Best Western Plus Hospitality House

145 E 49th Street, New York, New York, 10017-1210, United States
based on 1372 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Hospitality House

A spacious New York City hotel with all the comforts of home and a location in the heart of the city that never sleeps, is a dream come true. Expansive apartment-style suites feature fully outfitted kitchens with a stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hospitality House

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1372 reviews
Excellent 57%
Very Good 33%
Average 5%
Poor 1%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Msaprilludgate, wrote review 14/01/2020

No frills, nice staff

I've stayed here on multiple occasions and while it does the job, the location is good and staff are great, it's just not very comfortable. Each time I've stayed, everything is the same since the lsst... more

Owner Response
Rob G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay with us and for your review of your recent experience at our hotel and brand. We are honored to have served you. Thank you for your loyalty in returning despite your discontent with the items mentioned. We are happy to hear you did like the staff and service offered. We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations in some areas. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I understand and appreciate that we are not the most chic chic modern design but our style is more of an art deco old world charm. If more modern is the preference then perhaps we are not aligned in that sense. We are a pre war building with very large apartments compared to other hotels, we have hard wood oak floors, plaster walls (quiet) and 11 foot ceilings. All of furniture is recently purchased but may not be the contemporary style you would wish to see when visiting NYC. We did indeed recently renovate all of our baths less than two years ago and we have just finished kitchen renovations with stone counter tops, tile back splash and new floor tiles. We renovated our entire lobby and breakfast area in 2019. We have done all we can do to mitigate NYC street noise by installing double glaze windows in all of our bedrooms. We are on a side street which tends to be quieter than most Avenues and Times Square. Our complimentary breakfast offers a wide array of items which is meant to be a start to ones day, not a full restaurant experience. We do offer fresh breads, fresh waffles, fruit , yogurt in an attempt to appeal to wide variety of people. I am not sure what allergens you might have that you needed a list of information posted but perhaps we could have helped with that while you were here. We do not have a full restaurant of commercial kitchen to offer more than what we are offering now. Most NYC hotels do not include a complimentary breakfast. Our heat is centralized steam heat and does tend to be a bit warmer in winter than one might be used to . We hope you will still consider coming back in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to complete this review. We appreciate your patronage of our hotel and brand. Please consider me at your disposal for any assistance. I can be reached at 212-753-8781. Warmest Regards Robert Best Western Plus Hospitality House
Rating

Robin B, wrote review 14/01/2020

The best place to stay in Manhattan!

The staff and accommodations can't be beat! You are comfortable and welcome at this hotel. It is conveniently located, easy to walk to many places and close to subway stations. Once you stay here, you... more

Owner Response
Rob G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay with us and for your review of your recent experience at our hotel and brand. We are honored to have served you! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate your patronage of our hotel and brand. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our service team will be so happy to read your comments and so is management. Your happiness is the “why’ in what we do in service! Thank you again for taking the time to complete this review. We hope you will come back and see us again. Please consider me at your service for any assistance. I can be reached by email or telephone (212) 753-8781. Warmest Regards, Robert Gaeta General Manager Best Western Plus Hospitality House
Rating

Lisa E, wrote review 13/01/2020

Great Value !

I have never stayed at a Best Western before so wasn't sure what to expect. However, there were 6 of us in our party, so not many options in the city. We were pleasantly surprised with a very spacio... more

Owner Response
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay with us and for your review of your recent experience at our hotel and brand. We are honored to have served you! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate your patronage of our hotel and brand. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for mentioning our cleanliness, size of the apartment and service team. Everyone on the team will be so happy to read your comments and so is management. Your happiness is the “why’ in what we do each day. Thank you again for taking the time to complete this review. We hope you do indeed come back and see us again. Please consider me at your service for any assistance. I can be reached by email or telephone (212) 753-8781. Warmest Regards, Robert Gaeta General Manager Best Western Plus Hospitality House
Rating

beckydwinell, wrote review 12/01/2020

Spacious, clean, affordable and functional

Our family of five chose this location mainly for the kitchen feature and the location to local amenities. The room was more like an apartment than a hotel room. The kitchen was spacious with room t... more

Owner Response
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay with us and for your review of your recent experience at our hotel and brand. We are honored to have served you! We are glad that your young family enjoyed their stay with us. We greatly appreciate your patronage of our hotel and brand. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Sorry about the elevator repair and to much heat. Glad to read the staff was responsive for those things. Thank you for mentioning our service team and particularly Mariela. They will all be so happy to read your comments and so is management. Thank you again for taking the time to complete this review. We hope you will come back and see us again. Please consider me at your service for any assistance booking your stay in two years. I can be reached by email or telephone (212) 753-8781. Health and Happiness to your family in the New Year! Warmest Regards, Robert Gaeta General Manager Best Western Plus Hospitality House
Rating

delvallearellano, wrote review 09/01/2020

A True Gem in Midtown Manhattan

The room was a full apartment, where my family of five fit very comfortably. The room was so nice that we had trouble leaving the hotel every morning. Breakfast was delicious and varied. All the staff... more

Owner Response
robg64, Owner at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay with us and for your review of your recent experience at our hotel and brand. We are honored to have served you! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate your patronage of our hotel and brand. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to complete this review. We hope you will come back and see us again. Please consider me at your service for any assistance. I can be reached by email or telephone (212) 753-8781. Warmest Regards, Robert Gaeta General Manager Best Western Plus Hospitality House