Explore Hotel

The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel des Francs is located in Soissons, 90km from Paris, front of the Abbey of Saint-Jean des Vignes.

The hotel is a "HQE" building, which offers great comfort, a lot of natural light, with a low carbon footprint.

The 70 rooms are comfortable, spacious, decorated with natural colors and equipped with Pay TV, Wireless internet connection, telephone, and for some mini-bar.

View more

Location

62 Boulevard Jeanne d'Arc
Soissons
02200
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 02200

Send to Tom Tom

Address
62 Boulevard Jeanne d'Arc
Soissons
02200
France





Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 320 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 134
Rating: 4 136
Rating: 3 35
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Hotel in nice surroundings

22/11/2016 ChristerHagglund,

Nice hotel in wonderful surroundings in the old city of Soissons. The ruin of the old monastery Abbey of St Jean des Vignes. Only one in the staff speaks sufficient English. Nice restaurant with r... more

Rating

Excellent hotel close to town centre

15/11/2016 John L, York

Very easy to get to as it's not in the centre of town, this hotel is smart and modern with well appointed rooms (including tea/coffee making). The spacious parking is undercover and free of charge - v... more

Owner Response
HoteldesFrancs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Des Francs, responded to this review
Dear John, Many thanks for your comment, it was a great pleasure for the team to welcome you in Soissons. We expect to welcome you soon for a next trip in France. With regards. Cedric Hennion General Manager
Rating

Too hot

01/08/2016 vbow,

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel but the room was far too hot. It seems that most rooms don't have air conditioning. We were provided a fan (upon request as opposed to room standard) but this is h... more

Rating

Huge disappointment

26/07/2016 LawrenceKK, London, United Kingdom

Our usual stopping over en route to the UK and I thought we would enjoy a pleasant final night at the hotel in which we'd previously stayed more than two years ago. Quite what has happened in that per... more

Owner Response
HoteldesFrancs, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Des Francs, responded to this review
Dear Laurence, As the days you came were the warmer of this summer, and as it rains a lot before, all the area was warm and the air was not dry. That kind of temperature are not usual in this region, and our hotel, which is a low carbon footprint building, is built to manage the local climate. I can understand that the hotel do not suit you, and that as everybody had a air conditioned in his own car, it is difficult with the high temperature of those days in July. I assure you that, we are talking with the architect to find a solution which can increase the performance of the building during that period of the year, without any consequence of the outside of the hotel, as we are located front of a historic abbey and that we are not allowed to all works we have. The window of the room you have, N°224 is a large window of 150x150cm. Please note that on bestwestern.com, the website you use to make your booking, the standard room are not describe as a room with air conditioned, only the "confort rooms" are described with it, and some were available for your stay. We are very sorry to not be at the level you expect, but we assure you that you can find some rooms and service that suit you in the Best Western Plus Hotel des Francs. i will be pleased to give you some advise to prepare another stay if you wish to give us a new chance to serve you. With best regards. Cedric Hennion Hotel Manager
Rating

Comfortable overnight stop

08/06/2016 david244730, Harwell, United Kingdom

Easy to find, this modern hotel presents well on first sight, although the lounge/bar/dining area being all co-located can be quite noisy. We were made welcome at reception, had a very good dinner an... more