• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn!

History buffs adore this Williamsburg hotel, nestled close to Colonial Williamsburg and featuring the best in hospitality.

Take the family on a thrill-filled trip to Busch Gardens, or attend a special event at the nearby College of William and Mary. Jamestown and Yorktown are minutes away, ensuring that guests are conveniently located near all the top attractions. Ask a friendly staff member for recommendations on outings, shopping and dining to get a locals perspective on the best of Williamsburg.

An indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi provides the perfect place to relax after a busy day. However, the proximity to Colonial Williamsburg, just two miles away, means a lot of guests are eager to explore. Walking distance to attractions, restaurants and shopping, everything you need for a weekend getaway or even an extended stay is close by. Prime Outlets provide unlimited shopping opportunities, while the Williams and Mary sports events have fans and teams flocking to the region year-round. This Williamsburg hotel gladly welcomes groups and teams, featuring blocked rooms and competitive rates.

Every room has a microwave and refrigerator, ideal for longer stays. Start the day with a hot, deluxe continental breakfast that showcases regional favorites as well as American breakfast staples. Vacation packages are available to all major attractions. Employees of local businesses love the peace and quiet of this hotel, whether guests have a meeting with Anheuser Busch or Enterprise.

Where you stay, whether for business or pleasure, can make a big difference. Ensure quality amenities, knowledgeable staff on hand, and a location thats close to everything from Camp Peary to Cheatham Annex.

Reserve your room at the Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn today, and stay minutes from Colonial Williamsburg and the excitement of Busch Gardens!

View more

Location

201 Bypass Road
Williamsburg
Virginia
23185-2920
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 23185-2920

Send to Tom Tom

Address
201 Bypass Road
Williamsburg
Virginia
23185-2920
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10 mile(s) from Newport News

  • 15 mile(s) from West Point

  • 20 mile(s) from Hampton

  • 40 mile(s) from Norfolk

  • 45 mile(s) from Richmond

  • 50 mile(s) from Virginia Beach

  • 130 mile(s) from Washington DC

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Sentara Hospital

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Anheuser Busch Brewery, distributor

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Wal-Mart, distribution center

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Camp Peary, military training base

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Cheatham Annex, US Naval Base

  • 17.50 mile(s) from Fort Eustis, US Army Base

  • 2 mile(s) from College of William & Mary




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1120 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 415
Rating: 4 366
Rating: 3 192
Rating: 2 93
Rating: 1 54
Rating

Excellent value

13/11/2018 rhoffmann4502, Dale City, Virginia

Very nice hotel with well kept, clean rooms. Two problems, there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom and when entering the room it is so dark, even with the entry light that my wife walked into the roo... more

Owner Response
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning, I want to thank you for your recent stay here at the Best Western Plus Historic Area. I want to apologize for all the issues that you had during your stay here with us. Clearly we did not deliver on our end to provide you with the best service possible, and we are continuing to strive towards excellence for all of our guest. Once again I want to thank you for your valuable feedback. Have a great winter. Alexis Williams Assistant General Manager
Rating

Clean and inexpensive

06/11/2018 lynnann69, Salix, Pennsylvania

Clean hotel not far from attractions. Super nice front desk staff and cleaning staff. We stayed two nights. Comfortable size room. Bed was firm for my taste but hubby liked it. Super soft comfy pillo... more

Owner Response
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning, Thank you so much for your kind review of the Best Western Plus Historic Area. We appreciate the time you took to let our future guest know about your stay. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with all of our property. We strive as a property to deliver the best service to all patrons, so that they could become ambassadors for our hotel. Judging from your response, I could confidently say that we achieved that goal. If and when you come back to the area please do not hesitate to give us a call at 757-220-0880 and we will be more than happy to take care of you. Once again thank you for your feedback and happy winter and New Year. Alexis Williams Assistant General Manager
Rating

Hotel not for resting and disappointing that it is a Plus from a BW member

24/10/2018 MsECostello, Uniontown, Pennsylvania

The purpose of a hotel is to come back from sightseeing or traveling to relax and get a good night's rest. Well that did not happen here. We checked in and air conditioner was not working in which we ... more

Owner Response
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resort
Rating

Nice room even though it was not one that had been remodeled

22/10/2018 Darrel B,

Our room was nice even though it was not one that had been remodeled. The room was large and clean. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast area had ample seating, was bright and clean, and the food was ... more

Rating

Expected more

20/10/2018 jablanks, Java, Virginia

I was very much disappointed with the room for the price. I was expecting better since it was located in Williamsburg. Room was very, very small as was the bathroom. Pillows very small. Very noisy fro... more