Avoid at all costs.
I almost never write bad reviews of a hotel. I feel that one bad experience should be addressed with the management and seen as a possible glitch. We always try to make the best of a bad situation. ... more
I almost never write bad reviews of a hotel. I feel that one bad experience should be addressed with the management and seen as a possible glitch. We always try to make the best of a bad situation. Having contacted staff and finding all our concerns ignored for three days, I decided to share our experiences from last month. This is an unsafe, poorly managed hotel. From no hot water to a linen shortage you should expect to be treated poorly the entire time you are there. We were unable to sleep due to a drugged out homeless man sitting in the parking lot blaring music night and day. The shower head was broken and sprayed water up and out the side wetting the floor and toilet. When we got that leak fixed, water streamed from the tub spout for the rest of our stay. We had warm water enough for one person to take a shower the first day. After that the water was cold or tepid for the rest of our stay. The tub had not been cleaned in weeks if not months. We asked for clean wash cloths and were told they would be sent to our room. We waited hours, but none came. I found a maid in the hall and asked, but she said there were not any clean ones in the hotel at all, but that in an hour some might be available. We waited about four more hours, but still we couldn't get any. After being kept awake by music blaring in the parking lot day and night we finally checked out to come home. We had stayed at this hotel two years ago without any of the problems we found this visit. It's apparent that their standards have dropped to unacceptable. less
Tina M, Other at Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.