Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, Oregon, 97031-2378, United States
based on 3349 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Join us at this award-winning Hood River hotel nestled on the scenic Columbia River shoreline. A vast array of room types are available to suit a variety of budgets, from non-view value rooms to deluxe river view suites. Complimentary Grab N Go brea show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, Oregon, 97031-2378, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 3349 reviews
Excellent 66%
Very Good 25%
Average 5%
Poor 1%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Branlaur, wrote review 25/07/2021

Great view

Great location right on the river. View from room was beautiful. We used pool one day which was nice and overlooks the river. Ate at the restaurant on site which was fantastic. Only complaint is the s... more

Rating

dougktoye, wrote review 24/07/2021

Hood River Leisure Trip

Great place. Only familiar with east wing. Top floor are executive rooms with balconies on river side. 2nd floor has standard king and queens with no balconies on river side. Bottom floor has standard... more

Rating

thorthethundergo1, wrote review 21/07/2021

Poor customer service for the price

Nice pool experience. Good proximity for Gorge touring. Rude check-in clerk. Must actively request basic room cleaning early in morning if staying multiple days. Repair crew left dangerous screws... more

Owner Response
Chuck Hinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review
Dear thorthethundergo1, We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our shoreline pool and our location for visiting the attractions in this area. However after past stays, we are sorry your recent visit was a disappointment. Your satisfaction is important to us as we strive to offer great experiences for our guests. I apologize for the oversight of our maintenance team that left behind screws after repairing your deadbolt. We have brought it to their attention. We hope you'll consider staying with us again when are we are more back to normal and fully-staffed post-pandemic.
Rating

Mylene T, wrote review 13/07/2021

Quite a Noisy Vacation

I'm not sure I would stay here again. The highway noise was so loud that it wasn't a peaceful vacation. The waiter at the restaurant told us there was nuclear waste in the river. Lounge/bar didn't ... more

Owner Response
Chuck Hinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review
Dear Mylene T, We are sorry to hear your stay didn't exceed your expectations. We always hope to exceed expectations, not fall short as we did with you. We have numerous room types and some room locations are more quiet. Hood River is a great spot any time of year, so just know that non-peak will offer more selection and value for your dollar. We hope you can visit again someday.
Rating

BlueeyesSalem, wrote review 13/07/2021

Great location & hotel, but no continental breakfast when COVID is all lifted was disappointing

The hotel, staff and the view and proximity to the waterfront activities via a pathway were awesome.....no issues except the food really & the price was pretty spendy (over $340/night on the weekends)... more

Owner Response
Chuck Hinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review
Dear BlueeyesSalem, Thank you so much for submitting a review and for being a repeat guest. We are happy to hear many things about your stay were "awesome," including our property, staff, and location. We thank you for your understanding about the changes we've made as a result of the pandemic. With travel extremely low for nearly a year, we're now experiencing the aftermath --- high pent-up demand from visitors and staffing challenges due to the labor shortages affecting our industry. We hope things are more normal soon. Thank you for joining us and we hope you can visit again!