Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, Maryland, 21224-4630, United States
based on 1612 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Welcome to Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center!

For guests visiting Johns Hopkins Hospital nearby, our Baltimore hotel location provides them with a quick and easy commute. Theres free parking and a complimentary scheduled shuttle.
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 1612 reviews
Excellent 36%
Very Good 29%
Average 15%
Poor 9%
Terrible 9%
Rating

478lindae, wrote review 09/03/2020

Short Baltimore trip

Short trip to Baltimore for a personal reason and I stayed two nights at Best Western. I have been coming here for past 5 years and am very pleased with their hotel and restaurant. Room accomodations... more

Owner Response
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
We appreciate your kind review AND your repeat business. That means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Baltimore.
Rating

Jefflaur, wrote review 07/03/2020

unreliable shuttle/staff that lies to guests

First room we were given was supposed to be NON-SMOKING; smelled like a smoke chamber. We called the front desk and they gave us another room. The staff member that brought up our new room card agre... more

Owner Response
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
I would like to apologize for the mix-up with your shuttle transportation. Please know this will be discussed with our Front Office Manager as well as the Shuttle Supervisor to better understand what went wrong. Our entire hotel is designated smoke-free and we offer a smoking area outside. Unfortunately, there are guests that choose to smoke in a room and they are charged a $150 cleaning fee as the room then needs to be deep cleaned and fumigated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are cruising out of Baltimore.
Rating

guscooksey57, wrote review 07/03/2020

Work visit

Older hotel with outstanding employees. The restaurant is first class. i had the best cream of crab soup ever. Every meal was a dining experience. Our server Angel is awesome. I would go back ... more

Owner Response
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for mentioning our "outstanding staff" in your review. They work hard an appreciate the recognition, especially Angel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
Rating

svenne2311, wrote review 02/03/2020

Would not stay again

200 characters isn’t enough to list all the issues with this hotel and staff. From start to finish. The hotel was chosen for us for a cruise wedding. When booking our room and trying to establish same... more

Owner Response
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the problems you incurred during your stay. I will meet with our Front Desk Manager, Executive Housekeeper and Maintenance Supervisor to address each issue. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Rating

godd80, wrote review 01/03/2020

Great value

Stayed overnight as part of the cruise package. The staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean . The breakfast was very good. Overall great place and the cruise package is overnight and park for... more

Owner Response
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
We're happy to hear you found our "Park N' Cruise" package to be a great value and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are cruising out of Baltimore. Thank you for your review.