Poor quality not a Plus level hotel staff dishonest
We stayed at this hotel and spent about $1,000. The room 400 floor was filthy and was worse after it had supposedly been cleaned. Room 400 is a suite with a fireplace ambiance advertised with a higher... more
We stayed at this hotel and spent about $1,000. The room 400 floor was filthy and was worse after it had supposedly been cleaned. Room 400 is a suite with a fireplace ambiance advertised with a higher charge. However, no flame is visible besides the pilot light. Maintenance said they did not know how to operate the unit. Breakfast foods were all factory made and fat except for the fresh fruit. Will not stay again. less
BestWesternMissoula, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We value all feedback, even the constructive kind. I see two recent stays for you in the past month.
Room 400, the suite you stayed in both times, was remodeled within the last month. You were actually the first guests in that room on your first stay, so all of the carpet, wallcoverings, fireplaces, sinks, mirrors etc-- are all brand new. I recall from your first stay you were upset the "flame was not large enough" on the fireplace- it was certainly more than the pilot light, as our Guest Services Manager went up to the room to verify it for you and it was operating normally, with no other complaints in its occupancy since. I recall you also were upset that one of the decorative trim plates around the sprinkler head near the ceiling was not flush to the wall, for which we apologized sincerely and corrected immediately. I am not sure what you mean about the staff being dishonest, there is no comment on our interactions during your stay that gives this feedback, and no notes in this review that explain that comment either.
It does seem that all of your reviews for dozens of hotels on TripAdvisor are 1 or 2 stars, so perhaps I'm misunderstanding and this is more of a standard review process in your experience, rather than reflecting specifically on our newly renovated and well-reviewed hotel .
Our breakfast is the most comprehensive and expansive offering in Missoula. We serve local, organic coffee, as well as yogurts, daily fresh-cut fruit (as you mentioned), local bacon (Daily's)- with a rotating service of meats (turkey sausages, sausage, bacon, bratwurst), in addition to eggs, deli cut meats, breakfast potatoes, oatmeal, cottage cheese, and other healthy choices. We also offer milk alternatives like almond milk, and gluten-free muffins for those with dietary restrictions. I am honestly unsure what else we could offer for breakfast service that would be more pleasing to you,but I would always be happy to add something if you had a suggestion. I do not see any notes about this in our interactions during your stays, but if you have additional suggestions I would always be grateful to hear it. We've added dozens of items of the years to ensure there is something for everyone and I would be happy to add more.
Again, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay to the degree we wish for all of our guests. If there is anything else we can do for you, I would be happy to assist. Please reach out to me directly any time.