Best Western Plus Hill House

700 Truxtun Avenue, Bakersfield, California, 93301-4817, United States
based on 968 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Hill House

Discover this full-service Bakersfield, California hotel providing convenient access to key area attractions including the Bakersfield Speedway, the Rabo Bank Arena and Yosemite National Park.

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Hill House whe
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hill House

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 968 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 32%
Average 15%
Poor 6%
Terrible 5%
Rating

TimothyASpencer, wrote review 21/03/2020

great stay

We where treated wonderfully. Check in was short and sweet. Staff was very accommodating. Our room was excellent. Great atmosphere was outstanding. Check out was quick and easy. Great location an... more

Owner Response
bestwesternplushill, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Hill House, responded to this review
Hello Timothy A Spencer, Thank you very much for your compliments of our hotel. We are excited to read such a wonderful comment about your stay. It is heartening to hear the satisfaction of our guests. The entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. With best wishes, Hotel Manager. Best Western Plus Hill House.
Rating

401chrisw, wrote review 10/03/2020

A Plethera of Odors

We booked this hotel on our road trip through CA based on the photo of the quaint mill but never figured out how to visit it during our stay. The hotel is a fortress. Tall fences. Once in it was ... more

Owner Response
bestwesternplushill, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Hill House, responded to this review
Hello Chris, Thanks for choosing the Best Western Plus Hill House. Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and also the areas where we can improve. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

TheGrovelandCatLady, wrote review 07/03/2020

Filthy

The first thing that struck us when we entered our room was how dirty the laminate inside the door was. I wet a facecloth and wiped it down. I spent a long time picking up dust balls on the carpet an... more

Owner Response
bestwesternplushill, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Hill House, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are disappointed to note that your overall experience of the stay was unsatisfactory. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions to prevent such happenings in the future. Our apologies for your inconvenience, but we still hope that you will be generous enough to give us one more opportunity to show us in a better way. Sincerely, Hotel Manager Best Western Plus Hill House.
Rating

Sharon M, wrote review 29/02/2020

Motel and restaurant are great

Best westerns are pretty consistent, but what makes this one stand out is the restaurant on premises. Your complimentary breakfast is freshly made, and they told me I can order ahead for a take out ev... more

Owner Response
bestwesternplushill, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Hill House, responded to this review
Hello Sharon, It is so delighting to see your happy stay at the Best Western Plus Hill House. Our team is excited to note that almost everything went out well with you. The room, the amenities, and the hospitality - we trust everything matched your expectations. We could not have asked for a better testimonial. Look forward to welcoming you again, soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

Ndbowen, wrote review 20/02/2020

Filthy, smelly, unsafe

This was by far the worst hotel I’ve visited. The pictures look nice so I prepaid (non refundable). I was checked in to second building. The door would not lock, the carpet was wet, the smell of the w... more

Owner Response
bestwesternplushill, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Hill House, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.