Best Western Plus Hill House

700 Truxtun Avenue, Bakersfield, California, 93301-4817, United States
based on 957 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Hill House

Discover this full-service Bakersfield, California hotel providing convenient access to key area attractions including the Bakersfield Speedway, the Rabo Bank Arena and Yosemite National Park.

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Hill House whe
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hill House

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 957 reviews
Excellent 38%
Very Good 32%
Average 15%
Poor 6%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Tolee10, wrote review 27/11/2019

Bakersfield ca

Great value and location. I have stay here three times. Very safe and nice grounds (it is Bakersfield). The restuarant is not worth going to but there many within walking distance. It is close to most... more

Rating

ryanwatchman, wrote review 21/11/2019

Rude Indian hotel and room smelled like sour laundry.

The front desk staff was rude and my room stunk. Also the day shift lied saying they could accommodate me and had semi truck and trailer parking when they didn’t. Can’t stand that they lied to me to g... more

Owner Response
BWHillHouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hill House, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback as we continue to strive for the very best in customer care.
Rating

carolyncolejacoby, wrote review 11/11/2019

Excellent Best Western Property

Mani was excellent when we checked in, and made sure we were completely taken care of that night. Breakast was wonderful, and the service very attentive. The other associates were also wanting to ma... more

Rating

Mike M, wrote review 09/11/2019

Worst Best Western "Plus" ever?

This is the worst best Western Plus I've ever stayed at. Clearly an older different hotel from days gone by. Different buildings. Difficult to maneuver driving due to tightness of layout, especiall... more

Owner Response
BWHillHouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hill House, responded to this review
We thank you for your feedback as we continue to strive for the very best in customer care. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Rating

Road621253, wrote review 05/11/2019

Family Wedding in Bakersfield

We were in Bakersfield for a family wedding. We found this property and were very pleased. The room was a good size with all of the expected amenities. The property was pet friendly, which was impo... more