Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

1344 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, 17111-2319, United States
based on 175 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

Welcome to this newly renovated Best Western Plus Harrisburg, Pennsylvania hotel offering superior accommodations and a complimentary full hot breakfast.

Discover why Harrisburg and Hershey, PA are top travel destinations when you stay at t
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
1344 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, 17111-2319, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 175 reviews
Excellent 36%
Very Good 22%
Average 13%
Poor 13%
Terrible 15%
Rating

kristacwentz, wrote review 14/06/2021

Damp and musty

It was gumid weather for sure, but the whole room seemed damp. I blasted the AC and told myself that would take care of it. The mattress was completely broken down but to be honest, I like a soft b... more

Owner Response
Denise Young, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Kristacwentz, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies regarding your recent stay with us. I want you to know I have shared your comments with all of our staff in the hopes of improvement. I am happy to see that you found the bed comfortable at least for a bit and were able to get a bit of rest. I truly hope you might give us another opportunity in the future to improve upon you recent impression of us. Thank you again, take care, and have a great day! Guest Relations Manager
Rating

geoffcbrown, wrote review 14/06/2021

Clean, comfortable, and good value.

Was drawn to motel mainly because of the rate, but was pleasantly surprised with the facility and staff. Quick check-in process, room clean and honestly better than expected as was the exterior and ov... more

Owner Response
Denise Young, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Geoffcbrown, We appreciate your business and want to thank you for taking the time to provide such fantastic feedback. We work hard to help our guests enjoy themselves during their time with us, and love hearing when we have succeeded. I truly hope we will see you again sometime in the near future. Take care, and have a great day!
Rating

ewoolslayer, wrote review 05/06/2021

Decent hotel

Clean room, comfortable bed, spacious accommodations. Hot tub was closed due to "Covid-19", laughable considering chlorine kills the virus. Limit the number of people at a time and open it up. No reas... more

Rating

jmdefer87, wrote review 03/06/2021

Spa is not operational.. looks like a ghost town in the spa room

Would have stayed somewhere else if I knew the hot tub didn't work. There is no mention of it being permanently shut down on the website. Breakfast was poor cheap to go choices which I get with covid,... more

Owner Response
Denise Young, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear jmdefer87, I would like to apolgize for our spa not being opened back up as of yet. However I would like to let you know we do have it listed on not only our website, but those of 3rd party booking companies as well, that things may be shut down and or limited due to Covid-19. So I would like to extend my sincerest apologies if you were misinformed. I truly hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you what we truly have to offer, especially after we open everything back up. We appreciate your business, and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Take care, and have a great day! Guest Relations Manager
Rating

920elizabetht, wrote review 03/06/2021

Bed Bugs

Stayed 5/29-30. BED BUGS! Family woke with linear bites consistent with bed bugs. Room did not have hairdryer. Asked at desk for hairdryer and was told to look again. Had to wait until shift change to... more

Owner Response
Denise Young, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear 920elizabetht, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies regarding your recent stay with us. I was made aware of your issues through the travelling company you booked with for the tournament you participated in , and would like to let you know I personally responded to them and let them know the following as well. So I apologize if they did not share our feedback with you. We take the bed bug situations very seriously, and so we thoroughly looked at and through the entirety of the room you occupied over the weekend and found no evidence of them. We have preventative maintenance that comes often to ensure our guests do not have these issues. I am not saying this to discredit your account, but to hopefully put your mind at ease. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies regarding the hair dryer not being in your room, and want to assure you I will look into this further. I would also like to let you know that upon further investigation our juice machine was full and working. The only time we turn them off is when breakfast is over after 10:00AM, so I apolgize if you were misinformed. I truly hope you will change your mind and give us another opportunity in the future to improve upon your recent impression, but thank you again for providing your comments. We use all our guest feedback to enhance our service delivery. Thank you again, take care, and have a great day! Guest Relations Manager