• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Come join us at the Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel where youll experience luxury amidst the breathtaking beauty of Californias Sierra Nevada mountain range.

With our knowledgeable and friendly staff ready to greet your arrival, you will enjoy our 100 non-smoking facility nestled in the middle of town with easy access to restaurants, shops and the Mammoth Mountain Ski Area. Our newly renovated hotel has beautiful guest rooms, an indoor pool and hot tub, exercise room, business center, game room. From our standard rooms with a king or two queen beds, to our suites with kitchenettes or hot tubs, we have a variety of accommodations to satisfy any desire. We even have a honeymoon suite for that romantic getaway or kids suites complete with a set of bunk beds for the youngsters. All of our rooms come standard with a 37-42 inch flat screen TV, free wireless Internet, a work desk and daily housekeeping. Whether you are here for work or play, our delicious complimentary hot breakfast will prepare you for your day. Once you check in, we dont allow early departures. Contact the hotel for details.

In this outdoorsman paradise youll find adventure and fun awaiting your arrival any time of the year. In the summer you can enjoy annual music festivals and more such as the Margarita festival and Bluesapalooza, the Ford Motocross competition, Mammoth Mountain Bike Park, Volcom Skate park competition and Oktoberfest to name a few. Winter brings lots of snow and The Roxy Chicken Jam, Mammoth Dog Sledding, the West Coast Invitational and much more.

Mammoth Lakes is where you want to be to enjoy skiing, snowboarding, sledding, snowmobiling, biking, rock climbing, hiking, golfing or fishing. Whether you are a seasoned explorer or just simply looking for a peaceful vacation, we have it all.

Reserve your next adventure and come stay at the Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel in the beautiful Sierra Nevada. We look forward to your visit! RENOVATIONS: We are in the midst of an impressive remodel but are being diligent in reducing its effect on our guests. Please contact us for more details.

View more


3228 Main Street
Mammoth Lakes
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 93546

Send to Tom Tom

3228 Main Street
Mammoth Lakes
United States

What's nearby?


  • 166 mile(s) from Reno, NV

  • 319 mile(s) from Las Vegas, NV

  • 319 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 397 mile(s) from San Diego

  • 7 mile(s) from Hot Creek Geothermal, energy production

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 920 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 390
Rating: 4 359
Rating: 3 93
Rating: 2 39
Rating: 1 39

Usually Best Western...

04/03/2018 London_Scotti, London

Stayed in a few in the US now, and they all seem of a similar standard. Our room had been updated and was pretty nice. It had a good TV, with a few decent channels, although it was missing a few dig... more


Just overnight

01/03/2018 Terry S, Woodland, California

In just a random decision we thought let’s stay in Mammoth. While they can’t control weather or road condition updates, we made it!! The previously complained about renovations were nearly completed... more


No sympathy

06/02/2018 ,

I tried cancelling my hotel within the two weeks cancellation policy due to a death in the family. The manager (Lucero) was so unreasonable and SO unsympathetic. She ended up cancelling my reservati... more

Owner Response
Mammoth-couple, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this review
Hello There are two times throughout the year in which the cancellation and deposit policy are very strict. The Christmas/New Years week and Presidents weekend, which is what you booked. During those times the cancellation policy is 14 days prior to your arrival with a 100% deposit forfeiture (all nights of your stay). It sound like you agree that you were aware of these policies. Now, as we do understand that unfortunate things do occur that would keep you from coming to the mountains, we offered you a solution that would satisfy our need to manage our business while giving you the opportunity to not lose your deposit. That was to 'hold' your two nights so that you could come up at a future time. You angrily declined our offer saying to cancel the reservation and that you would try getting your money back another way. After contacting Best Western Corporate (who actually contacts us directly) without getting the refund that you wanted, you called back wanting the hold. Your eternal hold on the phone was self inflicted as every time that the agent came back online to let you know that Lucero was not available you wanted to continue to hold eventually trying to get to her by getting BW to call us at the same time. I informed BW that you needed to call back today to ask her (in a nice way) to reconsider the offer that you declined. I'm sorry to see that you chose this route instead. My condolenses to you and your family on your loss.

Decent choice, despite the on-going re-modeling

15/01/2018 SM_burghound, West LA

Finding a decent well priced place in Mammoth is tough, In this case the pro's were a competitive rate with AAA discount, an excellent breakfast and a nicely remodeled room. Despite the signs of build... more

Owner Response
EmilyEC, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this review
Hello SM_burghound, Thank you for your review and for understanding the challenges of remodeling such a large establishment as a hotel. I'm glad to hear that you liked the remodeled room and will be happy to hear that photos of the renovated rooms should be active in the next few days. We still have a few more things to do and am sure that you will like the new additions that you will see each time that you return.

False room description - bad service

14/01/2018 SpaceManE,

The hotel is going through renovations, as others have mentioned. That's OK - things like this happen. The problem is that the hotel is also FALSELY ADVERTISING the basic description of the rooms. I ... more

Owner Response
EmilyEC, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this review
Hello SpaceManE, I'm sorry to hear that you feel that we were purposely trying to deceive you. This was absolutely not the case. At the beginning of the renovations, we added this information to the Best Western website and directly to Expedia and Booking as they own most third party vendors in an attempt to inform guests of the work being done. In addition to that notification we personally called (as long as we were given good contact information) every guest that has a reservation for the entire year, to inform them of the changes such as tubs becoming showers that were occuring with the remodel. What we can not control is whether those notifications on the website are read or whether you received the message that was left. Understanding that you didn't receive our attempts to contact you, we gave you the option of cancelling your reservation without penalty. Being that it was a mid week stay (Sunday night arrival departing on Friday) there were (from hotel rooms to condos) many many options available at reasonable rates. During the winter season all lodging operations are scrambling for business midweek. You chose to stay with us for your entire 5 nights and then upon departure wanted most of your stay for free. I'm sorry that you were unhappy that we were unwilling to do that. Thank you for giving us a try.