Best Western Plus High Country Inn

1335 W 1200 S, Ogden, Utah, 84404-5417, United States
based on 873 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus High Country Inn

Nestled beneath the quiet beauty of the Wasatch Mountains, this charming Ogden hotel offers it all: convenience, comfort, excitement and relaxation. Looking for action and adventure? With two major ski resorts, Powder Mountain and Snow Basin nearby show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1335 W 1200 S, Ogden, Utah, 84404-5417, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus High Country Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 873 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 29%
Average 16%
Poor 8%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Lady_Tubs, wrote review 20/10/2020

Just Passing Through

Our road trip to Utah's big national parks, and this was only an overnight. Due to the surge of coronavirus in Salt Lake City and Provo, we selected Ogden. Hotel was easy location right off the freewa... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your stay - we are glad we felt like a safe location for you and that you were able to enjoy our services with the precautions we are taking to protect all. I hope you enjoyed your trips the national parks - they are so beautiful. Hopefully if you make the trip again we will get to once again have you as guests
Rating

159krod123, wrote review 19/10/2020

Would never stay here again

We wanted a little staycation with our kids and chose this hotel specifically because it said it had a pool and Nintendo listed as their amenities. We got there and had to wait over 20 min for check i... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this review
I am so sorry for your poor experience with us. You booked a room hoping for a relaxing getaway and it sounds like it was anything but. This should not have been your experience, and is definitely not something we want any of our guests to deal with when they stay with us. I appreciate you letting me know so we can remove the nintendo (which we did at one point have, but do need to remove that from advertising ASAP) and I was to apologize not only for your stay but for the apologies and accommodations that should have been made to you along the way as well. Please contact us, I would love to make this right with you if you will give us another chance to have the stay we hope to give all our guests
Rating

Leslie O, wrote review 17/10/2020

Pet owners Beware!

I reserved rooms for my mother and me and my son and his girlfriend 2 months in advance of our trip. We needed 1 petroom with 2 beds and 1 regular room with 1 bed. I made and paid for the reservation... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this review
I am so sorry to hear that this was your experience and apologize that you were not given the room you reserved and paid for. I agree that this should not have happened and I will look into it and better educate our staff so that no guest experiences this problem again. Thank you for letting us know, without this kind of feedback we can't correct issues that occur. I know that doesn't change your experience but we hope you will consider giving us another chance to make it right and show you the the type of stay we want our guests to have. I apologize again,
Rating

Michael L, wrote review 16/10/2020

Just a stop on a road trip - but a great stop

We camped a lot of this trip but chose to stay in a hotel for the night we happened to be in this area. This hotel was great, the staff at the desk was friendly and helpful and got us checked in for a... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We are so glad you chose us and that you enjoyed the stay. We hope that is you travel this way again we will get another opportunity to have you as our guests. Thanks again!
Rating

des799, wrote review 13/10/2020

BW Plus High Country

Beautiful grounds the ponds were amazing the short trails, the fire pits beautiful such a very relaxing evening stroll and morning short little walk ... Beau the restaurant... second to none great s... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know that you loved your stay! We love to hear how much our guests enjoy some of our unique features. Thank you for staying with us and please stay with us again soon!