• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Located just minutes from the United States border, the Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn is currently ranked the 1 area hotel on TripAdvisor.com and is a Best Western award-winning hotel for cleanliness and service.

The Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn is situated near many local attractions including Point Edward Casino, Bluewater Fun Park and many lush golf courses to practice your swing on. Spend sunny afternoons boating on Lake Huron or take in a concert or sports event at the RBC Centre. The choice is yours when you stay at this Sarnia, Ontario hotel.

Each standard guestroom, executive room and suite at the Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn has been completely updated and comes complete with 42-inch HD televisions, pillow top beds, refrigerators and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Other amenities at this Sarnia hotel also include a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, complimentary newspapers. This Sarnia hotel is also pet-friendly.

Business guests staying at the Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn will also appreciate the hotels on-site meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 300 people, quiet surroundings and close proximity to local businesses, including the Blue Water Bridge Authority and local agriculture, tourism, and government offices.

Book your stay at the Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn online today to save and experience an unforgettable Sarnia vacation. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1400 Venetian Boulevard
Sarnia
Ontario
N7T 7W6
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type N7T 7W6

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1400 Venetian Boulevard
Sarnia
Ontario
N7T 7W6
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.20 mile9s) from Port Huron, MI

  • 3.10 mile(s) from Marysville, MI

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Petrochem Industries

  • 10.00 kilometers from Lambton College of Applied Arts and Technology




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 310 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 143
Rating: 4 107
Rating: 3 43
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Good value

05/03/2017 Edelan, Hull, Massachusetts

For a best western, it is a pretty good hotel. The rooms are basic but clean. The front desk and staff were friendly and accommodating. Would recommend for a short stay as it was a good stay and we'd... more

Rating

Best Hotel in Sarnia

25/01/2017 Steven B, Toronto, Canada

This hotel may be older but well kept clean updated modern rooms. Nice touches like cookies on the pillows. The inclusive breakfast is order off the menu. Attentive helpful staff. This facility also ... more

Owner Response
Dena E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review
Thanks! What a great review. Our staff really appreciates the wonderful comments. We look forward to you visiting us again sometime soon.
Rating

Nice Hotel but rotten SMELL!!

25/01/2017 Natalie L, London, Canada

Everything was good when we got there and then all of a sudden we had a terrible septic smell coming from our bathroom, we called down to front desk to see if they could come and see what the problem ... more

Owner Response
Dena E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments. I would like to begin by apologizing for this issue you encountered during your stay. You are absolutely correct in saying that our staff should have been more attentive then they were. They should have checked back with you to see if you still would have liked to move rather than them waiting for you to call back to say you were unhappy. I have spoken to the staff regarding this and have requested that they be more proactive in situations like this and correct the problem right away. This will avoid upsetting anyone. Again, you have my sincere apologies and I do thank you so much for staying with us and truly hope you will give us another opportunity.
Rating

Great staff

24/01/2017 lac32342,

Stayed several times between Sept-Oct 2016. Staff was always very friendly. On site restaurant was so so. Service was hit or miss depending on staff. Rooms were always clean. During the week free brea... more

Owner Response
Dena E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the review. I will be sure to pass along all the comments to our staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Rating

A typical Budgtet hotel

03/01/2017 joannetierney, Southampton, Canada

I have to say, I was not impressed. No breakfast came with the hotel. The night we stayed, there was a hockey tourney going on with the kids. The kids were great, the parents not so. They were lou... more

Owner Response
Dena E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review
Good morning and thank you for your response. I am very sorry that we do not offer complimentary breakfast on the weekends. This has been the policy of the hotel for more than 20 years, However, the restaurant does offer some wonderful alternatives starting at $5.75 for a full hot breakfast. I do apologize for the other patrons in the hotel. You are correct when you say that sometimes they just do not consider the other guests who are staying here; it is a total lack of respect. Perhaps you could give us another opportunity to make your next stay with us a more enjoyable experience. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you again.