Best Western Plus Greenville South

70 Kalyns Way, Piedmont, South Carolina, 29673-6750, United States
based on 248 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Greenville South

Our hotel, in Piedmont, is home away from home for Clemson Tigers fans, and we take southern hospitality serious here. With friendly service and excellent TripAdvisor ratings, guests know theyre in for a real treat when choosing our Piedmont hotel. W show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
70 Kalyns Way, Piedmont, South Carolina, 29673-6750, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Greenville South

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 248 reviews
Excellent 50%
Very Good 26%
Average 9%
Poor 8%
Terrible 6%
Rating

selarom6, wrote review 31/07/2021

Great place to stay!

I choose this hotel everytime I'm in town (about once a month) as I'm on the road Monday through Friday. Great people, clean facility and for those that really depend on a good wifi connection, this i... more

Owner Response
Christy Lanning, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire staff - It was our pleasure to provide you such a wonderful experience. We will see you again soon, stay safe.
Rating

Harold L, wrote review 04/03/2021

adequate

The hotel was acceptable but because of covid restrictions linens were not replenished and trash was not emptied. It would would have been helpful if these restrictions would have been mentioned to u... more

Owner Response
Best Westwestern Plus Greenville South, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, as we spoke upon your departure there is posting in all rooms about how our program has changed and what a guest should do if they require housekeeping service during their stay..
Rating

Sherri1989, wrote review 28/11/2020

Nice place to stay

We were in town to visit family. This hotel was clean and very well run. We received a good financial deal. The location provided at least 3 restaurants within walking distance. Due to guidelines due ... more

Owner Response
Best Westwestern Plus Greenville South, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this review
Thank you fro taking the time to leave your feed back, and I apologize that it has taken me this long to respond. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, since your stay we have made a slight change to our breakfast in hopes it will be more accommodating to guest. When ever back in the area we hope you choose to stay with us again.
Rating

Vinnie T, wrote review 18/07/2020

Room not cleaned

When I left my room at 9:15 this a.m., I saw Housekeeper. I informed her that “I’m not leaving now, but will leave about 10:00 so you can clean my room then.” I returned about 8:00 p.m. Room wasn’t cl... more

Owner Response
Best Westwestern Plus Greenville South, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this review
I apologize that you wasn't happy that your room wasn't cleaned , due to the covid-19 we are not going into stayover rooms. We will give you at front desk or bring to your door fresh linen upon request. If at check in if this wasn't explained to you I apologize again, but it is also listed in your room once you arrive explaining the process.
Rating

Daniel S, wrote review 13/07/2020

I can't believe this happened

I went on my first business trip since February, holding off due to the pandemic. I still won't fly for now, but will travel when necessary by car. I come to Greenville on business a few times per y... more

Owner Response
Best Westwestern Plus Greenville South, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this review
We sincerely apologized for the accident that happened with your leg, as you and I spoke I explained that the pieces are to keep the mattress in place, as soon as you left for the day the issue was taken care of we're just sorry it even happened . As it is posted not only at the entrance doors, front desk and in your room the rooms are disinfected everyday, there isn't anything in the room that doesn't get touched by the housekeepers or the electrostatic sprayer every day, as we want each and every guest to be safe as they are our top priority. Coffee is not only available to you in your room but it's available in the breakfast area 24 hours everyday, also it's posted at front desk and in your room that due to covid-19 we are only able to serve grab and gos for breakfast, which I personally made for you and explained the reason we aren't serving our normal breakfast. Again we sincerely apologize and we do hope to see you again.