• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Great Northern Inn

Mobil - 1 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Located downtown and close to three restaurants, our Havre hotel is minutes from Glacier Park area and combines comfort with value.

Situated in Northern Montana, guests at our Havre hotel can enjoy a free shuttle to Amtrak and the airport, free parking including oversized parking, and a spacious pool area for lounging and relaxing. A free breakfast gets every guest started on the right foot and features biscuits and gravy, a make-your-own-waffle station, choice of breads, cereal, fruit, hot eggs, hot breakfast meat, other hot items, yogurt, juice, and 100 Arabica coffee.

There is plenty to do near our Havre hotel, such as exploring Buffalo Jump, the underground museum (Havre Beneath the Streets), the Railroad Museum, the Clock Museum, Dinosaur Trail and Fort Assinniboine. Just a short drive away, guests can visit Beaver Creek Park, the Fresno Reservoir for fishing and boating, and Bear Paw Battlefield.

The Nez Perce National Historic Park is a popular destination for nature lovers, the Montana Actors Theater always draws a crowd during performance season, and the Depot Museum is just 40 miles away. Whether a day at the Chinook Wildlife Museum or taking on Bear Paw Ski Bowl sounds better, guests at our Havre hotel can try it all. The Beaver Creek Golf Course and Prairie Farms Golf Course are the places to work on your swing, while the Lohman Motor Sports Complex provides an adrenaline-fueled day.

We are also a favorite for business travelers, including employees of the Rocky Boy Indian Reservation, Montana State University (MSU) Northern, BNSF Railroad and Northern Montana Hospital, and many border patrol agents consider our Havre hotel their home away from home. We are located close to the Canadian border, so many corporate travelers and international guests stay with us.

Reserve a spacious and quiet room at the Best Western Plus Great Northern Inn and enjoy a great location with friendly service!

View more

Location

1345 1st Street
Havre
Montana
59501-3803
United States
Mobil - 1 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 59501-3803

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1345 1st Street
Havre
Montana
59501-3803
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Fort Benton

  • 110 mile(s) from Great Falls, ID

  • 124 mile(s) from Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

  • 203 mile(s) from Helena

  • 225 mile(s) from Billings

  • 259 mile(s) from Kalispell

  • 265 mile(s) from Butte

  • 370 mile(s) from Missoula

  • 540 mile(s) from Coeur D'Alene, ID

  • 600 mile(s) from Spokane, WA

  • 900 mile(s) from Seattle, WA

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Amtrak / BNSF, Railroad

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Hill County Courthouse

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Wells Fargo Bank

  • 1.00 mile(s) from US Bank

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Northern Montana Hospital

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Bresnan Communications, cable television, high-speed Internet

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Border Patrol, local offices

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Western Area Power, energy

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Halliburton Energy, service, oil and gas

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Triangle Telephone, local telephone business and residential, Also CMC Internet and other services

  • 1.00 mile(s) from MT State Univ Northern, Bachelor and Masters in Business, Nursing, Engineering, Mechanical and Teacher Education




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 352 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 175
Rating: 4 132
Rating: 3 31
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 4
Rating

one of the best options in Havre

10/06/2018 Dacen K, Spokane, Washington

Stayed here 3 nights. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the front desk staff are friendly. The morning breakfast offers a wide range of options. The only downside was the parking. They had construc... more

Owner Response
Kellen M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Great Northern Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Dacen for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do understand the frustration with the lack of parking in our parking lot. We are performing some exterior renovation for the next few weeks so we apologize for the inconvenience. Thanks again for choosing the Best Western Plus Great Northern Inn as your desired place to stay in Havre!
Rating

Poor start, strong finish.

18/05/2018 Axell33, Baldivis, Australia

We stayed here for 3 nights. We were greeted warmly upon arrival and checked in. After being in the car all day we thought a shower before dinner was a good idea. Soon as we pulled back the shower ... more

Owner Response
Kellen M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Great Northern Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Great Northern Inn as your desired place to stay while you were in our area. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Although we are so sorry to hear about the housekeeping issue you had while you were with us. We truly would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that you give us another chance to make it right if you're ever in our area again. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you in the near future!
Rating

Clean and comfortable

15/05/2018 Emigree, Nova Scotia

The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The free breakfast was good and sufficient. Only disappointment was the booking process. Called the Best Western booking line and was quoted $115 usd and t... more

Owner Response
Kellen M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Great Northern Inn, responded to this review
We apologize for the confusion you had while booking on-line. There can sometime be some inconsistent information with different booking sites. To avoid the confusion, it can be beneficial to call our property directly and we can always work out a good rate and also that way we can give more first hand knowledge of what our hotel has to offer! e appreciate you choosing our hotel as your desired place to stay while you were in our area!
Rating

Disapointment for a Best Western...

12/05/2018 TravelRockies, Rocky Mountains

The room was clean and the A/C works, and that’s about the end of the good points. I understand that Havre is a major railroad town, and that the main strip is located next to the railroad tracks, bu... more

Owner Response
Kellen M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Great Northern Inn, responded to this review
We are truly sorry to hear about the experience you had at our hotel. We understand the railroad can be a major issue when it comes the noise behind our hotel. Unfortunately its an issue that can be hard to avoid. We do have an annex building across the street from our main building that has 10 rooms which we put guests who want to be away from the railway noise. Our regular guests tend to love it over there. We strive to provide great customer service so you also hear that you had issues with our breakfast not being replenished. This will be something that gets rectified right away. Thank again for an honest review on our hotel and hope you give us another chance down the road. If there is anything we can do please feel free to give us a call!
Rating

Very noisy

11/05/2018 Nathan B, Helena, Montana

There was a party that the hotel staff allowed in the conference room until nearly 11:00 PM! Breakfast offerings were good but the scrambled eggs were kind of yuck. Room was clean and pleasant but the... more

Owner Response
Kellen M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Great Northern Inn, responded to this review
Nathan, we are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to the standards we'd like for our guests. We understand at times we have reunions or wedding groups stay with us, and will reserve our conference room for a place where they can all socialize. This can be a problem for other guests, especially having a small hotel like we do. We would like to apologize for the noise during your stay. We would love to have you back if you're ever in the area again. If so, we could always place you in a room away from the first floor. Our annex building across the street is always a great place for a quiet night.