• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hotel Arcadia

3.5 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Hotel Arcadia opened in 2013. For this purpose, a beautiful old typical Viennese building from the 1900s was completely rebuilt, while preserving the art nouveau flavor. This results in a striking mix of the 19th and the 21st century. The Best Western Plus Hotel Arcadia offers you 72 rooms, all equipped with mini-bar, air conditioning, room safe, satellite-television, Wi-Fi as well as high-speed cable Internet, and much more. The interior is elegant and comfortable.

Many of the changes which were accomplished during the building process have an ecological background. For example, the heating and cooling system is state-of-the-art, reducing our carbon footprint to a sustainable level.

For those interested in seminars and conferences, we offer a fully-equipped conference room for up to 30 participants (projector, audio-system, wireless microphone). Feel free to enjoy a nice drink in our lounge or to relax in the courtyard.

Located in the heart of the second district of Vienna, it is only a five minute walk to the Prater, a premium spot for jogging, cycling, or to take a walk in the woods. But mostly the Prater is famous for being a huge amusement park, suited for children and adults alike.

Viennas largest exhibition center, the Reed Wien Messe, is a ten minute walk from the hotel.

Also the historic center is easily reachable, either by underground train, car or other means of transportation. It is only a five minute walk to the Praterstern Station, a major transportation hub (with bus, underground train, tram, and train stops). Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Max-Winter-Platz 5
Vienna
1020
Austria
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +43 17297012
3.5 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 1020

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Max-Winter-Platz 5
Vienna
1020
Austria


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Baden

  • 64.00 kilometer(s) from Sankt Polten

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Bratislava, Slovakia

  • 135 kilometer(s) from Brno, Czech Republic

  • 190 kilometer(s) from Linz

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Graz

  • 240 kilometer(s) from Budapest, Hungary

  • 295 kilometer(s) from Salzburg

  • 320 kilometer(s) from Klagenfurt

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Telekom Austria Group

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from UniCredit Bank Austria

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from International Atomic Energy Agency

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Vienna International Center

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Austria Center Vienna

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Reed Messe Wien

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from UNO City, United Nations

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from University of Applied Arts Vienna

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from University of Vienna

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Medical University of Vienna




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 349 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 101
Rating: 4 156
Rating: 3 65
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Conference visit

08/03/2019 Roentgen2000, London

Conveniently located next to a nearby metro and within walking distance to Austrian Centre. Very friendly staff slightly marred by tired furnishings. Kettle and remote did not work but replaced swiftl... more

Rating

Good hotel in quiet location

01/02/2019 C0astalWalker, Woking

I thought this was a good hotel. It is not right in the city centre, but only a couple of stops on the metro or S-Bhan to the centre. It is about 5 minutes walk to the station and the trains run frequ... more

Rating

Only partially satified

30/01/2019 Małgorzata Z,

Hotel is generally quite good, breakfast is nice, but the rooms are very small and a little bit claustrophobic. But the greatest problem was that was so hot in there, even though I turned off the heat... more

Owner Response
Wipol1020, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel Arcadia, responded to this review
Dear Malgorzata Thank you for your review. You are right, at the moment we have to renew our heating System. Therefore we have to use the A/C during the day for heating Purpose which can sometimes lead to overheated rooms. Within the next two weeks everything should be back to normal. Sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards
Rating

Service is just rude

29/12/2018 Ming-O-Matic, Los Angeles, California, United States

Expect the people not only to be unhelpful but just plain rude. Had a late check-out planned And confirmed that we were there within the hour of and found as soon as we walked in the lobby door when w... more

Owner Response
Wipol1020, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Arcadia, responded to this review
Dear Mr. C. First of all, the late check out is never guaranteed. The front office personelI gave you the possibility to stay latest till 1 p.m. and told you. that that's the latest you should check out, because we were fully booked on this day (New Years Eve Weekend) My colleague has waited till 1:40 p.m. for you to come back. Since the other guests have arrived (who paid to be in that room by now) we were forced to take your luggage out in order to clean and prepare the room. You arrived back at 2 p.m. Your luggage was not put in the garbage bags but rather in laundry bags, and were not put by the exit room but stored safely in our luggage room. I also consider worst example of rudeness when someone allows you to stay later than check out time for free and you show up one hour after the arranged time and call that "with in the the hour". Sicerlely
Rating

Average experience

24/12/2018 920emilieg, Montrouge, France

Average experience in this hotel. The double room was a bit small and there was no heating during my stay. The room was poorly soundproofed. The staff was mostly friendly though so it helped with the ... more