• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus High Country Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Nestled beneath the quiet beauty of the Wasatch Mountains, this charming Ogden hotel offers it all: convenience, comfort, excitement and relaxation. Looking for action and adventure? With two major ski resorts - Powder Mountain and Snow Basin - nearby, as well as hiking and great fishing within three miles from the Best Western Plus High Country Inn, adventure is everywhere to be found. The Ogden Marathon is also near this Utah hotel. Families will love the excitement of the nearby Lagoon Amusement Park and the experience of visiting Ogden Eccles Dinosaur Park. In town to visit students or faculty? Weber State University is only five miles away. Retail therapy is nearby at Newgate Shopping Mall and a delicious meal can be found on the premises at the award-winning Jeremiahs Restaurant. Enjoy all the attractions of Salt Lake City, too it is less than an hour away. Those traveling on business will be near IRS, Kimberly Clark, Parker Hannifin, Autoliv, Business Depot Ogden, Golden Spike Events Center and Hill Air Force Base. Looking to host a meeting in Ogden? Our property offers spacious meeting rooms that will allow for productive sessions for up to 150 attendees. Feel right at home in the spacious, cozy rooms at this Ogden hotel. All the rooms offer cable satellite television with HBO and in-room movies, free Wi-Fi access, refrigerator, single serve coffee maker, room service and much more. This pet-friendly Ogden hotel also offers walking trails and a pet area. Relax in the sparkling outdoor seasonal pool and tranquil hot tub. Get even more value out of your stay at this Ogden, UT hotel with access to an exercise facility, guest laundry, dry cleaning, a 24-hour front desk and free parking. For a stay at a hotel in Ogden with access to area attractions, abundant amenities and friendly staff, make a reservation at the Best Western Plus High Country Inn today.

View more

Location

1335 W 1200 S
Ogden
Utah
84404-5417
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 84404-5417

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1335 W 1200 S
Ogden
Utah
84404-5417
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 38 mile(s) from Salt Lake City

  • 47 mile(s) from Logan

  • 48 mile(s) from Coalville

  • 68 mile(s) from Park City

  • 80 mile(s) from Provo

  • 154 mile(s) from Wendover

  • 155 mile(s) from Price

  • 207 mile(s) from Vernal

  • 269 mile(s) from Moab

  • 338 mile(s) from St. George

  • 0.1 mile(s) from IRS Western, Regional Center

  • 1 mile(s) from Kimberly Clark Corp.

  • 1 mile(s) from Parker Hannifin

  • 2 mile(s) from Iomega

  • 5 mile(s) from Autoliv

  • 30 mile(s) from Thiokol International

  • 5 mile(s) from Weber State University

  • 40 mile(s) from University of Utah

  • 40 mile(s) from Utah State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 597 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 223
Rating: 4 185
Rating: 3 101
Rating: 2 57
Rating: 1 31
Rating

pet friendly

21/04/2017 774michelinef, calgary, Canada

we love this BW for it's great park and friendliness when travelling with pets. It may our stay so enjoyable and we got a better rest after a long day of travelling. great restaurant adjacent to the h... more

Rating

passing through ogden

18/04/2017 robertcD827RJ,

the hotel is very good, close to the interstate I15, lots of parking close to your room,pet friendly, very clean, good internet, has a restaurant on the property which serves excellent meals.Staff is ... more

Owner Response
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review
Dear Robert C, We want to thank you for writing a review of the property. The opinions of our guests are very important to us and they can really make or break a business. I was happy to hear that you found everything to be convenient and our staff to be friendly. We want to always make each person feel welcome. Thank for coming to stay with us and once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Rating

Late night driving break

16/04/2017 Chris P, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Used OnStar to book the stay and had not looked into the hotel personally. We needed sleep and they allowed pets so we stopped. There was a cup of water left in the mirror from a previous visitor and ... more

Owner Response
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review
Dear Chris P, While I was happy to hear that your stop offered some rest from a long drive, I apologize that your room was not cleaned properly prior to your arrival. It almost sounds like they were not all of the way done in that room before turning it over. We will take the appropriate action to remedy this issue and we thank you for letting us know about it. If the chance ever comes up, we hope that you will give us a second chance to serve you better on a future stay.
Rating

Such a pleasant surprise

11/04/2017 Montrose S, Montrose, Colorado

The rooms in this updated motel are large, comfortable, clean, and aesthetically pleasing. But what puts it over the top is the landscaped walking area that is part of the motel property--expansive, b... more

Owner Response
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review
Dear Montrose S, I have to say you are my kind of guy. I walking around the grounds this afternoon, on a beautiful April day, and looking at the waterfall and all the green space and just thinking how nice it was. Thank you so much for the great feedback about your stay with us. For some reason the negative feedback tends to always stick in my head a lot more than the positive, but your post was a truly welcome surprise at the end of long day. So happy to hear you met my wonderful staff and we really wish you safety and joy in your travels and hope to see you again down the road.
Rating

Care more about money than the guest

11/04/2017 janetdA2432XS, Calgary, Canada

We've stayed here since 1990 and it has steadily declined in all aspects. This visit, the drain in the sink did not hold water, there was a dirty used bandage on the night stand in full view, there we... more

Owner Response
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review
Dear Janet D, I was truly surprised to and saddened to read your post. We are always working to do a better job for our guests and we never value money over the guest experience. I am very sorry to hear that you had some noisy guests next to your room and that you were unable to reach the front desk by phone. That would certainly be frustrating. I apologize that we do not have a continental breakfast. The owner here is getting ready build a small addition that will have some large indoor entry rooms, and indoor pool and a very nice breakfast. We really do appreciate your business these many years, and we have even kept our rates lower than many similar properties in our area, but I really do apologize that the room was not clean and that you felt it was not a good value for you. I will try to contact you and see if we can work something out to help you feel this relationship is still worth keeping around.