and ourselves it is forbidden to have 2 persons in a single room which we are sure you can understand. Also on that same morning it was possible for you to stay in the double room until your departure without changing room .This information was given to you by myself.
Once again everybody made all the possible to arrange accommodation for you despite the mistake made at the very first by the person who made the original reservations.
However many thanks for all your compliments for Timothee 's services and I believe my staff are all professional and helpful .
We hope despite this experience we will have the pleasure to welcome you another time in our nice Hotel and nice town of Chantilly.
Front office Manager