• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn!

History buffs adore this Williamsburg hotel, nestled close to Colonial Williamsburg and featuring the best in hospitality.

Take the family on a thrill-filled trip to Busch Gardens, or attend a special event at the nearby College of William and Mary. Jamestown and Yorktown are minutes away, ensuring that guests are conveniently located near all the top attractions. Ask a friendly staff member for recommendations on outings, shopping and dining to get a locals perspective on the best of Williamsburg.

An indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi provides the perfect place to relax after a busy day. However, the proximity to Colonial Williamsburg, just two miles away, means a lot of guests are eager to explore. Walking distance to attractions, restaurants and shopping, everything you need for a weekend getaway or even an extended stay is close by. Prime Outlets provide unlimited shopping opportunities, while the Williams and Mary sports events have fans and teams flocking to the region year-round. This Williamsburg hotel gladly welcomes groups and teams, featuring blocked rooms and competitive rates.

Every room has a microwave and refrigerator, ideal for longer stays. Start the day with a hot, deluxe continental breakfast that showcases regional favorites as well as American breakfast staples. Vacation packages are available to all major attractions. Employees of local businesses love the peace and quiet of this hotel, whether guests have a meeting with Anheuser Busch or Enterprise.

Where you stay, whether for business or pleasure, can make a big difference. Ensure quality amenities, knowledgeable staff on hand, and a location thats close to everything from Camp Peary to Cheatham Annex.

Reserve your room at the Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn today, and stay minutes from Colonial Williamsburg and the excitement of Busch Gardens!

View more

Location

201 Bypass Road
Williamsburg
Virginia
23185-2920
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 23185-2920

Send to Tom Tom

Address
201 Bypass Road
Williamsburg
Virginia
23185-2920
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10 mile(s) from Newport News

  • 15 mile(s) from West Point

  • 20 mile(s) from Hampton

  • 40 mile(s) from Norfolk

  • 45 mile(s) from Richmond

  • 50 mile(s) from Virginia Beach

  • 130 mile(s) from Washington DC

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Sentara Hospital

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Anheuser Busch Brewery, distributor

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Wal-Mart, distribution center

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Camp Peary, military training base

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Cheatham Annex, US Naval Base

  • 17.50 mile(s) from Fort Eustis, US Army Base

  • 2 mile(s) from College of William & Mary




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1035 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 375
Rating: 4 339
Rating: 3 186
Rating: 2 87
Rating: 1 49
Rating

Hidden Gem

13/12/2017 willie1942, Somers Point

We have stayed at this hotel many times and it has always exceeded our expectations.....it is clean and in a great area to visit all the Williamsburg attractions....the staff is very friendly and help... more

Rating

Nice size rooms. Staff is very good at helping out.

12/12/2017 sts10188, Reading, Pennsylvania

The rooms were large, the TV and other minor things were not working in my original room. I was patient and waited with the facilities manager to fix it but it was a cable issue. He helped to get m... more

Rating

Great Hotel for Price and Location

12/12/2017 teresadI4046QW, Powhatan, Virginia

Great price, great location to all attractions, shopping and dining. Lots of choices at the complimentary breakfast. The hotel is well appointed, clean and the holiday decorations were beautiful. T... more

Owner Response
Alexis W, agm at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning, Thank you so much for your kind review of the Best Western Plus Historic Area. We appreciate the time you took to let our future guest know about your stay. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with all of our property. We strive as a property to deliver the best service to all patrons, so that they could become ambassadors for our hotel. Judging from your response, I could confidently say that we achieved that goal. We love having our "family" stay with us each time they are in Williamsburg. If and when you come back to the area please do not hesitate to give us a call at 757-220-0880 and we will be more than happy to take care of you. Once again thank you for your feedback. Enjoy your winter :).
Rating

Reasonably Priced, Close to all attractions !

06/12/2017 Matt S, Conshohocken, Pennsylvania

Stayed at the BW Plus Historic for the Grand Illumination celebration held in colonial Williamsburg . The hotel staff was courteous, the rooms were clean and well appointed. We enjoyed the microwave a... more

Owner Response
Alexis W, agm at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time out to let our future guest know about your stay at our property the Best Western Plus Historic Area. We really do appreciate the time you took out of your day. Our indoor pool and hot tub is one of our few perks that we have to offer at our hotel, and we a very glad that you and your family were able to enjoy it. If and when you come back to the Williamsburg Area do not hesitate to give us a call @ 757-220-0880 and we will be more than happy to take care of you and your family. Until next time have a fantastic fall season! Alexis Williams Assistant General Manager
Rating

not handicap accessible

03/12/2017 324virginiak,

their only ada room is small and a small bench for shower getting into pool area is steep ramp doors hard to navigate pool lift broken pool area extremely wet and slippery breakfast area not whe... more

Owner Response
Alexis W, agm at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning, I want to thank you for your recent stay here at the Best Western Plus Historic Area. I want to apologize for all the issues that you had during your stay here with us. Clearly we did not deliver on our end to provide you with the best service possible. I would like to apologize about the lift being broken. We actually keep the battery pack behind the front desk to keep other patrons from inessential use. Once again I want to thank you for your valuable feedback. Have a great fall. Alexis Williams Assistant General Manager