Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

1344 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, 17111-2319, United States
based on 169 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

Welcome to this newly renovated Best Western Plus Harrisburg, Pennsylvania hotel offering superior accommodations and a complimentary full hot breakfast.

Discover why Harrisburg and Hershey, PA are top travel destinations when you stay at t
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
1344 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, 17111-2319, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 169 reviews
Excellent 36%
Very Good 23%
Average 12%
Poor 13%
Terrible 14%
Rating

momarbo, wrote review 10/01/2021

Don't Stay Here!

Stayed at this hotel twice in the last month. First time things weren't but so bad. Door handle into the room fell off every time I touched it, so opening the door was a two handed affair - hold the... more

Owner Response
Denise Young, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Momarbo, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies regarding your recent stays with us. I can assure you I will personally be looking into all of these issues, and doing whatever I can to correct them in the future. I would be happy to discuss your feedback with you directly, if you have sometime to give me a call at 717-985-1600. I truly hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to further improve upon your recent impression. Thank you, and have a nice day!
Rating

brittanym814, wrote review 02/01/2021

Only come here as a last resort!

My husband and I came here for New Year’s Eve since we didn’t have our kids We ended up leaving a hour after we checked in. It smelled of smoke, there were foot prints all over our bathroom floor, a... more

Owner Response
Denise Young, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Brittanym814, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies regarding your recent stay. I want you to know I have shared your feedback with all our staff, in the hopes of improvement. I would be happy to look into this further, however with the information provided I am limited in these next steps without your help. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel at 717-985-1600. Again I can not apologize enough for your time with us, and would love to have the opportunity to make this right. Thank you for your honesty, and have a great day!
Rating

jayspaz, wrote review 06/11/2020

Amazing service and hospitality

My friend and I were tired driving back from work after a long work week so we stopped found a best western more then halfway back home where we used our $25 dollar gift card for cheaper rate. Upon ... more

Owner Response
Denise Young, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Jayspaz, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review! I am so happy to see you found your stay enjoyable, and that our staff were able to contribute to that. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again sometime in the future. Thank you again, and have a great day!
Rating

Dnw76, wrote review 08/09/2020

Disappointed

After calling and adding comment to booking it was upsetting to get to the hotel after a 5 1/2 hour drive to find that our room was given to someone else. Luckily the staff fixed the issue the next da... more

Owner Response
Denise Young, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Dnw76, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies regarding your room issue. I want you to know we take full responsibility for the rooming problem you had upon arrival and did try to do everything within our power to get you where you were supposed to be. I can not apologize enough for any inconvenience this caused. I am happy to see we were able to fix that problem, and I want you to know I will be sharing your feedback with all of our staff in hopes of improvement. I truly hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you what we truly have to offer. Thank you again and have a great day!
Rating

tj792020, wrote review 07/09/2020

Charged $50 for a cable experience = no

Stayed for 2 days and had no cable to watch on the tv due to the cable in the wall not being connected to the wall plate that the wire from the tv connected to. I advised the hotel staff and nothing w... more

Owner Response
Denise Young, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear tj792020, I would like to apolgize if there was confusion regarding your stay. However after looking into the situation your speaking of we found no issues within the room until after you left. I understand that this is frustrating, but we have an incidental policy that every guest is made aware of and held accountable for should we run in to an issues. We appreciate your understanding. Thank you for your review, and have a great day!