• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy all the amenities of our Best Western Plus. We are located in Hopewell and near Fort Lee. We are central to many local attractions and businesses, including Petersburg National Battlefield, the historic Shirley Plantation, Pamplin Historical Park and Virginia State University. The Richmond International Airport is 20 miles away. Our hotel is convenient to Interstate 295 and Interstate 95. Hopewell occupies 11 square miles and is bounded by the Appomattox and James Rivers on three sides. Visitors will enjoy spending a relaxing day at one of the areas four golf courses or strolling along the James River walkways. Shoppers will enjoy browsing a wide variety of specialty shops at the Southpark Mall. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are located within walking distance. Our amenities include a complimentary full breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, 24-hour coffee service and free high-speed wireless and data port internet throughout the hotel. Each room features a microwave, refrigerator, single serve coffee maker, and 42-inch flat screen television. Come stay at the Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

3950 Courthouse Road
Hopewell
Virginia
23860-5600
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 23860-5600

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3950 Courthouse Road
Hopewell
Virginia
23860-5600
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6 mile(s) from Petersburg

  • 10 mile(s) from Richmond

  • 65 mile(s) from Williamsburg

  • 70 mile(s) from Fredericksburg

  • 2 mile(s) from Art & Sign Corporation

  • 5 mile(s) from Degussa Goldschmidt Chemical

  • 5 mile(s) from Nalco Co

  • 5 mile(s) from Smurfit-stone, Container Corporation Supplier Zone

  • 30 mile(s) from Commonwealth of Virginia

  • 30 mile(s) from Wachovia Mortgage Corporation

  • 4 mile(s) from St Leo University

  • 8 mile(s) from Atlantic Baptist Bible College

  • 10 mile(s) from John Tyler Community College

  • 10 mile(s) from Virginia State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 280 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 149
Rating: 4 91
Rating: 3 25
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 5
Rating

clean, comfortable, decent pricing

13/08/2019 JIMLOM,

other than bath fan and air conditioner vents (which needed to be taken apart and cleaned), very clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, very good breakfast. Not inexpensive, but much less than... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn, responded to this review
613jamesl, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again!
Rating

Very Clean

05/08/2019 Des B,

I have never stayed in a hotel that smelled so clean. I am not sure how they do it but it always smelled freshly cleaned each time we would walk in our room. The whole hotel smelled clean and was cl... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn, responded to this review
Des B, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review and we thank you so much for your kind words regarding the cleanliness and fresh smell of your lodgings. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We look forward to serving you again!
Rating

*Almost* 5 stars

23/07/2019 SkierGRL, Colorado Springs, Colorado

My room was pleasant, very quiet, and looked out on a forest. The bed was comfortable, and I slept well in it. The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars was because the breakfast was kind of ... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn, responded to this review
SkierGR, Warm greeting from Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn Thank you for your kind words! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team.I hope you'll return to enjoy a better experience with our breakfast service.
Rating

Hopeless in Hopewell

11/07/2019 EEileen53, Cheyenne, Wyoming

Room smelled like mold, cockroach in the bathroom. The bed was soft and cheap. A/C worked great. We stopped on our way home from the beach to break our trip up. I have stayed in many BW hotels and thi... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn, responded to this review
EEileen53, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We would like to express our apologies for the smelled like mold and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have taken action to remedy this issue. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed including the breakfast , thanks to your valuable feedback.
Rating

Well Done

01/07/2019 cappy715, Brookhaven, Pennsylvania

Room was very spacious but needed some updating as rugs were a bit worn. Friendly staff and breakfast was delicious! Noise level in room was hard to deal with as the plumbing from above could be hea... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn, responded to this review
Hi Dreamer40106129262, Greetings from Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn Hotel. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. We also appreciate your comments regarding the rugs, /C so that we can improve upon the guest experience in our hotel and we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, General manager of Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn