• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Guests looking for Amish Country hotels can get away from it all while still enjoying the best modern conveniences at our Arcola hotel.

When booking central Illinois hotels, you deserve a property thats clean, comfortable and affordable with the best hospitality in Central Illinois. Located in the middle of Illinois Amish Country, we regularly welcome guests who are looking for a true escape and experience. Close to Eastern Illinois University and the University of Illinois, were also in the midst of this college town.

Whether its Amish experiences or the campuses that bring you to this part of Illinois, comfort is key. Shop for Amish handcrafted furniture by day, and rest assured that your luxurious pillow top mattress will be waiting for you in your spacious guestroom when you return. Head to the Broomcorn Festival or explore Rockome Gardens with the family, knowing that modern amenities like a microwave and fridge for your favorite vacation snacks can be stocked with goodies.

At our Arcola hotel, every guest is treated like family. Antiquing is a favorite hobby for many in the region, and since were a brand new hotel with great service and brand recognition, you can enjoy the best of both worlds (the new and old) here. Eastern Illinois University hotels and University of Illinois hotels are ideally located on Interstate 57. Employees of CHI Overhead Doors are regular guests, as well as workers with the Libman Corporation. Whether youre here for a meeting with Masterbrand Cabinets or an annual event at Union Pacific Railroad, we cater to business travelers and vacationers alike.

Enjoy water recreation at Lake Shelbyville, a game at Iron Horse Golf Course or visit the Raggedy Ann Home. The Arthur Cheese Festival is a must, as well as the Hippie Memorial, the annual Pumpkin Patch and Hardys Reindeer Ranch or Curtis Apple Orchard during the holidays.

Reserve your Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites room now! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

917 Green Mill Road
Arcola
Illinois
61910
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 61910

Send to Tom Tom

Address
917 Green Mill Road
Arcola
Illinois
61910
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Arthur

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Tuscola

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Mattoon

  • 32.00 mile(s) from Paris

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Champaign

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Bloomington

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Decatur

  • 80.00 mile(s) from Peoria

  • 180 mile(s) from Chicago

  • 180 mile(s) from St. Louis, Missouri

  • 0.20 mile(s) from Mid State Industries

  • 0.20 mile(s) from Herff Jones

  • 0.20 mile(s) from Monahan Filaments

  • 15.00 mile(s) from RR Donnelly's

  • 30.00 mile(s) from University of Illinois

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Eastern Illinois University

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Lakeland College

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Parkland College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 333 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 281
Rating: 4 42
Rating: 3 7
Rating: 2 1
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Comfortable with nice views of the country

23/05/2017 lauren h, Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida

Good sized rooms, comfortable beds, clean and quiet. Great breakfast. Yes, the rooms are dark, due to the brown/grey/beige color scheme. My only complaint is the elderly couple hovering over the brea... more

Owner Response
Tammy F, Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We truly appreciate it! We are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel. We apologize for the interesting breakfast guests you encountered. Hope you will stay with us again.
Rating

Stayed for 3 nights

19/05/2017 J. P, Boston

The hotel is easily accessible from Interstate 57. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was good. But the room was too dim even when we turned it to full light. Worst is on first night,... more

Owner Response
Tammy F, Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do appreciate your feed back. We apologize for the drain issue. We were unable to give any compensation because your reservation was pre-paid to Expedia. We are unable to adjust pre-paid reservations. I hope you will give us another chance to make this right for you. (Lorri - Front Office Manager)
Rating

Clean and Comfortable

16/05/2017 raejeane2017, United States

Excellent service, quiet room and comfortable bedding. Would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting the area. Employees were friendly and helpful and room was clean. Indoor pool and fitn... more

Owner Response
Tammy F, Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to having you stay with us again.
Rating

A great find

15/05/2017 513ronaldd, Arcola, United States

I have found Best Western to be inconsistent as a chain. This location is one of the gems. Great, and I mean GREAT, staff. The rooms are large with comfortable beds. The amenities (pool, internet cafe... more

Owner Response
Tammy F, Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We really appreciate you writing us such a kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you get to our area again. We look forward to having you stay with us!
Rating

Returning from Florida

11/05/2017 M1808BHdavidd, Manistee County, Michigan

This hotel is not in a highly populated area but it is worth staying at if you are anywhere close to thir location. This is a extremely clean hotel. We had a pet freindly room since we were traveling ... more

Owner Response
Tammy F, Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We truly appreciate it. We look forward to having you stay with us again.