Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Greenville South!

Hotels in Piedmont are a home away from home for Clemson Tigers fans, and we take southern hospitality seriously here.

With friendly service and excellent TripAdvisor ratings, guests know theyre in for a real treat when choosing our Piedmont hotel. Convenient access to I-85, sporting events like youth league sports and races year-round, and our top-notch amenities and luxury bedding make a good trip a great one. At our Powdersville hotel, we always go above and beyond to ensure your comfort.

Hotels in Piedmont may be known for their customer service, but what about a great value and location? Local small businesses send their employees to our Piedmont hotel because weve delivered the best in service time and time again. Hotels near Easley just cant compete with our amenities. An unbeatable value and convenient location close to everything makes staying with us easy. Workers with Palmetto Health, CLC Lodging, South Carolina Technology and Aviation Center, and Peterbilt are just a few of the business travelers who prefer our property when working on the road.

Clemson Tigers football games bring fans together from around the region, but theres also plenty of outdoor recreational fun to be had. Hiking, biking, fishing and swimming at Lake Hartwell is a summertime favorite for everyone. Shopping at Anderson Jockey Lot cant be missed. From youth sporting events to business travelers in town for work with Walmart, our Piedmont hotel caters to all guests.

Take advantage of spacious, cool rooms and the friendliest service in town. If you need tips, recommendations or advice on the best places to eat, shop, or play, our staff members are happy to help. They know all the best kept secrets and can point you in the right direction for your dream vacation. When it comes to hospitality, you only deserve the best and thats what we guarantee.

Reserve your next room at the Best Western Plus Greenville South and start the vacation right!

View more


70 Kalyns Way
South Carolina
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 29673-6750

Send to Tom Tom

70 Kalyns Way
South Carolina
United States

What's nearby?


  • 5.00 mile(s) from Conestee

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Pelzer

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Williamston

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Mauldin

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Simpsonville

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Greenville

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Easley

  • 16.00 mile(s) from Taylors

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Gray Court

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Honea Path

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Liberty

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Reidville

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Anderson

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Woodruff

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Norris

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Sandy Springs

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Pickens

  • 22.00 mile(s) from La France

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Duncan

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Greenville Technical College

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Clemson University, Clemson Tiger sports

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Furman University

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 163 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 84
Rating: 4 45
Rating: 3 14
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 7

Nice place

18-10-2016 Elizabeth D, Wake, United States

Nice clean new and friendly! Oh and great cookies 24/7! Beds were new and well made with great sheets and lots of pillows. Very quiet. It's near hwy 85, but was very quiet. And there's a Cracker Ba... more



17-10-2016 Betty M, Tega Cay, United States

Overall excellent. More time could be spent in cleaning the room but it was cleaned, just needed a few final touches. Bed was extremely comfortable. Lobby very neat. Snack area could provide coffee... more

Owner Response
Wil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South, responded to this review
We are glad you had a excellent stay with us. We are sorry you did not find our coffee that is available 24/7 and the hot oatmeal that we provide every day. our sausage is pre-cooked and cooked again by us in an oven. We are sorry that our staff did not inform you about these things. We will add that to our training. Again, thank you for telling about your concerns and for you business.

Great place to stay during week days

12-10-2016 Jacqueline S, Haddon Heights, United States

Clean property. Courteous and helpful staff. Too pricey for the weekends. Plenty of places to eat surround this hotel. Easy access to highways. Ice machines are only on 2 floors. Complimentary breakfa... more

Owner Response
Wil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to read that you received good service during your stay. By the way, weekends are usually not too expensive; just on Clemson Football weekends.

Hurricane evacuee....

10-10-2016 Mindy W,

Had to evacuate due to Hurricane Matthew...great stay. Staff was wonderful...always pleasant and helpful. Will definitely stay here again under different circumstances. Rooms clean, spacious. Beds ver... more

Owner Response
Wil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South, responded to this review
We are very sorry you had to leave your home suddenly. We are pleased our wonderful staff took good care of you and we hope you did not suffer loss. We hope to see you under different reasons soon.

Great place!

09-10-2016 Julia B, Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

Had to evacuate from Charleston because of Hurricane Matthew. Booked this hotel in a hurry for one room with my daughter, son-in-law and grandson. Matthew happened to be the name of the person who too... more

Owner Response
Wil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South, responded to this review
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and a sincere thank you for your great review of our staff. It is so nice and satisfying to read comments like yours and know the staff provides such good service. Great service is our aim and we teach it everyday to our staff. You are proof that it is working. We hope you did not experience any damage at your home.