Disappointed Guest... .
27/03/2017 C2147FOmariar, Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
The pricing on website and actual pricing when checking out are very different, when taking servey on site , was ask about pricing consistency, so obviously a problem that needs to be corrected,and th... more
The pricing on website and actual pricing when checking out are very different, when taking servey on site , was ask about pricing consistency, so obviously a problem that needs to be corrected,and there policy ,should be followed by every guest in hotel ,I'm not one to complain but the fact that pricing was incorrect made me make sure this is reported.... I will be looking into this problem more into details... Sincerely , Maria Rivera .... less
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review
A disappointed guest is a disappointment to all of us here at our property. Our aim is to provide the best of everything, in every way. When it comes to pricing and costs, we work attentively on our site and closely with all our booking partners to ensure accuracy, because we want all our guests to reserve and get precisely what they ask for, and at the price they're quoted. Applicable taxes and fees do affect a quoted room rate, though this information always is provided--precisely because no one wants there to be an unpleasant surprise. We regret your dissatisfaction and will make absolutely certain that every pricing detail is available--and clear--at every possible venue.