• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy all the amenities of our Best Western Plus. We are located in Hopewell and near Fort Lee. We are central to many local attractions and businesses, including Petersburg National Battlefield, the historic Shirley Plantation, Pamplin Historical Park and Virginia State University. The Richmond International Airport is 20 miles away. Our hotel is convenient to Interstate 295 and Interstate 95. Hopewell occupies 11 square miles and is bounded by the Appomattox and James Rivers on three sides. Visitors will enjoy spending a relaxing day at one of the areas four golf courses or strolling along the James River walkways. Shoppers will enjoy browsing a wide variety of specialty shops at the Southpark Mall. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are located within walking distance. Our amenities include a complimentary full breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, 24-hour coffee service and free high-speed wireless and data port internet throughout the hotel. Each room features a microwave, refrigerator, single serve coffee maker, and 42-inch flat screen television. Come stay at the Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

3950 Courthouse Road
Hopewell
Virginia
23860-5600
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 23860-5600

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3950 Courthouse Road
Hopewell
Virginia
23860-5600
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6 mile(s) from Petersburg

  • 10 mile(s) from Richmond

  • 65 mile(s) from Williamsburg

  • 70 mile(s) from Fredericksburg

  • 2 mile(s) from Art & Sign Corporation

  • 5 mile(s) from Degussa Goldschmidt Chemical

  • 5 mile(s) from Nalco Co

  • 5 mile(s) from Smurfit-stone, Container Corporation Supplier Zone

  • 30 mile(s) from Commonwealth of Virginia

  • 30 mile(s) from Wachovia Mortgage Corporation

  • 4 mile(s) from St Leo University

  • 8 mile(s) from Atlantic Baptist Bible College

  • 10 mile(s) from John Tyler Community College

  • 10 mile(s) from Virginia State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 254 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 135
Rating: 4 83
Rating: 3 24
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Lackluster

16/07/2018 Karen L, Clayton, North Carolina

The breakfast was very limited. Our room's window was leaking, so we heard dripping the entire night and the window cornice box was soaked. We told the front desk and they moved us to another room for... more

Owner Response
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn, responded to this review
Karen L, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered with rooms window during your stay. The fact that we have failed to do this is disappointing and we are determined to work even harder towards ensuring that each guest enjoys a five star experience. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, and I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit!
Rating

Always Welcoming

09/07/2018 James H, Sedona, Arizona

We have stayed here many times on our way to and from Florida. Very convenient. Located right off the 295 by-pass around Richmond. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comforta... more

Owner Response
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn, responded to this review
James H, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. Your loyalty is truly appreciated and we can't wait to see you again!
Rating

Picked this hotel because it was highly rated. It did not disappoint.

01/07/2018 Lori T,

Very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Good basic breakfast. Convenient to highway. Quiet. No disappointments. Pool and laundry areas appeared to be very well maintained although we did not... more

Owner Response
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn, responded to this review
Dear Lori T, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our of Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Rating

Great hotel close to Fort Lee…pillows = bag full of rolled up socks

22/06/2018 Terry C, Houston, Texas

We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend to visit our soldier at Fort Lee. We were very please with the facility except for the pillows. They were terrible, like a bag full of rolled up socks. It is... more

Owner Response
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn, responded to this review
Terry C, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our pillows. Your suggestions are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. We hope you will return to be more impressed during your next visit.
Rating

A nice BW

19/06/2018 George K, Laurel, Delaware

Desk staff were great, room was immaculate, large and quiet. Mattress was very good. Areas was safe. Breakfast was adequate for travel. Shower pressure was not very strong but adequate. Would defi... more

Owner Response
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn, responded to this review
George K, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality of Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn Hotel. We are very happy to discover that you had such a pleasant experience with us! We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.