Large, clean rooms and excellent breakfasts
07/07/2019 pielady77, Canton, Illinois
I booked a room three months in advance to attend Horse Progress Days, thinking it would be full due to the expected crowds of thousands and the limited motel rooms in the area. Others must have been ... more
I booked a room three months in advance to attend Horse Progress Days, thinking it would be full due to the expected crowds of thousands and the limited motel rooms in the area. Others must have been scared away by the higher than normal rates. On July 3rd there weren’t many vehicles in the lot and not a whole lot more on the 4th and 5th. However, our room was large, clean, and the bed was comfortable. There were several small pillows on the bed. We would have preferred normal bed sized pillows. Also, there were limited outlets bedside. We did use the refrigerator and microwave in the room.
The breakfast was outstanding, offering three meats daily. Biscuits and gravy, scrambled and fried eggs were rotated as offerings also. My husband enjoyed the oatmeal with walnuts and dried cranberries. They also offered locally made apple butter and salsa which was a nice touch. The breakfast room wasn’t big enough for the number of rooms in the motel. Staff were friendly and helpful.
I couldn’t rate it 5 stars because of a few issues we encountered. After checking in we carried our luggage to the 2nd floor only to not have the key cards work. The second set given to me also did not work and the master key the desk clerk tried didn’t get it opened either! So she moved us next door. This series of events required 4 trips to the front desk. The next day we came back hot and tired from the day’s activities to find our room had not been cleaned, which meant a trip to the front desk for towels.
If we have a need to stay in the Arcola/Arthur again we would choose the Best Western Plus because it’s the nicest for many miles around. less
TFox_Walker, General Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hello! Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear that you booked a few months in advance because we were sold out for this event several weeks beforehand. We hate turning guests away because we are full. We apologize about the issue with the door lock, but we are happy that we were able to put you in a different room and get the issue fixed for the next person. We are also very sorry to hear that your room wasn't cleaned before you returned from your long day. The only reason that usually happens is if your do not disturb sign is on the door. Sometimes people hang them on the door and then forget to remove them before they leave. Again, we are very sorry that you experienced this. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We try to offer a variety so that everyone has some of their favorites! We hope to see you again, if you're in the area.