• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center!

For guests visiting Johns Hopkins Hospital nearby, our Baltimore hotel location provides them with a quick and easy commute. Theres free parking and a complimentary scheduled shuttle. Please be advised that our shuttle is not wheelchair accessible. Our Front Desk will be happy to refer you to a local company offering these services.

A number of our Baltimore hotel guests stay with us before setting sail at the Maryland Port & Cruise Terminal, while others are in town for an event at the downtown Baltimore Convention Center. The Baltimore Inner Harbor is just minutes away and our I-95 location makes us a favorite for guests looking for convenience and a great value.

The National Aquarium in Baltimore is a must for many of our Baltimore hotel guests, but for others a stroll around the brick promenade at the Inner Harbor is in order. From checking out a game of the Baltimore Orioles to simply shopping, dining and sightseeing, theres always something happening nearby.

Were a full service conference, catering and meeting facility, easily accessible off of I-95 and ideal for your big event. Theres free parking and a complimentary scheduled shuttle. Just minutes from downtown Baltimore, business travelers find it easy to commute and get to those meetings.

If youre with Holabird Industrial Park, port and shipping companies or hospital and pharmaceutical companies, youll be in good company. Those are just a few of the regular guests at our Baltimore hotel. With upgraded bedding, plenty of space and well-appointed rooms, relaxing is a breeze, whether you need some down time between your work schedules or have a busy sightseeing itinerary. If our friendly staff can help make your trip better in any way, just let us know.

Book a room at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center today for a great rate! Welcome to Best Western!

View more

Location

5625 O'Donnell Street
Baltimore
Maryland
21224-4630
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 21224-4630

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5625 O'Donnell Street
Baltimore
Maryland
21224-4630
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Towson

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Glen Burnie

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Catonsville

  • 12.00 mile(s) from White Marsh

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Linthicum

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Hunt Valley

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Aberdeen

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Columbia

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Annapolis

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Washington DC

  • 100 mile(s) from Philadelphia, PA

  • 100 mile(s) from Dover, DE

  • 130 mile(s) from Ocean City

  • 150 mile(s) from Atlantic City, NJ

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Johns Hopkins Hospital, free shuttle available

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Mercy Medical Hospital

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Dundalk Community College

  • 6.00 mile(s) from John's Hopkins University

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Morgan State University

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Loyola College

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Coppin State University

  • 11.00 mile(s) from University of Maryland, Baltimore

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Towson University

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Goucher College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1390 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 479
Rating: 4 423
Rating: 3 232
Rating: 2 128
Rating: 1 128
Rating

Not good!

14/08/2018 Andrea G,

Overall passable hotel but highly disappointed by the complete indifference of the front desk about the guest’s concerns. At most some empathy but never a proper follow up for important things. The la... more

Rating

Away from the Inner Harbor

13/08/2018 Paulandjean, Simi Valley, California

Our room had a great view of downtown Baltimore, but it was a ways from the Inner Harbor. The hotel offers shuttle service to the harbor, but we did not take advantage of it. Breakfast was in the re... more

Owner Response
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Although we are away from the Inner Harbor (about 3 1/2 miles) we appreciate you pointing out the fact that we offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor. We also offer free parking which can save you $25/day if you were to stay downtown. Our Chef and his team work hard to provide excellent meals in our Tradewinds Restaurant, so thank you for sharing that experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in the area.
Rating

Nice Hotel

13/08/2018 sharon w, Kutztown, Pennsylvania

It was a short trip to Baltimore They offer a free shuttle to the Inner Harbor and the Convention Center. We went to a baseball game so the Convention Center as a great drop off and pick up point - ... more

Owner Response
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to the baseball game and that you enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast. Because of new safety regulation, we had to remove the hair dryers from the wall in the bathroom and they can now be found in a black bag in the closet. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Baltimore.
Rating

Smelly room

13/08/2018 RSoxFamily2011, Yarmouth, Canada

Room had a significant musty odour as if water damage in the room, concerned about mould if I had a long stay but was just overnight. Very busy as weddings and ball game guests so no surprise the bre... more

Owner Response
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
I would like to apologize for the odor in your room and hope you reported it to the Front Desk so we are able to treat the room. This was a very busy weekend for us, so I'm sure Tradewinds staff worked hard to refresh the tables as quickly as possible. Thank you for your review.
Rating

Nice hotel

12/08/2018 Tara V,

Very nice hotel, the breakfast very nice for being complimentary. The pool was decent sized but worked nicely for the kids. Hotel was close to the highway and only about 20 mins to inner harbor which ... more

Owner Response
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We recently upgraded our breakfast by offering different options each day, so we're glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next visit.