Best Western Plus Hotel d'Europe et d'Angleterre

92-109 quai Jean Jaures, Macon, 71000, France
based on 675 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Hotel d'Europe et d'Angleterre

In an 18th century building, the Best Western Plus Hotel dEurope et dAngleterre overlooks the Saone River and offers an incredible view of the Saint Laurent Bridge.

This boutique hotel mixes classical decoration and modern comfort. The larg
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
92-109 quai Jean Jaures, Macon, 71000, France

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel d'Europe et d'Angleterre

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 675 reviews
Excellent 48%
Very Good 43%
Average 5%
Poor 1%
Terrible 1%
Rating

jepoirrier, wrote review 27/07/2021

Very good hotel close to Macon centre

This is a very good hotel close to Macon centre. Personalized welcome, very friendly and helpful staff (despite COVID-19 measures), good breakfast, very comfortable and spacious rooms. It's in an old ... more

Rating

darkoluger, wrote review 05/07/2021

Above all expectations

Travelling through France, this was a last minute booking. What a great suprise, from decor, service, cleanlines to comfort. we loved everything about this place. as the car park was full the owner or... more

Owner Response
Olivier Burgaud, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel D'Europe Et D'Angleterre, responded to this review
merci, et à très bientot
Rating

LucilleML, wrote review 02/07/2021

Incredible rude hotel.

Incredible rude hotel. I had booked 2 rooms (on free cancellation by booking), with notification we needed a secured parking place for our trailer with special handicap adapted bikes. As soon as the h... more

Owner Response
Olivier Burgaud, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel D'Europe Et D'Angleterre, responded to this review
thank you for your many comments here and elsewhere ... but why lie to justify your point of view? You have reserved 2 rooms, one of which has a proportional price - non-cancellable, non-modifiable .... moreover, if this had not been the case, Booking.com would have accepted the cancellation free of charge! Believe that in Macon, a city of 35,000 inhabitants, in addition to our small car park, there are many secure car parks, because ours, for this date so busy was already full. you also forget to specify that we offered to store your bikes free of charge in our workshop. happy Holidays
Rating

maweb31, wrote review 11/08/2020

Very Good Hotel and Freidnly Service

Hotel is located on the river and close to the city centre. There is a parking available which is limited but there is also free parking on the opposite side of the road. Very friendly staff they ar... more

Rating

L0ll0A, wrote review 10/08/2020

Pleasant stay

Hotel located along the river in a strategic position to enter the city center. The structure is a wisely regenerated historic building where ancient and modern styles blend very well; the rooms are n... more