Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites

2707 S Locust Street, Grand Island, Nebraska, 68801-8229, United States
based on 565 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites

Our Grand Island hotel guests come into the region for an event at the Heartland Events Center or to get away from it all at Fonner Park.

There are plenty of options and ways to explore the region. The Nebraska State Fair Park is just a shor
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
2707 S Locust Street, Grand Island, Nebraska, 68801-8229, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 565 reviews
Excellent 67%
Very Good 20%
Average 7%
Poor 1%
Terrible 2%
Rating

travelerO1651GJ, wrote review 25/02/2021

Best Western

Overall the hotel is clean, updated and has a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative is that you can hear everything through the walls. Would suggest bringing noise ca... more

Owner Response
Karla Gyenes, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Traveler01651GJ, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for sharing your experience with us and for recognizing how friendly our staff was. We appreciate hearing your thoughts and your suggestions with respect to noise level within the hotel. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve and we hope you'll return to see how we grow. Best Regards, Karla Gyenes General Manager
Rating

rccar123, wrote review 11/02/2021

creepy rude hotel and town

Beware! This is a three story hotel that has no one staying there with one rude Armando working the entire place. No one there but they make you park at hotel behind them .Will not be kind or helpful ... more

Owner Response
Karla Gyenes, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Rccar123, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It's disheartening to learn you did not enjoy your time in Grand Island, Nebraska. We do apologize for the rudeness of our front desk associate, however, our front desk associate was correct in letting you know where to park a 27' trailer. As you could tell when you came in, our parking doesn't have access for long or big truck and parking it next door is our only truck parking for Best Western Plus. Not sure how you could tell there was trash all around our property with the amount of snow we had, but we do appreciate your feedback. Your feedback is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. Best Regards, Karla Gyenes General Manager
Rating

eliottwolfe, wrote review 07/02/2021

Great Stay and friendly staff

I don't remember the name of the gentleman who helped check us in at 9pm, but I won't forget the friendly attitude, care and the conversation we struck up during check-in. A great experience, thank y... more

Owner Response
Karla Gyenes, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Eliottwolfe, Thank you for such a great review. Our staff is great and thank you for taking the time to recognize the great job that they do for you. "Always a great hotel to stay" is one of the best compliments we can receive from our guests. It was our honor to have you as our guest and we look forward to having you back again in the near future. Best Regards, Karla Gyenes General Manager
Rating

roger01022021, wrote review 04/01/2021

Exceeded My Expectations

After reading reviews of this Best Western, I chose it for a one-night stopover on our way home. This hotel exceeded my expectations. It had all the amenities of a higher-prices hotel, including a h... more

Owner Response
Karla Gyenes, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Roger01022021, Thank you for the outstanding review and compliment to our hotel. The convenient location of our hotel to all the food venues, shopping centers, and grocery stores is one of our biggest attractions. it was our honor and pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Best Regards, Karla Gyenes General Manager
Rating

Thomas C, wrote review 14/12/2020

convenient

This facility is very clean. The Staff is courteous, caring, responsive and interested in the customer. Would recommend to both business and leisure travelers. Very comfortable to me as a single ol... more

Owner Response
Karla Gyenes, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Thomas C Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is our goal with each and every guest that walks through our doors, to provide the best lodging experience and to make them feel welcome. Thank you also for recognizing how well our staff made your stay a memorable stay. We look forward to having you back again as our guest in the future. Best Regards, Karla Gyenes General Manager