01/10/2017 kevr39, Blackwood, United Kingdom
The hotel is located in Casteau, which is midway between Mons and Soignies. The room (107) was a good size and clean with the usual amenities, there was no air-conditioning however there was a fan, wh... more
The hotel is located in Casteau, which is midway between Mons and Soignies. The room (107) was a good size and clean with the usual amenities, there was no air-conditioning however there was a fan, which is where the problem started, I switched it on and the electric went off, having got reception to reset the electricity I switched the fan on again only for the fan to trip the electric again (my room and others in the hotel). On inspection I noticed that the cable on the fan had been joined together and was secured with insulating tape, I informed reception and as the electricity still hadn't been restored Cedric on reception couldn't have been more helpful and changed my room. There is no restaurant at the hotel for evening meals there are two restaurants across the road, unfortunately they were both closed on the second evening I stayed though that's not the hotels fault, just difficult for someone using public transport. The bar serves snacks (pizza, lasagna), I had to wait ages for my meal to arrive as the bartender was covering reception. Breakfast was very good with a choice of continental and cooked breakfast. There is a bus stop near the hotel, the No15 bus runs between Mons and Soignies which have frequent trains to Brussels. less
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Casteau Resort Mons, responded to this review
sorry to read we did not exceed your expectations. an electrical problem can happen and I am happy to read that our receptionist cedric helped you ver quickly with another room. About the 2 restaurants closed the same day, this is normally not the case but we have no impact on this. However, there are 2 other restaurants close by.
and great to read you loved our huge hot & cold buffet breakfast :-)
Didier De Weerdt