• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Holland House

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Holland House located in Detroit Lakes. Guests staying at this Minnesota hotel will be conveniently near Detroit Lakes public beach, Shooting Star Casino and 45 miles from Hector International Airport in Fargo.

Stay at this Detroit Lakes, Minnesota hotel located near Tamarac National Wildlife Refuge, Pine to Prairie Birding Trail, Essentia Health St. Marys, Sanford Health and Indian Health Services.

The Best Western Plus Holland House proudly offers 56 spaciously-appointed guest rooms each complete with HD televisions, free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full breakfast. This Detroit Lakes hotels additional amenities include an indoor pool open 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. seven days a week & waterslide. Please contact the hotel directly for waterslide hours.

Guests with families will appreciate the studio bunk bed rooms, family rooms and pizza packages. Business travelers will be close to B.T.D., Lakeshirts, Strata, Sanford Health, St. Marys Essentia Health and USDA. Corporate guests will also appreciate the newly renovated meeting facilities including fax and copy services.

The Best Western Plus Holland House is close to a variety of summer and winter outdoor activities including Detroit Lake for fishing and boating, cross-country skiing and snowmobile trails. Hotel guests often choose the Best Western Plus Holland House when attending the Street Faire at the Lakes, White Earth Pow Wow, WE Fest Country Music Festival, Pine to Palm Golf Tournament and the Dick Beardsley Half Marathon. This hotel also hosts guests attending the annual Detroit Lakes Festival of Birds in May as well as visiting the Pine to Prairie Birding Trail.

For superior customer service and a convenient location in Detroit Lakes, make a reservation at this Minnesota hotel today and save! Enjoy your stay.

Wristbands (required for pool area/waterslide use) are issued at check-in only to registered hotel guests. Max. of four wristbands per QQ room. Pool hours: 8:30 a.m. 11 p.m. Waterslide hours vary by day and season. Inquire with front desk for slide hour details.

View more

Location

615 Highway 10 E
Detroit Lakes
Minnesota
56501-4127
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 56501-4127

Send to Tom Tom

Address
615 Highway 10 E
Detroit Lakes
Minnesota
56501-4127
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.30 mile(s) from Roosevelt Middle School, Grades six through eight

  • 2.00 mile(s) from MN State Technical College, AS and AAS Degree, Diplomas and Certificates

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Detroit Lakes High School, Public School from Grades nine through 12




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 312 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 217
Rating: 4 73
Rating: 3 14
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 2
Rating

A restful place to stay

27/04/2017 581dianek, Wyoming, Minnesota

We come to Brainard about every two year to participate in Stand Down (an out reach to Veterans). We have tried othe motels, this was the best one so far. We had a team of 4 two older Veterans (87 ... more

Owner Response
Holland_House_Mgmt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holland House, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you had a cozy stay at our hotel. We're glad you choose to make Detroit Lakes a place to stop on your way to Brainard. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to being your "home away from home" next time you should need a room in Detroit Lakes. Michelle Hulstein General Manager
Rating

Relaxing getaway

09/04/2017 Mary K, Hill City

We were very pleased overall & would stay at this location again. We have only one exception. Walls are thin to adjacent room allowing voices etc to be heard. Also constant train noises, as the trac... more

Owner Response
Holland_House_Mgmt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holland House, responded to this review
Dear Mary, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your honest feedback! We are always striving to do our best, and appreciate your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. Michelle Hulstein, General Manager
Rating

Incredible Hotel Experience

01/04/2017 janetsV6239LZ, Manitoba, Canada

Everything was perfect. Michelle and her team made this one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. The rooms are great, everything is very clean including the pool area and well maintained. ... more

Owner Response
Holland_House_Mgmt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holland House, responded to this review
Dear Janet, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear such positive feedback. We watch our reviews close so we can correct anything that a guest might mention. Reviews like your shows us we are doing good and we want to continue to offer this service to all our guests. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. Michelle Hulstein, General Manager
Rating

Would Stay Again

09/03/2017 LoveLifeLiveLove, Saint Francis, Minnesota

This is a motel-style establishment, where you park outside your door. This is kind of nice as far as not hearing doors slam and people in hallways. I did hear some noise in the morning, but overall ... more

Owner Response
Holland_House_Mgmt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holland House, responded to this review
Thank you for your positive review. We are so glad to hear you had a great stay and appreciate you visiting our hotel. We are very proud of our Minnesota heritage and we enjoy serving our lefse. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to your next stay with us. Michelle Hulstein, General Manager
Rating

Very Nice Convenient Hotel

23/02/2017 Gene F, Rochester, Minnesota

A clean hotel in a great location. Close to coffee and some nice comfort food restaurants. Close parking and fast internet. The breakfast was very nice with a variety of options. Staff were very co... more