Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center

517 E 1st Street, Long Beach, California, 90802-5025, United States
based on 649 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center

California sun and surf awaits you at our Long Beach hotel, just minutes from the Carnival Cruise dock and the Queen Mary. Catalina Island and CSULB, Cal State Long Beach, are conveniently located near our Long Beach hotel. For business travelers or show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
517 E 1st Street, Long Beach, California, 90802-5025, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 649 reviews
Excellent 50%
Very Good 33%
Average 9%
Poor 2%
Terrible 4%
Rating

dgperez21, wrote review 08/09/2020

Clean and good location

Clean room, great location to the beach and many restaurants. Front desk staff were very helpful and as a Platinum member, made me feel like one. Area is within walking distance to the convention cent... more

Rating

689ff, wrote review 15/08/2020

The Most Horrific Experience for my son and I

If I could rate no stars I would. We will NEVER stay at a best western again!!! The name of this establishment should be worst western not best! My son, his grandma and I experienced so much disrespec... more

Owner Response
Shawn Jones, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this review
Dear 689ff, I apologize that your stay did not go as many of our previous guests have enjoyed even during this pandemic. We take our guest's feedback seriously and want to ensure we are doing our best to keep our guests safe and feeling comfortable. During check-in, we explain our hotel's policy and COVID policies and it sounds out of character for our desk agents mention to be condescending by any means. We sometimes may have to speak louder as we are wearing masks and have a plastic barrier so this can make it difficult for guests to hear or understand us. With the many challenges that Covid-19 has brought, to protect you and other guests, we have to take measures on ensuring that only hotel guests are inside to limit the potential spread of the virus. Online we do have it listed anywhere you can book our hotel that our amenities may be affected by Covid-19. The State of California as of July closed down many family recreational centers, gyms, pools, salons, and etc. Further, since we want to ensure the safety and health of our guests and to comply with the Department of Health's rules we also have been doing a "grab n go" style breakfast. I followed up to your complaint with the housekeeper. I assure you, we do respect the privacy of our guests. Since there wasn't a Privacy Sign on the door our housekeepers will knock, announce their presence, and if no response, will enter the guest room. Since the room was occupied our housekeeper respectfully departed the room. We have our remotes wrapped in what is called a fresh remote wrap which implies that it has been cleaned. We are glad that our maintenance was able to replace the remote with a working one quicky. In regards again to your family member visiting you were made aware of our No-Visitor policy at check-in. This is told to all guests staying along with other rules we expect all guests to follow for their safety and the safety of others. While we try our best to address and handle noise complaints this situation you describe where you were unable to reach our front desk I understand can be frustrating. We do wish that you did come down to explain the situation as we are more than willing to take care of our guest's needs. Please know that we also do not tolerate demeaning remarks towards our staff. Because of that, we found it to be in the best interest of both parties that you would find other accommodations. Best Regards, Shawn Jones General Manager
Rating

johnhill6360, wrote review 10/03/2020

Long Beach Cali Vacation

Great stay in Long Beach. Many close by activities and great shopping. Beautiful area to ride bicycles and enjoy that great California weather. Long Beach bike share right at hotel so very convenient.... more

Owner Response
Shawn J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this review
Dear John, Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased you were able to enjoy Long Beach before the shutdowns came. We look forward to being of service to you again when things get back to normal! Stay Healthy, Shawn Jones General Manager
Rating

ElaineSlatteryJones, wrote review 24/02/2020

Great Place to Stay-We'll definitely return

I was so impressed with the service, comfort and cleanliness of this property. Great breakfast! Special thanks to Shawn-Mgr, Sandra-Front Desk and the entire housekeeping staff for the service & smile... more

Owner Response
Shawn J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this review
Dear Elaine, Thank you for your time and continuing support! It was a pleasure to be host to the family, and we hope that everyone else had the same experience. Thank you also for your kind words about my staff and me. We hope to be of service to you all again! Warm Regards, Shawn Jones General Manager
Rating

Beatrice_RN, wrote review 04/02/2020

Superb location, restful sleep.

Stayed here as the location was perfect for my needs. The location is definitely a great spot to be, although I did not get to explore very much because of my night time arrival. Lots of eating/ dri... more

Owner Response
Shawn J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this review
Dear Beatrice, Thank you for your detailed review. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel's accommodations to be comfortable. We are coming up soon to another remodeling cycle as we keep our current rooms in good shape. We had put though into adding microwaves; however, the risk of fire and other factors are something we want to avoid. We do look forward to having you again! It was a pleasure to be of service! Sincerely, Shawn Jones General Manager