Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn

3950 Courthouse Road, Hopewell, Virginia, 23860-5600, United States
based on 289 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn

Enjoy all the amenities of our Best Western Plus. We are located in Hopewell and near Fort Lee. We are central to many local attractions and businesses, including Petersburg National Battlefield, the historic Shirley Plantation, Pamplin Historical Pa show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 289 reviews
Excellent 53%
Very Good 31%
Average 8%
Poor 3%
Terrible 2%
Rating

Jeffrey M, wrote review 01/01/2020

Great hotel overall

I have visited Hopewell, VA several times & stayed at this Best Western Plus Hotel in Hopewell. Overall, pretty easy to get to and in a busy area of town close to the Interstate....but pretty quiet st... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn, responded to this review
Jeffrey M, Happy new year Jeffrey M! Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review . It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again! Kind regards, General manager of Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn
Rating

Inspiration323961, wrote review 26/12/2019

Awesome stay

Speedy check in and out. Very caring and professional employees. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was really good with a wide variety of food to choose from. Love the decorati... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn, responded to this review
Inspiration323961, Warmest wishes for a happy holiday season and a wonderful New Year. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again! Kind regards, General manager of Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn
Rating

jwdixonsail, wrote review 19/11/2019

Poor motel for handicap needs.

The handicap bath area does not meet basic needs. Shower (roll-in) is poorly designed, soap dispensers are very difficult to use (bring your glasses so you can tell which is which) shower head impossi... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn, responded to this review
jwdixonsail, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We appreciate your time in pointing out the handicap bath areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
Rating

chris9dani13, wrote review 31/10/2019

Fort Lee Trip

clean place, every thing in order, very friendly and helpful staff, very close to Fort Lee Army Base, breakfast was better than other hotel chains offered. plenty of places to eat out also, front desk... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn, responded to this review
chris9dani13, Your five star review is greatly appreciated. We thank you for recognizing the service of our staff and the overall cleanliness of the hotel room. We take pride on reviews like this as it is a testament of our guest’s satisfaction! We sure will strive for the best. Thank you and we hope to see you again. Kind regards, General manager of Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn
Rating

darrenpeterbilt, wrote review 29/10/2019

Staff cares more about gold members than reg guests

If u check in early like I did at 5am you’ll be asked to leave by 3pm to make room for there loyalty customers. Needed to take my 10hr break due to comm driving restrictions and only wanted to sleep F... more

Owner Response
Bestwestern H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn, responded to this review
This guest is on DO NOT RENT list for almost an year. Thank you GM -BW HOPEWELL