• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites where customer service is top priority and accommodations are comfortable and affordable. This hotel is nestled in one of San Antonios best residential and business districts and within walking distance from many local attractions, shopping and dining options. Guests staying at this San Antonio Best Western will enjoy well-appointed guest suites featuring 46-inch LED TVs with full HD, microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed internet access.

Start the day off right with a complimentary full breakfast, refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub or with a work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. After a long day, guests are welcome to take advantage of the managers reception offering beer, wine and hors doeuvres Monday through Thursday evenings. Guests traveling to San Antonio on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available on property including a full business center and meeting space with room accommodating up to 40 people.

The Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites is where travelers want to be while visiting San Antonio. Spend a relaxing afternoon exploring all that the nearby Riverwalk has to offer, touring area museums like McNay Art Museum, the Witte Museum and the Guinness World Record Museum, catching a sporting event at the Blossom Athletic Center or enjoying some family fun at the San Antonio Zoo, Six Flags Fiesta Texas and SeaWorld. And no trip to San Antonio is complete with a visit to the historic Alamo.

The Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites is often the lodging choice for guests in town visiting family or friends at nearby Spine Hospital and Stone Oak Methodist Hospital. Traveling to San Antonio on business? Nearby Pearson, Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center & Valero Corp make conducting business easy and convenient.

Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites in San Antonio, Texas!

View more

Location

18555 US Highway 281 N
San Antonio
Texas
78258-7600
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 78258-7600

Send to Tom Tom

Address
18555 US Highway 281 N
San Antonio
Texas
78258-7600
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20 mile(s) from New Braunfels

  • 30 mile(s) from Boerne

  • 30 mile(s) from Gruene

  • 35 mile(s) from San Marcos

  • 60 mile(s) from Bandera

  • 60 mile(s) from Kerrville

  • 65 mile(s) from Austin

  • 70 mile(s) from Fredricksburg

  • 150 mile(s) from Laredo

  • 170 mile(s) from Corpus Christi

  • 300 mile(s) from South Padre Island

  • 0.5 mile(s) from NII Communications

  • 0.5 mile(s) from SACU

  • 1 mile(s) from Newmark Homes

  • 1 mile(s) from Commons at Concord Park

  • 1 mile(s) from Tesoro

  • 1 mile(s) from SecureInfo Corporation

  • 1 mile(s) from ESRI

  • 1 mile(s) from Energy Transfer

  • 1 mile(s) from Spine Hospital

  • 1 mile(s) from Stone Oak Methodist Hospi

  • 1 mile(s) from North Central Baptist Hos

  • 2 mile(s) from MCI World Com

  • 2 mile(s) from Clear Channel Communicati

  • 2 mile(s) from Metropolitan Business Par

  • 2 mile(s) from Park Oaks

  • 2 mile(s) from Parkway Plaza at Stone Oa

  • 2 mile(s) from North Central Baptist Hos

  • 3 mile(s) from North Park Corporate Park

  • 2 mile(s) from Northwest Methodist Hospi

  • 3 mile(s) from Alzafar Shrine

  • 10 mile(s) from Audie Murphy VA Hospital

  • 10 mile(s) from Southwest Texas Medical C

  • 15 mile(s) from Henry B. Gonzalez Convent

  • 14 mile(s) from Southwest School of Art &

  • 2 mile(s) from Ronald Reagan High School

  • 8 mile(s) from University of Texas at Sa, http://www.utsa.edu One UTSA Circle San Antonio, TX 78249 Information 210-458-4011




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 406 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 199
Rating: 4 95
Rating: 3 57
Rating: 2 21
Rating: 1 34
Rating

Staff unprofessional and unprepared

05/08/2019 777marilu,

I arrived and my room was not ready so I had to wait an hour and I was waived the $100 deposit due to the inconvenience. Then I had to wait for an additional hour for towels. Then breakfast was OK it ... more

Owner Response
BWHillCountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this review
Unfortunately Ma'am your room was indeed ready at check in however since you insisted on having your second room next to your first room on the same floor we advised you that it would be short wait to have request fulfilled. If you did not wish to wait we would have been more then happy to provide you with your 3rd floor room as originally reserved. I would also like to apologize you were not able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast due to the weight of my breakfast attendant. I can assure you there were no other issues this weekend with breakfast regarding his weight and serving. In fact we have received very positive feedback for the quality off his cooking and handwork. cooking for 300+ guest can be very stressful and physical. I will be sure to commend him for his hard work. Should your wish to discuss your experience any further please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I will be more then happy assist you. Kevin M
Rating

Best Rested at the BW

16/07/2019 P1298GPtoms, San Antonio, Texas

The room has ample plugs for recharging devices and is laid out well. Had the King Suite with a couch sitting area, refrigerator, microwave and large bathroom. It was a handicapped accessible room, ... more

Owner Response
bwplushillcountry, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites and expressing your satisfaction through the review. We continuously make efforts in upgrading our hospitality and guest comfort. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon!!! Regards, Hotel Manager.
Rating

Everything was perfect

10/07/2019 bigaltex2000,

We traveled to San Antonio for medical reasons ... the staff was very attentive and professional at all times, the front desk clerk even opened up the kitchen for us at 1am when my 3yr old was crying... more

Owner Response
BWHillCountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the Outstanding review. I am thrilled to hear we provided you with friendly and caring service during this difficult time. I will be sure to share your experience with the front desk agent that assisted you. We hope to see you and your family back to visit under different circumstances.
Rating

Repairs needed here.

08/07/2019 Discover23491089961,

Offered a free room upgrade when we arrived! But, the room smelled moldy. We found the mold on the bottom of the curtains above the A/C unit in window. Beds were lumpy and pillows were very small maki... more

Owner Response
bwplushillcountry, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness in your room. We can assure you that this is not our normal practice at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites. Your comment has been shared with the Housekeeping managers to review. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Should your travel bring you back, please let us know and we'll ensure your next visit will be much more enjoyable. Sincerely Hotel Manager
Rating

Run!!!!

06/07/2019 Connector389002,

The pictures look good online but not in person. It reeks of cigarette smell. The rooms were not very clean and didn't even smell clean. Spend a little extra $ there are nicer hotels in the area. ... more

Owner Response
BWHillCountry, Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this review
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. While our hotel is a Fully non smoking hotel ,there are times guest choose to ignore our hotel smoke free policy. I apologize that you fell victim to this inconsiderate and unfortunate act. We strive everyday to provide our guest with friendly and caring service. reading your review is certainly upsetting and will be used to help better our service to our guest. Although we remove smoking guest from our hotel we will try to be more proactive in preventing guest from breaking our hotel policy.