• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Located just minutes from the United States border, the Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn is currently ranked the 1 area hotel on TripAdvisor.com and is a Best Western award-winning hotel for cleanliness and service.

The Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn is situated near many local attractions including Point Edward Casino, and many lush golf courses to practice your swing on. Spend sunny afternoons boating on Lake Huron or take in a concert or sports event at the RBC Centre. The choice is yours when you stay at this Sarnia, Ontario hotel.

Each standard guestroom, executive room and suite at the Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn has been completely updated and comes complete with 42-inch HD televisions, pillow top beds, refrigerators and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Other amenities at this Sarnia hotel also include a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, complimentary newspapers. This Sarnia hotel is also pet-friendly.

Business guests staying at the Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn will also appreciate the hotels on-site meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 300 people, quiet surroundings and close proximity to local businesses, including the Blue Water Bridge Authority and local agriculture, tourism, and government offices.

Book your stay at the Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn online today to save and experience an unforgettable Sarnia vacation. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1400 Venetian Boulevard
Sarnia
Ontario
N7T 7W6
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type N7T 7W6

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1400 Venetian Boulevard
Sarnia
Ontario
N7T 7W6
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.20 mile9s) from Port Huron, MI

  • 3.10 mile(s) from Marysville, MI

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Petrochem Industries

  • 10.00 kilometers from Lambton College of Applied Arts and Technology




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 411 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 201
Rating: 4 134
Rating: 3 49
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Business trip stay

21/09/2018 George M, Aylmer, Ontario, Canada

Very clean and comfortable, staff very friendly and professional. I did not visit the restaurant but I have heard of positive things of about it. It's located near the border crossing and the casino a... more

Rating

Not all Best Westerns created equal

01/09/2018 George K, Centreville, Virginia

Check-in was easy and told I got an upgrade, okay. Once you turn water on the only sink in the room, plumbing issue, no drainage. Front desk sent house keeping who could not remedy the issue. Went bac... more

Owner Response
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resort
Rating

Excellent service from the time of booking to check out.

30/08/2018 Nisi F,

I loved the service from the time I called in to make a booking. Kyla made an excellent first impression taking the time and patience to answer all my questions. This was our first time taking our pet... more

Owner Response
Edwina T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Rating

Poor customer service/ online booking gone wrong

24/08/2018 emilybrumwell20, Lansing, Michigan

We booked our stay online 24 hours in advance. When we arrived there was a line waiting to check in and no one was at the desk. It took several minutes before anyone came to the desk. When we tried to... more

Owner Response
Edwina T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Might be back..

18/08/2018 david65, CANADA

We had just rode across Michigan on our annual summer vacation. Had great luck with hotels up to this point. We stay at BW plus when ever they are available. We arrived at the Guildwood inn about 3 pm... more

Owner Response
Edwina T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving your review and for hi-lighting what you liked about us as well as what you didn't. Again my apologies for not meeting your expectations. Your comments regarding the signage is valid and I will be taking steps to correct that , both for the rooms and direction to the restaurant.