Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, Oregon, 97031-2378, United States
based on 3308 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Join us at the only award-winning Hood River hotel nestled on the scenic Columbia River shoreline. A vast array of room types is offered to suit a variety of budgets, from non-view value rooms to deluxe river view suites. Our rates are seasonal, with show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, Oregon, 97031-2378, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 3308 reviews
Excellent 66%
Very Good 25%
Average 5%
Poor 1%
Terrible 0%
Rating

duikerlisa, wrote review 21/04/2021

Beautiful hotel on the Columbia

We have stayed at the BW Hood River multiple times. Beautiful location with great view of the river. Nice restaurant to stay on property and enjoy. Beautiful areas to travel to in a close distance. We... more

Rating

bunky2021, wrote review 20/04/2021

My go to spot

I LOVE Best Western Hood River! Great views, amenities and customer service! I'd actually rather not review this hotel because I'd like to keep it a secret to those who don't know about it :) I come h... more

Rating

Passport18485115616, wrote review 19/04/2021

Didn’t live up to all the hype.

River view is about all this place has going for it. Check in staff were rude and rushed us through. Very impersonal. We were celebrating a milestone wedding anniversary so we splurged on a suite. Sad... more

Owner Response
Chuck Hinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review
Dear Passport18485115616, On behalf of our entire team, I'd like to apologize for your disappointing experience. Your satisfaction is important to us and your feedback will help us implement improvements to ensure a better experience for guests in the future. Thank you for bringing to our attention a number of details to address immediately. We pride ourselves on our attention to detail and will be scheduling a training refresher for front desk staff. We can also consider adding signage that suite patios are for guests only. We understand that it’s time to refresh our suites furnishings and have plans in the works. We regularly update sections of the hotel. There is no excuse for late night parties. We understand why your stay didn’t live up to expectations. We continue to recover from the challenging past year of low travel and dining volume, lost staff, and unfortunately, project deferment. We are now experiencing unseasonably high demand on weekends and are doing everything we can to exceed guests’ expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again and that we can make it up to you by providing a superior experience.
Rating

Ancientwriter, wrote review 10/04/2021

Spring Break

The hotel is beautiful! We stayed in the Riverside suites right on the river and it was breathtaking! Restaurant was great and family friendly. Two issues I had, in the reception area of our suites bu... more

Owner Response
Chuck Hinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ancientwriter, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay in Riverside Suites. We appreciate your positive comments about your stay and our onsite restaurant, Riverside. We will strategize on ways to manage common space. We hope you'll be able to visit again someday!
Rating

TravelDoorsOut, wrote review 06/04/2021

Older property, clean, awesome views.

If you will stay here, you have to pay for the room with the river view. The balconies are super nice and its a beautiful scene. Hotel is definitely older, but its clean and well kept. Rooms have an e... more

Owner Response
Chuck Hinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review
Dear TravelDoorsOut, Thank you for submitting your review. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay and found our views beautiful and rooms clean and comfortable. We're happy you were able to visit and hope someday you can visit again.