Explore Hotel

California sun and surf await at our Long Beach hotel, just minutes from the Carnival Cruise dock and the Queen Mary.

Catalina Island and CSULB (Cal State Long Beach) are conveniently located near our Long Beach hotel. For business travelers or those in town for a special event, the Long Beach Convention Center is also in the neighborhood. Our friendly staff understands that comfort and location are important when traveling.

A great location, indoor pool and exercise facility make guests feel right at home at our Long Beach hotel. With free Wi-Fi and a complimentary full expanded breakfast, youre sure to start the day off right. Enjoy a buffet spread with a waffle station, hot eggs, sausage, fresh fruits, favorite breakfast pastries, cereals and yogurts. Complete your breakfast with a cup of 100 Arabica coffee or cold juice.

The Aquarium of the Pacific is a local destination thats family-friendly. Of course, many of our guests are in town with Carnival Cruise or en route to Catalina Island. Festivals like the Jazz Fest are popular local attractions that bring in travelers from around the region. The Long Beach Marathon, crawfish events, and Grand Prix are additional options for guests looking for something a little different on their vacation.

Shop Pine Avenue, Belmont Shore and Shoreline Village for one of a kind gifts and souvenirs. Both are just a few minutes from our Long Beach hotel. The LB Performing Arts Center is a hot spot for concerts and brings in the best performers around the world. Conferences at the Convention Center attract business travelers, too, and were happy to provide quiet accommodations perfect for taking care of business.

Some of our regular guests are in town for work with the shipping industry, imports and exports, and the Port of Long Beach and Los Angeles. Food inspectors, offshore technicians and many others consider us their home away from home.

Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center today! Parking fee 15.00 USD per vehicle/per night.

View more

Location

517 E 1st Street
Long Beach
California
90802-5025
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 90802-5025

Send to Tom Tom

Address
517 E 1st Street
Long Beach
California
90802-5025
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.3 mile(s) from Wilmington

  • 6 mile(s) from Seal Beach

  • 7.4 mile(s) from San Pedro

  • 8.1 mile(s) from Harbor City

  • 9.1 mile(s) from Lakewood

  • 10.5 mile(s) from Carson

  • 11.7 mile(s) from Westminster

  • 13.7 mile(s) from Bellflower

  • 14.6 mile(s) from Huntington Beach

  • 15.7 mile(s) from Torrance

  • 16 mile(s) from Artesia

  • 18.5 mile(s) from Redondo Beach

  • 24.9 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 0.5 mile(s) from Long Beach Convention Center

  • 1 mile(s) from World Trade Center

  • 5.7 mile(s) from Raytheon, manufacturer

  • 6.9 mile(s) from Boeing Company, airline manufacturer

  • 2 mile(s) from Long Beach City College

  • 5 mile(s) from California State University, Long Beach




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 481 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 234
Rating: 4 161
Rating: 3 46
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 23
Rating

Huge disappointment

29/11/2016 Elise H,

I guess we were spoiled by the Best Western Santa Barbara....it started when we checked in and found out that there is a $15 per day parking fee. There is NO street parking, and if it's a weekday and... more

Owner Response
Shawn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this review
Elise H. Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our hotel. I see that you posted your review two separate times. I am not sure if you did not see that it was posted under your other login or if there is some technical issue. We have notified TripAdvisor of this. Regardless I am truly sorry that you had a less than perfect stay at our hotel. We take pride given the opportunity during any guest stay to do all that we can to make it outstanding. As you can see by out rating summary here on TripAdvisor as well as many other ratings sites that we take customer satisfaction very seriously as well as our 4.5 rating in housekeeping alone. I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations and would like an opportunity to try again should your travels take you to our area again. Also I would like to address the parking comments as I see you are an extensive traveler by the number of hotel reviews you have posted and would assume that you have stayed in a downtown property prior to your stay with us. As I know it parking in downtown locations is limited or non-existent and requires us as well as other hotels and business to maintain a parking structure not only in Long Beach downtown but throughout the world in downtown locations. In most cases the parking is operated by a third party and is required by business permits to keep separate the parking fees. If we had bundled them as you suggested you would have also had to pay additional hospitality tax on top of the nominal parking fee. I hope that this makes sense and that is not about “gouging” our customers. Our content team has made sure that everywhere you can book our hotel that all of the additional charges including parking are spelled out in your booking agreement. Again thank you for your comments and please reach out to me personally should you like to give us another opportunity in a future stay. Regards, Shawn Jones General Manager
Rating

The best, Best Western so far.

27/11/2016 2bears93442, Morro Bay, California

We were expecting your average Best Western & a bit nervous about the location. Our worries were wrong on both counts. The facility is new, quite spacious, and the pool is large, indoor & heated. O... more

Owner Response
Shawn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this review
2bears93442, We're ecstatic to know we exceeded your expectations, and found your stay convenient and comfortable. We apologize if our breakfast room was crowded during your time with us we allow our guest to eat upstairs if they'd like as well. We provide trays located under our coffee make in your guest room. We are grateful for your business and support and want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We very much look forward to another stay from you both, thank you. Sincerely, Shawn Jones General Manager
Rating

Nice, comfortable, and affordable

24/11/2016 kylemaddox007, Dallas, Texas

This hotel was recently renovated; beautiful rooms, a lot if selection for breakfast, and extremely quick wifi. I was checked in by Daniella who was quick and efficient, check-in went by quickly. Shaw... more

Owner Response
Shawn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this review
Dear Kylemaddox007, Thank you for support and time to write us Kyle. On top of the service we provided it's comforting to know that we provided a warm welcoming experience during your stay with us. If you need to get a hold of me just give us a call at (562) 285-0281 Please come again and visit, we look forward to another stay. Sincerely, Shawn Jones General Manager
Rating

There is a reason it's so cheap - bring earplugs, Clorox wipes, and bug spray.

22/11/2016 Nils M,

Disappointing experience overall. This is a decent building, fairly clean and comfortable overall, and the price and proximity to the convention center is good, but it is poorly managed, as evidenced ... more

Owner Response
Shawn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this review
Nils M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and our operation. After my initial apology I feel it necessary to assure you that we do take our customer satisfaction very seriously. We are not in the top 10 hotels in Long Beach by avoiding negative customer feedback. I can understand that our service team should have done a better job in initiating that late evening call to you. It rightfully should have been handled earlier in the day when you chose to extend your stay after your initial prepaid reservation expired. Again I truly apologize for that and have spoken to our team members on proper procedures. I would also like to address the other negative experiences that you bring up in your review. Parking fees in downtown locations are normal and I assure you that our content team properly post those charges anywhere and everywhere you can book our hotel. These charges are not driven by profit but by the expense of operating a parking structure in a downtown location where parking is limited or non-existent. Our charges for this are inline with all other hotel operations in downtown. The door closers albeit noisy are a required safety feature for travelers and do cause noise from time to time when other guest allow them to slam as then enter and exit their guest room. I am also very sorry to hear that your room was not properly cleaned or deodorized. I will address this with our housekeeping staff. Given the opportunity during your stay prior to your rude awaking we would have most definitely addressed all of your other concerns. I encourage you to reach out to me should you have anything further and again I sincerely apologies for your negative experience here in our hotel. Sincerely, Shawn Jones General Manager
Rating

It'll do.

22/11/2016 Phil M,

We stayed here for a few nights at the end of a 4000 mile road trip. It's not located in a bad spot, it's a short walk over to the beach (I know, it's illegal to walk more than a Block in LA) and clos... more

Owner Response
Shawn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this review
Dear Phil M, We appreciate your business and the opportunity to provide you with our service. I'm sorry to hear our high quality pillows weren't comfortable; however we will take your comment into consideration. For our breakfast if you don't mind we would like to hear what comments or suggestions you have, contact us as (562) 285-0281 and let us know. We hope to have another opportunity to have you as our guest, and look forward to another visit. Sincerely, Shawn Jones General Manager