Best Western Plus Hotel Bern

Zeughausgasse 9, Berne, 3011, Switzerland
based on 590 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Hotel Bern

The Best Western Plus Hotel Bern is situated in the center of the old town, only five minutes walking distance from the train station and 130 meters from the city parking Metro. Inside of the historic front a modern interior is hidden. The hotel is l show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Bern

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 590 reviews
Excellent 19%
Very Good 45%
Average 24%
Poor 5%
Terrible 5%
Rating

LuViPortland, wrote review 22/01/2020

For the Young Athletic Professional

In case you're used to the breakfast buffet that BW properties throughout Europe and elsewhere include in the cost of the room, you might notice "Breakfast buffet" under "Amenities," then "show more" ... more

Rating

Ol_Kino89, wrote review 27/12/2019

Below expectations

Queen room by the renovation works at the hotel. Renovations done during Christmas time. No working internet so had to cancel some important Skype meetings with colleagues in other parts of the world.... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Plus Hotel Bern, responded to this review
Dear lucarossi1989, thank you for choosing Hotel Bern and your highly appreciate feedback. We deeply regret, that we did not meet your expectation. Kindly be informed that during the Christmas days (25. + 26.12.2019), no renovation works were going on. We also regret that the special guest wifi did not work, but there were several other possibilities to access our wifi on site. We are also surprised that you did not like our newly renovated rooms. You are the first one who did not like our newly renovated rooms. It is a sad thing that you did not contact us directly during your stay, so many things could have been clarified on site. Unfortunately we also do not understand your criticism of our breakfast, what can we improve here? Here too, you could have contacted us directly on the first morning. At the check out you were asked if your stay was ok and the answer was positive. It would have been nice if you had contacted us directly. Once again, we regret that your stay did not meet your expectations and hope that you enjoyed the city of Bern anyway. Best regards - your Hotel Bern Team.
Rating

icbernard, wrote review 08/12/2019

Very noisy, nice new rooms, but without a view

Pros and Cons. It is nice to be in newly renovated rooms. I have nothing to say against the room. Everything was clean and new. I liked the way they arranged the separation between the sink/shower and... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Plus Hotel Bern, responded to this review
Dear icbernard, thank you for staying in our hotel and your review. We are happy to read the positive comments. For a next stay we suggest you to book a room to the backyard.It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back and we send you our best regards - your Hotel Bern Team.
Rating

90priscilab, wrote review 08/10/2019

Location

Really comfortable hotel with good bed sheets, towels and pillows. Great location. We did not hear noisy from the construction, and the staff were really helpful and nice. We got free drinks on their ... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Plus Hotel Bern, responded to this review
Dear 90priscilab, thank you overmuch for this fantastic feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Bern. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with you stay and our service despite the construction work. Lovely that you felt comfortable and welcome by our staff and atmosphere. We would be happy to see you again during your next trip to Berne. Warm regards - your Hotel Bern Team.
Rating

Mike2407, wrote review 01/10/2019

Great hotel, great location

I'm not quite sure why some of the reviews of this hotel are so negative regarding construction work. OK so the hotel is undergoing major renovation but they're not exactly hiding it. I was sent an em... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Plus Hotel Bern, responded to this review
Dear Mike2407, first of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken to write us your impressions regarding your stay. Receiving honest feedback from our guests is vitally important to us. Also, it is helpful for prospective guests in order to choose a hotel in Bern. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Warm regards - Your Hotel Bern Team.