Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

1344 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, 17111-2319, United States
based on 163 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

Welcome to this newly renovated Best Western Plus Harrisburg, Pennsylvania hotel offering superior accommodations and a complimentary full hot breakfast.

Discover why Harrisburg and Hershey, PA are top travel destinations when you stay at t
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 163 reviews
Excellent 37%
Very Good 23%
Average 12%
Poor 12%
Terrible 14%
Rating

Don M, wrote review 28/03/2020

March 21/20

We have stayed at this hotel previously. Access is quite easy, it is just off I 283. There was ample parking. Checking both in and out were very pleasant processes. The desk attendants, especially the... more

Owner Response
gmbw39134, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Don, Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review! We truly appreciate your business and your understanding of some of our limitations in this critical time. We are so happy that despite what may be going on in the world, we were able to offer a pleasant stay! We can't wait to see you again sometime soon! Thank you again, be safe, and have a great day!
Rating

SandyBanks869, wrote review 17/02/2020

Cheap and okay for price, but dont expect too much

Although the hotel appearance is nice and the staff is friendly, the inner workings are not acceptable. 4 days in a row our room was not cleaned. Evern after complaining the first night I got into t... more

Owner Response
gmbw39134, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear SandyBanks869, I want to extend my sincerest apologies regarding your recent stay with us. I want you to know we take our guests very seriously when they have any issues and we will do whatever we can to make sure something like this does not happen again. I want you to know I personally saw that the ketchup stains in the first room were dealt with, as soon as I was made aware of that problem. I have spoken with our housekeeping staff and shared your feedback with them as well. I want you to know we have made adjustments within our staff in order to ensure what you have spoken about does not happen again. I am truly sorry for the impression your recent stay has left, however I truly hope you will give us another opportunity to improve. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review, and have a great day!
Rating

rwaz66, wrote review 16/02/2020

broken and dirty

Staff was well aware of my room phone not working, and they never fixed. Also I requested new bedding but that was not done. AND yes I put the little card on my bed to have the bedding changed. Horrib... more

Owner Response
gmbw39134, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear rwaz66, I can not apologize to you enough for the experience you shared above. I want you to know we take all of our guests feedback seriously and will do whatever we can to address these issues. I have shared your comments with our staff in the hopes of improving our service delivery and communication. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to improve upon your recent impression. Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and please have a great day!
Rating

acdelee64, wrote review 15/02/2020

Look for another hotel... run

The price of the hotel did not meet my expectations. While we was checking in it was at least three people complaining about maintenance issues. The room had an odor the overall cleanliness was poor. ... more

Owner Response
gmbw39134, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear acdelee64, I am so sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. I want you to know we take all of our guests comments and concerns seriously and we will do whatever we can to address the issues you mentioned. We truly hope you will give us another opportunity to show you what we have to offer. Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and have a great day!
Rating

509ryany, wrote review 11/02/2020

Bring your own bed

I reserved a king suite with pull out bed everything was great until it was time for bed pulled back the covers the sheets had stains on them I thought no problem I brought my own anyway then I pulled... more

Owner Response
gmbw39134, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear 509ryany, I can not apologize enough for the comments you shared above. I want you to know I have shared your feedback with our staff in the hopes of improvement. I want you to know we take comments such as your very seriously and will do whatever we can to make sure this doesn't happen again. We are happy to see you found our breakfast enjoyable. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you what we truly have to offer, and improve upon your impression of us. Thank you again for posting a review, and have a great day!