Best Western Plus Harrisburg Mechanicsburg

4900 Woodland DR, Enola, Pennsylvania, 17025-1263, United States
based on 142 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Harrisburg Mechanicsburg

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Harrisburg Mechanicsburg located in beautiful Cumberland County.

We are located 10 minutes from Harrisburg, the capital of Pennsylvania and 30 minutes from the heart of Chocolatetown, USA Hershey, PA!
<
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Harrisburg Mechanicsburg

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 142 reviews
Excellent 38%
Very Good 22%
Average 14%
Poor 10%
Terrible 14%
Rating

243theresap, wrote review 25/12/2019

Close to Camp Hill area

My stay at the Harrisburg Mechanicsburg area was a convenient area when reaching friends in the Camp Hill area. The hotel was next to a gas station for an added bonus and the staff were helpful to ext... more

Owner Response
270curtisa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg Mechanicsburg, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey with our hotel and I'm pleased to see that we met or exceeded your expectations for our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future on your next visit to our area.
Rating

bikecop, wrote review 15/12/2019

What is that horrible smell in the gym?

This location was booked by my employer. Upon checking I was greeted by a very friendly young man at the counter. However, after that wonderful customer service experience; my entire stay was upended ... more

Owner Response
270curtisa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg Mechanicsburg, responded to this review
I am sorry for the bad experience that you encounter. I honestly wish you would have brought this to the attention of our front desk staff or myself so we could address the issue immediately. Currently we have undergone an entire revamp of our housekeeping staff and are putting new policies in place that will ensure our rooms are meeting or exceeding the expectations of our guest. I'm sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as the initial customer service you received. I would ask that you please consider giving us a try so we can show you that this is not the norm for our location.
Rating

annegC8481JZ, wrote review 09/12/2019

Pleasant Stay

Overall, our stay at this hotel was very nice. The staff was very polite and our needs were met. The rooms were clean. We were there for the Pennsylvania Christmas Show in Harrisburg, and being that... more

Owner Response
270curtisa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg Mechanicsburg, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay during the recent PA Christmas Show. We hope that on your next visit to our area you will consider staying with us again.
Rating

ch0rey, wrote review 04/11/2019

Stay away

One of the worst hotels I stayed at. The staff was very unhelpful with our group. They were more concern with their booking contact than the issues we were having. I hope in the future they will make ... more

Owner Response
bwenola, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg Mechanicsburg, responded to this review
Good Afternoon Mr. Ch0rey, I am sorry that you had a bad experience with our hotel. I do not totally understand though how our staff was not helpful when individuals were relocated and you were all offered the opportunity to relocate hotels on Saturday with no penalty as long as you checked out by the 11am checkout time. Changes and corrections are being made to our hotel as we are now under new management. We hope that you will consider return in the future so that we can show you personally many of the positive changes that have occurred along with showing you that your most recent stay is not our normal.
Rating

Roy C, wrote review 21/10/2019

Good Staff, Bad Rooms

The first room they gave us, Diamond members, was so tiny it did not even have one chair or a table for a laptop computer. Only after I complained did she acknowledge our membership and offer us eith... more