Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, Maryland, 21224-4630, United States
based on 1649 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

The pool is closed until further notice.

Welcome to Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center!

For guests visiting Johns Hopkins Hospital nearby, our Baltimore hotel location provides them with a quick and easy commute. Theres fre
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, Maryland, 21224-4630, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 1649 reviews
Excellent 36%
Very Good 28%
Average 15%
Poor 9%
Terrible 9%
Rating

TheresaS101984, wrote review 24/02/2021

Such a good get away for the family!

We recently stayed at the Best Western Plus off of I-95 on Sunday February 21th. The pool was closed for maintenance which we were unaware of at the time of booking but the girl at the front desk Kris... more

Owner Response
Janet Campbell, Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is unfortunate that we occasionally find it necessary to close the pool for repair or maintenance and I apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred. I'm happy to hear Christine was able to offer suggestions for other activities and that our Housekeeping staff provided excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
Rating

stephensR8737DM, wrote review 19/02/2021

Something is really wrong with this hotel. RUN AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN!!

My wife lost a very expensive ring on January 29 that an employee told us on February 14 that she found and would send back to us. This was after 2 months of calls with no return call by the managers ... more

Owner Response
Janet Campbell, Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
We're sorry you felt to need to write this review. We believe this to be a misunderstanding and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this incident with you and your wife. We had conducted an investigation after your call and the ring was not found. Our Front Desk agent spoke with your wife and let her know we did not find the ring. We are a reputed hotel and we deal with Lost & Found with a high level of integrity. We empathize with your loss and hope you find the ring amongst your belongings.
Rating

bkwaldrepcew, wrote review 15/02/2021

Family Stay while at John Hopkins Hospital

This hotel made our stay very nice. We will stay there again when back in Baltimore. The room, food, and staff were very helpful and kind. The beds were great and we loved the shower after a long day ... more

Owner Response
Janet Campbell, Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your very kind five star review. We realize you have many options when choosing a hotel and appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Baltimore.
Rating

Trail26250979059, wrote review 09/02/2021

Long Term Visit

I have been staying at this hotel over the past three years for cancer treatment at John's Hopkins. The daycor is a little outdated but overall this is a very well run, clean, and efficient Hotel. W... more

Owner Response
Janet Campbell, Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review and thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus for your home-away-from-home. We appreciate your business!
Rating

dejuanmcduffie, wrote review 31/01/2021

It was ok. But the paint in the hallways is horrible

The manager is ok. But the the female staff acts like she doesn’t believe in bank statements and assume customers are lying about what was paid and wasn’t. Instead of just getting the manager from the... more

Owner Response
Janet Campbell, Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
I would like to apologize for the issues during your stay. There is sometimes a glitch between the banks and our system, so even though your bank showed the deposit as being charged to your account, it didn't show in our system. The Manager was able to straighten this out and get you checked in. Our Maintenance team does their best to work on hotel upkeep without disturbing our guests. We're sorry if you were inconvenienced in any way. Thank you for your review.