Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites

2707 S Locust Street, Grand Island, Nebraska, 68801-8229, United States
based on 578 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites

Our Grand Island hotel guests come into the region for an event at the Heartland Events Center or to get away from it all at Fonner Park.

There are plenty of options and ways to explore the region. The Nebraska State Fair Park is just a shor
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
2707 S Locust Street, Grand Island, Nebraska, 68801-8229, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 578 reviews
Excellent 66%
Very Good 20%
Average 7%
Poor 1%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Passenger63762073128, wrote review 28/07/2021

Great choice in Grand Island

The Best Western Plus did not disappoint. We stayed for 2 nights to attend a funeral in Grand Island. The hotel was convenient and very nicely appointed. It was nice on the exterior (especially as ... more

Rating

sherryibrahim2021, wrote review 26/06/2021

Clean, excellent breakfast

We stayed for 5 nights for a competitive event with my son. Everything was clean and in good order. Internet was typically slow for hotel internet (heavy use by guests likely). The breakfast was reall... more

Owner Response
Karla Gyenes, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Sherryibrahim2021, Thank you so much for the outstanding review and for recognizing how our staff made your stay a memorable stay. It was our honor and pleasure having you for 5 nights. If you are ever in the Grand Island, Nebraska area again, we look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Karla Gyenes General Manager
Rating

Wanderer695631, wrote review 24/06/2021

Clean and friendly

Cleanest hotel we stayed at over our 2 week vacation. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our king room had nice decor and it was comfortable. We were greeted and thanked for being a rewards member and we... more

Owner Response
Karla Gyenes, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Wanderer695631, Thank you for the outstanding review and compliments to our hotel. Thank you for also noticing all the little things we do to make our guests feel welcome and appreciated. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best Regards, Karla Gyenes General Manager
Rating

jimnV554MT, wrote review 14/06/2021

Pleasant Stay

This hotel was clean updated and nicely appointed. The guest services staff were helpful and friendly. The room was well maintained only lacking ethernet but they did provide password protected WiFi. ... more

Owner Response
Karla Gyenes, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear JimnV55MT, Thank you for the outstanding review and compliments to our hotel. It is our goal with each and every guest that walks through our doors, to provide the best lodging experience possible. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you each time you visit our area. Best Regards, Karla Gyenes General Manager
Rating

anonymousW9258XY, wrote review 01/06/2021

Horrible

Save your time and stay somewhere else. Were stingy with towels, no congregating in lobby or areas, walls are paper thin, no A/C in fitness room. For one night, wouldn't be bad but don't recommend fo... more

Owner Response
Karla Gyenes, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear AnonymourW9258XY, Thank you for your review. We do apologize for not suppling enough pool towels. We were trying our very best to keep up with them through out the weekend. With the teams that were staying with us, who ever was in charge we had arrangements made that if anyone wanting to visit other then in rooms could have one of our meeting rooms or breakfast area. If this wasn't communicated through out the teams, that is not the hotel fault. If there was not A/C in the exercise room we only wished you would have come to the front desk and said something, we would have been more than happy to fix the problem. Your feedback is genuinely helpful and we so much appreciate it. It helps us identify where we can better our customer service. Thank you, Karla Gyenes General Manager