Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

1344 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, 17111-2319, United States
based on 167 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

Welcome to this newly renovated Best Western Plus Harrisburg, Pennsylvania hotel offering superior accommodations and a complimentary full hot breakfast.

Discover why Harrisburg and Hershey, PA are top travel destinations when you stay at t
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
1344 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, 17111-2319, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 167 reviews
Excellent 37%
Very Good 23%
Average 12%
Poor 13%
Terrible 13%
Rating

jayspaz, wrote review 06/11/2020

Amazing service and hospitality

My friend and I were tired driving back from work after a long work week so we stopped found a best western more then halfway back home where we used our $25 dollar gift card for cheaper rate. Upon ... more

Owner Response
Denise Young, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Jayspaz, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review! I am so happy to see you found your stay enjoyable, and that our staff were able to contribute to that. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again sometime in the future. Thank you again, and have a great day!
Rating

Dnw76, wrote review 08/09/2020

Disappointed

After calling and adding comment to booking it was upsetting to get to the hotel after a 5 1/2 hour drive to find that our room was given to someone else. Luckily the staff fixed the issue the next da... more

Owner Response
Denise Young, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Dnw76, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies regarding your room issue. I want you to know we take full responsibility for the rooming problem you had upon arrival and did try to do everything within our power to get you where you were supposed to be. I can not apologize enough for any inconvenience this caused. I am happy to see we were able to fix that problem, and I want you to know I will be sharing your feedback with all of our staff in hopes of improvement. I truly hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you what we truly have to offer. Thank you again and have a great day!
Rating

tj792020, wrote review 07/09/2020

Charged $50 for a cable experience = no

Stayed for 2 days and had no cable to watch on the tv due to the cable in the wall not being connected to the wall plate that the wire from the tv connected to. I advised the hotel staff and nothing w... more

Owner Response
Denise Young, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear tj792020, I would like to apolgize if there was confusion regarding your stay. However after looking into the situation your speaking of we found no issues within the room until after you left. I understand that this is frustrating, but we have an incidental policy that every guest is made aware of and held accountable for should we run in to an issues. We appreciate your understanding. Thank you for your review, and have a great day!
Rating

zachbel2008, wrote review 27/08/2020

Find a better place to stay

Would not recommend staying here. We decided to stay here based off of the price and pictures online, thinking it would be a nice clean place. When we got to our room the sofa bed was broken and woul... more

Owner Response
Debbie Banton, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Zachbel2008, I want to extend my sincerest apologies regarding your recent stay with us. I want you to know we looked into the sofa bed issue you had and were able to address this. I want to apologize on behalf of my front desk attendant as well. I want you to know I have personally spoken with him about better ways to address a situation like this. We work hard to help our guests enjoy themselves during their time with us, and are disappointed when we hear you are disappointed. I truly hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to improve upon your recent impression of us. We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please stay safe, and have a great day!
Rating

Don M, wrote review 21/07/2020

Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites Harrisburg March 21/20 751960951 We have stayed at this hotel previou

Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites Harrisburg March 21/20 751960951 We have stayed at this hotel previously. Access is quite easy, it is just off I 283. There was ample parking. Checki... more

Owner Response
Debbie Banton, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Don, Thank you for taking the time to post such fantastic feedback. We are happy to see you found the hotel convenient and easy. We take great pride in providing our guests with an excellent stay, and love hearing when we have succeeded. We hope to see you again sometime soon!