Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

1344 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, 17111-2319, United States
based on 670 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

Welcome to this newly renovated Best Western Plus Harrisburg, Pennsylvania hotel offering superior accommodations and a complimentary full hot breakfast.

Discover why Harrisburg and Hershey, PA are top travel destinations when you stay at t
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 670 reviews
Excellent 24%
Very Good 26%
Average 21%
Poor 16%
Terrible 11%
Rating

Janice C, wrote review 14/01/2020

Not up to Best Western Quality

From the moment we arrived at this property we were disappointed and surprised that this was a Best Western. No one was at the desk when we arrived mid afternoon and after a 5 minute wait for someone ... more

Owner Response
gmbw39134, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Janice C, I am so sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I want you to know I have shared your feedback with all of our staff in the hopes of improvement. We recently had an issue with our heating and cooling system, but have since made sure to address that issue and are taking the necessary steps to ensure we do not have that happen again. I can not apologize to you enough for what you witnessed, but I can tell you that we do take great pride in providing a clean and comfortable stay for our guests, and are disappointed when we have let you down. We will do whatever we can to improve on the comments you shared, and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you just how seriously we take our guests feedback. Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and have a great day!
Rating

Shannon W, wrote review 08/01/2020

Ski trip

I am a best western rewards member so we stayed here to go skiing at RoundTop. My family had 5 rooms. Our bathroom was dirty. My son’s toilet was clogged. My other son had to switch rooms because his ... more

Owner Response
gmbw39134, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Shannon W, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the experience you had at our hotel while you were on your ski trip. I want you to know I have shared your feedback with all of our staff in the hopes of improvement. I have seen that our maintenance staff have addressed all the issues you explained. I have also shared your comments with our breakfast staff as we are working hard every day to make our breakfast better. I can not apologize to you enough for the disappointing experience. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you what we truly have to offer. Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we take all comments seriously. Have a great day!
Rating

thomgemini, wrote review 06/01/2020

Hotel is very old

The outside of the hotel looks new along with the lobby but the rooms are falling apart. Bathroom door would not close...TV did not work (went to the HDMI setting when you turn it on) curtains would ... more

Owner Response
gmbw39134, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Thomgemini, I can not apologize enough for the issues you experienced during your stay. I want to let you know that I have personally spoken with our maintenance crew and informed them of what your stay was like, and have also personally seen that they have addressed those issues you mentioned. I am so sorry you found our breakfast less than agreeable, but I want to assure you that we are working hard to make our breakfast better everyday. As far as our staff having a verbal altercation with anyone, I have directly spoken with all our staff and inquired into what you mentioned with nothing found. I am not saying this to discredit what you said at all I am simply trying to figure out what happened and let you know my findings as we take all feedback seriously. I hope you may give us another opportunity in the future to show you what our property truly has to offer. Thank you again for providing your feedback as we use all comments to improve our service delivery. Have a nice day!
Rating

Mike K, wrote review 09/12/2019

Disappointing Stay- 1st floor room, near Spa/Hot Tub

We have stayed in Best Western Hotels consistently for the past 3 years, but this recent stay in December 2019 was a big disappointment. We were given a first floor room, about two-three doors down f... more

Owner Response
gmbw39134, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Mike K, I am so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. It is disheartening to hear of the troubles you went through. I want to let you know that it is our policy to routinely maintenance our hot tub spa, in order to keep current with health codes. This includes but it not limited to making sure the chemicals are accurate in the hot tub. I do apologize sincerely if this maintenance caused you any issues but I just want to reassure you that we are doing what is required of us by our brand. We hope that despite this recent stay not being what you may have imagined, that you will give us another opportunity in the future to make your stay as excellent has it has been in the past. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, as we take all comments seriously and will do whatever we can to improve our service delivery. We hope you have happy holidays!
Rating

464earle, wrote review 08/12/2019

A solid "4"!

Great staff, nice/clean common areas, wifi that works, good breakfast, clean/spacious rooms with good shampoo & soap products, ample parking. Met my expectation! I would return to this Best Western ... more