• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Come join us at the Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel where youll experience luxury amidst the breathtaking beauty of Californias Sierra Nevada mountain range.

With our knowledgeable and friendly staff ready to greet your arrival, you will enjoy our 100 non-smoking facility nestled in the middle of town with easy access to restaurants, shops and the Mammoth Mountain Ski Area. Our newly renovated hotel has beautiful guest rooms, an indoor pool and hot tub, exercise room, business center, game room. From our standard rooms with a king or two queen beds, to our suites with kitchenettes or hot tubs, we have a variety of accommodations to satisfy any desire. We even have a honeymoon suite for that romantic getaway or kids suites complete with a set of bunk beds for the youngsters. All of our rooms come standard with a 37-42 inch flat screen TV, free wireless Internet, a work desk and daily housekeeping. Whether you are here for work or play, our delicious complimentary hot breakfast will prepare you for your day. Once you check in, we dont allow early departures. Contact the hotel for details.

In this outdoorsman paradise youll find adventure and fun awaiting your arrival any time of the year. In the summer you can enjoy annual music festivals and more such as the Margarita festival and Bluesapalooza, the Ford Motocross competition, Mammoth Mountain Bike Park, Volcom Skate park competition and Oktoberfest to name a few. Winter brings lots of snow and The Roxy Chicken Jam, Mammoth Dog Sledding, the West Coast Invitational and much more.

Mammoth Lakes is where you want to be to enjoy skiing, snowboarding, sledding, snowmobiling, biking, rock climbing, hiking, golfing or fishing. Whether you are a seasoned explorer or just simply looking for a peaceful vacation, we have it all.

Reserve your next adventure and come stay at the Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel in the beautiful Sierra Nevada. We look forward to your visit!

View more

Location

3228 Main Street
Mammoth Lakes
California
93546
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 93546

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3228 Main Street
Mammoth Lakes
California
93546
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 166 mile(s) from Reno, NV

  • 319 mile(s) from Las Vegas, NV

  • 319 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 397 mile(s) from San Diego

  • 7 mile(s) from Hot Creek Geothermal, energy production




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1042 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 440
Rating: 4 398
Rating: 3 108
Rating: 2 45
Rating: 1 51
Rating

Amenities Better Than Service

19/08/2019 FoodieFisher, Woodland

If you can find the entrance (poor signage, stuck uphill behind a car wash), you'll find the standard fare of a Best Western Plus. Front desk staff are hit or miss; lots of bells and whistles in bedro... more

Owner Response
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the difficulties you had in your room, and we were unable to provide you with a restful night's sleep. We also apologize for the poor service you received from our front desk staff. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve our guests better in the future. We value your business and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience on your next visit. Thank you, Emily Cooley Sales Manager
Rating

Avoid this hotel

14/08/2019 George P, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States

We wanted to see what Mammoth lakes Mountain resort was like. We are skiers and new to California. This hotel had very good reviews so we tried it. We were greeted by very unfriendly hotel staff. Our... more

Owner Response
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this review
Hello George P, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. I am sorry to hear of your complaints and that you felt that the front desk agents that you dealt with as well as myself and the operations manager who left you a message were inattentive and unfriendly. I understood that you did not like the initial room that you were given and that your wife was not feeling well which is why shortly after check-in I approved shortening your stay as well as moved another incoming guest in order to give you a room that had better sunlight. You seemed pleased with the room when you went to inspect it to see which one you wanted. As for the fire alarm, while having one sound is never a pleasant experience, they are in place to protect the lives of our guests, including you and your wife. We would never perform a test at 8 PM and so when it went off, we were not able to silence it until the fire department arrived to ensure that we were all safe. If my agents were not able to effectively communicate to you that you were not in danger and that it was tripped by another guest smoking in their room, I apologize. I will work with them to improve their communications in the face of a possible emergency. I am happy, however, that the situation was remedied a few hours later so that you were able to have a full night sleep. Thank you for giving us a try. Emily Cooley, Sales Manager p-760-924-1234 f-760-934-3626 Best Western High Sierra Hotel PO Box 390 Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546 www.highsierrahotel.com
Rating

Nice hotel with a great breakfast

10/08/2019 JMD6694, Camarillo, California

A bit pricey but location is a factor; hotel is nice and breakfast is excellent - great selection and eggs/pancakes made to order; location is good (parking is tight); staff is friendly; minor issues... more

Owner Response
00gc, Sales Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind review of the Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel. We are glad you praised our staff for their friendly behavior and that our breakfast further added to the enjoyment of your stay. We also appreciate you letting us know how we could have served you even better. Meanwhile, for your billing-related inquiries, please reach out to our front desk so they can assist you further. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Emily Cooley, Sales Manager
Rating

This is a gem!

10/08/2019 MinnieHM, South Lake Tahoe, California

This is the 2nd stay we've had here and we will keep coming back! The first time was way back in June 2012 and we had such a nice trip that we brought our family back for a quick trip this year (2019)... more

Owner Response
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for returning to Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel and for your terrific review. We are thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations, and you had an enjoyable stay. It is also great to know you loved our wonderful accommodations, the delectable breakfast we serve as well as the indoor pool/spa. We are grateful for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Thank you, Emily Cooley Sales Manager
Rating

No Soup For You!

30/07/2019 sweptaway89, Middletown, New York

If anyone watched the Seinfeld episode “No soup for you” this experience was relative to that. Here is what I posted on the Best Western survey page. What I didn’t mention as it pertains more to tr... more

Owner Response
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations with your room. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. We are also extremely sorry for the service issue you encountered during your stay. Rest assured that we take these reviews seriously and then fine-tune procedures to help ensure such incidents are not repeated. We hope you will give us another chance so that we can provide you with much better hospitality. Thank you, Emily Cooley Sales Manager