Best Western Plus High Country Inn

1335 W 1200 S, Ogden, Utah, 84404-5417, United States
based on 882 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus High Country Inn

Nestled beneath the quiet beauty of the Wasatch Mountains, this charming Ogden hotel offers it all: convenience, comfort, excitement and relaxation. Looking for action and adventure? With two major ski resorts, Powder Mountain and Snow Basin nearby show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1335 W 1200 S, Ogden, Utah, 84404-5417, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus High Country Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 882 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 29%
Average 16%
Poor 8%
Terrible 5%
Rating

morrisl2021, wrote review 03/01/2021

Large/comfortable rooms, beautiful scenery

My family of six had plenty of room in this beautiful hotel. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. There's a pretty pond in the back of the property and charming bbq/picnic area. Great pl... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know that you loved your stay. We love all feedback and especially love when we hear from people that love their stay. We work hard to be a place that guests will love and we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. Please come stay again soon!
Rating

GATraveller, wrote review 02/01/2021

Our New Go-To Ogden Hotel

Annual family ski trip, first stay at this hotel. We had rooms in their newer building, so don't know how these compare to older rooms. This is the nicest BW property at which I've ever stayed. I was ... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this review
We were thrilled to read that we are your new go to when in Ogden! We take pride in our property and love when we hear from people that love it too. Thank you for the feedback on the water. We will pass that on to maintenance as that is a bug we would definitely want repaired. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you so much for staying with us - we can't wait to see you next time!
Rating

MovingOnThrough, wrote review 18/12/2020

No Go

Stayed one night, No shower curtian in the tiny bathroom, toilet moved inches when you sat on it. Our door did not latch - push on it and your in the room. Not updated... everything felt old and used... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this review
We are so sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the issues in your room - feedback helps us recognize and correct issues - but we wish the room had been as we strive for it to be, with everything functioning perfectly. We are glad you loved our dog park and would love for you to give us another chance so you can enjoy the park AND our rooms. Thank you again for sharing your stay and we apologize again that it didn't meet your (or our) expectations
Rating

Leadvilleladyinestes, wrote review 11/12/2020

Amazing Hotel

Great hotel. Auto upgrade. Amazing facility. We loved the pool, hot tub, and fitness center. It was a great way to start our day of travel. The deck was superb too. From the time you walk thr... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this review
We are so glad you loved your stay and that everything about it made you feel comfortable and at home with us - that is exactly what we aim for with our guests. We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to post about your experience here. We hope we will get to have you as guests again in the future. Thanks again!
Rating

lukebucci, wrote review 08/12/2020

ABOVE AND BEYOND CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Excellent and convenient. Stay included pets - easy parking near room for loading and unloading. Right behind our building was a very clean, safe and well lit DOG PARK - so helpful! Great restauran... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad you loved it! We love that we are a place that pet owners can enjoy and are glad our staff was able to assist you so well. We love our employees too! Thank you for staying with us - we hope we will get to have you as guests again in the future!