• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites where customer service is top priority and accommodations are comfortable and affordable. This hotel is nestled in one of San Antonios best residential and business districts and within walking distance from many local attractions, shopping and dining options. Guests staying at this San Antonio Best Western will enjoy well-appointed guest suites featuring 46-inch LED TVs with full HD, microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed internet access.

Start the day off right with a complimentary full breakfast, refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub or with a work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. After a long day, guests are welcome to take advantage of the managers reception offering beer, wine and hors doeuvres Monday through Thursday evenings. Guests traveling to San Antonio on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available on property including a full business center and meeting space with room accommodating up to 40 people.

The Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites is where travelers want to be while visiting San Antonio. Spend a relaxing afternoon exploring all that the nearby Riverwalk has to offer, touring area museums like McNay Art Museum, the Witte Museum and the Guinness World Record Museum, catching a sporting event at the Blossom Athletic Center or enjoying some family fun at the San Antonio Zoo, Six Flags Fiesta Texas and SeaWorld. And no trip to San Antonio is complete with a visit to the historic Alamo.

The Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites is often the lodging choice for guests in town visiting family or friends at nearby Spine Hospital and Stone Oak Methodist Hospital. Traveling to San Antonio on business? Nearby Pearson, Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center & Valero Corp make conducting business easy and convenient.

Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites in San Antonio, Texas!

View more

Location

18555 US Highway 281 N
San Antonio
Texas
78258-7600
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 210/490-9191
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 78258-7600

Send to Tom Tom

Address
18555 US Highway 281 N
San Antonio
Texas
78258-7600
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20 mile(s) from New Braunfels

  • 30 mile(s) from Boerne

  • 30 mile(s) from Gruene

  • 35 mile(s) from San Marcos

  • 60 mile(s) from Bandera

  • 60 mile(s) from Kerrville

  • 65 mile(s) from Austin

  • 70 mile(s) from Fredricksburg

  • 150 mile(s) from Laredo

  • 170 mile(s) from Corpus Christi

  • 300 mile(s) from South Padre Island

  • 0.5 mile(s) from NII Communications

  • 0.5 mile(s) from SACU

  • 1 mile(s) from Newmark Homes

  • 1 mile(s) from Commons at Concord Park

  • 1 mile(s) from Tesoro

  • 1 mile(s) from SecureInfo Corporation

  • 1 mile(s) from ESRI

  • 1 mile(s) from Energy Transfer

  • 1 mile(s) from Spine Hospital

  • 1 mile(s) from Stone Oak Methodist Hospi

  • 1 mile(s) from North Central Baptist Hos

  • 2 mile(s) from MCI World Com

  • 2 mile(s) from Clear Channel Communicati

  • 2 mile(s) from Metropolitan Business Par

  • 2 mile(s) from Park Oaks

  • 2 mile(s) from Parkway Plaza at Stone Oa

  • 2 mile(s) from North Central Baptist Hos

  • 3 mile(s) from North Park Corporate Park

  • 2 mile(s) from Northwest Methodist Hospi

  • 3 mile(s) from Alzafar Shrine

  • 10 mile(s) from Audie Murphy VA Hospital

  • 10 mile(s) from Southwest Texas Medical C

  • 15 mile(s) from Henry B. Gonzalez Convent

  • 14 mile(s) from Southwest School of Art &

  • 2 mile(s) from Ronald Reagan High School

  • 8 mile(s) from University of Texas at Sa, http://www.utsa.edu One UTSA Circle San Antonio, TX 78249 Information 210-458-4011




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 395 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 193
Rating: 4 94
Rating: 3 55
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 33
Rating

High price for roadside dive.

23/05/2019 ChicRoadTripper, Houston, Texas

I expect a clean, well-run establishment for a total of 115 and change for two queens. This was like one of those super-cheap chains (smelly, dirty, not run well). We got there and the place was empty... more

Owner Response
bwplushillcountry, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for the comment. I am glad we were able to shift to the second room and fulfill your room requirement. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely Hotel Manager
Rating

road construction right out front

11/05/2019 alphawolfie, oklahoma

hard to get to due to road construction and detours. Given a room that the maid was still cleaning - she acted like she did not understand English and would not finish the room. But the desk clerk a... more

Owner Response
bwplushillcountry, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Greetings from the Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites. Thanks for the mixed feedback with the positives as well as otherwise. We are continuously improving and will definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

Simply Terrible!

29/04/2019 Travel585836,

No towels in the guest room. When we asked at the front desk, she gave us 2. We told her we had 4 people in the room. She looked at us and said you want more than 2? Duh! Then she said we would n... more

Owner Response
BWHillCountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this review
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review especially the poor service you received as a result. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned parties. Again, please accept my apology, and I hope that this hasn’t put you off a return stay with us again.
Rating

Poor hotel, could be so much better

17/04/2019 andyhart21, Holmewood, United Kingdom

We stayed here for 4 nights on our Texas road trip in April 2019. We had stayed in a Best Western Plus hotel in Katy, Houston at the start of our trip, so we were really hopeful that this would be jus... more

Owner Response
BWHillCountry, Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this review
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back. Id also like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. I will be sure to address your concerns with all departments. I am also sorry to hear our breakfast wasn't to your liking. We take every compliment, concern and complaint to heart and use them to better ourselves for the future. I hope you allows us another opportunity to better serve you and truly hope you book best western in the future. Thank you Kevin Masutani
Rating

Renovations

13/04/2019 Freedom614172,

We were in town for a friends wedding. We picked a location close to the wedding venue so we wouldn't have to drive far. We arrived late and had no problem checking in. Our suit was missing the TV ... more

Owner Response
BWHillCountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this review
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review especially the poor service you received as a result. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned parties. Again, please accept my apology, and I hope that this hasn’t put you off a return stay with us again.