Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites

2707 S Locust Street, Grand Island, Nebraska, 68801-8229, United States
based on 555 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites

Our Grand Island hotel guests come into the region for an event at the Heartland Events Center or to get away from it all at Fonner Park.

There are plenty of options and ways to explore the region. The Nebraska State Fair Park is just a shor
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
2707 S Locust Street, Grand Island, Nebraska, 68801-8229, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 555 reviews
Excellent 67%
Very Good 20%
Average 7%
Poor 1%
Terrible 2%
Rating

jeffrussell2018, wrote review 20/09/2020

Great Quick Stay

Great stay at the BW Grand Island. Traveling across the country and had a wonderful time at this hotel. Great staff and very nice rooms. Clean and comfy beds. Great breakfast and staff was very nice a... more

Owner Response
Karla Gyenes, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear jeffrussell2018, Thank you for such a great review and for sharing your experience with us. Our staff is great and thank you for taking the time to recognize the great job that they do for you. "Always a great hotel to stay" is one of the best compliments we can receive from our guests. We look forward to having you back again as our guest in the future. Best Regards, Karla Gyenes General Manager
Rating

350cynthia, wrote review 11/09/2020

Just ok

With 10 other hotels to choose from in this town, unfortunately, this one was just mediocre. I thought the price was high for the value. Rooms were dated and the bed was uncomfortable. There was no c... more

Owner Response
Karla Gyenes, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear 350cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for sharing your experience with us. It's disheartening to learn you did not enjoy your stay and the room was not up to the highest standard quality. It's also disappointing to learn that you were unable to receive coffee in the morning. Our coffee bar is open 24 hours - 7 days a week we only wished you would have said something to one of the front desk associates they would have been more than happy to assist you. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve and I hope you'll return to see how we grow. Best Regards, Karla Gyenes General Manager
Rating

Tracy T, wrote review 02/09/2020

Clean and comfortable

Had a very comfortable stay. Bed and pillows were very comfortable to sleep on. Room and bathroom was clean. The desk clerk was professional and businesslike, not particularly friendly, but certainly ... more

Owner Response
Karla Gyenes, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Tracy T, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is our goal with each and every guest that walks through our doors, to provide the best lodging experience possible. It's great to hear how well our staff made your stay an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you the next time your travels brings you to Grand Island Nebraska. Best Regards, Karla Gyenes General Manager
Rating

Matt K, wrote review 20/08/2020

Don't Stay Here!!

Horrible experience at this hotel. Front Desk personnel are insulting, not very knowledgable, will talk down to you, and could care less about customer service. Even though they're right next door t... more

Owner Response
Karla Gyenes, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Matt K, Thank you for your review. We're sorry we did not provide the quality of amenities and services you deserve throughout your entire stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered, and we are working with our team to correct the problems and avoid recurrence going forward. Best Western Plus works very hard to accommodate each and every guest that walks through our doors and we genuinely appreciate their business. We also work very hard at protecting each guest with the policies and procedures set forth within the hotel. Not letting someone park underneath our canopy with bikes doesn't mean we have a horrible attitude towards bikers, we are simply wanting to protect that guest in case of any emergencies to where we do not have to make a call to their room in the middle of the night. Our customer service is one of the best and not allowing someone to receive tax exempt when a guest is wanting to use it for personal gains does not make our hotel "not caring", or we "care less" about our guest. Your feedback is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. Again, thank your for sharing your experience with us. Karla. Gyenes General Manager
Rating

blrry, wrote review 26/07/2020

Nice place for an overnight stop

We stayed at this property while returning from a road trip to Colorado. This property is in the city of Grand Island so requires a drive about 5 miles off the interstate. The property is slightly dat... more

Owner Response
Karla Gyenes, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Blrry, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus for your recent stay in Grand Island, Nebraska. We are please to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selection as well as our indoor pool. We very much appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you the next time you visit our area. Best Regards, Karla Gyenes General Manager