Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites

2707 S Locust Street, Grand Island, Nebraska, 68801-8229, United States
based on 572 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites

Our Grand Island hotel guests come into the region for an event at the Heartland Events Center or to get away from it all at Fonner Park.

There are plenty of options and ways to explore the region. The Nebraska State Fair Park is just a shor
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
2707 S Locust Street, Grand Island, Nebraska, 68801-8229, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 572 reviews
Excellent 66%
Very Good 20%
Average 7%
Poor 1%
Terrible 2%
Rating

G5419QDsteved, wrote review 03/05/2021

Excellent stay

The front desk staff were very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable of the area. It happened to be our 35th anniversary and they recommended a great place to eat and mention we were staying here and r... more

Owner Response
Karla Gyenes, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Steve D, Thank you for the outstanding review and compliments to our hotel. It is our goal with each and every guest that walks through our doors to provide the best lodging experience possible. We are happy to hear how we made your stay a memorable stay and it was pleasure having you as our guest and happy 35th anniversary. Have a wonderful day! Best Regards, Karla Gyenes General Manager
Rating

ckbridge13, wrote review 02/05/2021

Poor maintenance

The hotel was better in the past. We stay here every year for a sporting event. As the years go bye the hotel is more and more run down. I would like to see them spend some effort to correct issues in... more

Owner Response
Karla Gyenes, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Ckbridge13, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your honesty as we look for reviews to provide insight and constructive feedback regarding our hotel's service and amenities to better our guest experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope if you return to our area, you will give us another chance our typically outstanding hospitality. Best Regards, Karla Gyenes General Manager
Rating

Elizabeth M, wrote review 12/04/2021

Great spot in Nebrasks. Worth the trip of 5 miles off I 80

Beautiful decor, friendly check in staff. Good breakfast. We checked in late after a long day of driving through rain from Denver. Did not want to drive to dinner. Front desk staff were extremely h... more

Owner Response
Karla Gyenes, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for such a great review. Our staff is great and thank you for taking the time to recognize the great job that they do for you. "Always a great hotel to stay" is one of the best compliments we can receive from guests. We look forward to having you back again as our guest in the future. Best Regards, Karla Gyenes General Manager
Rating

putzer5, wrote review 05/04/2021

Impromptu visit

We had an unfortunate event occur to us while traveling through NE. We had to find a last minute night stay. We were so happy with The Best Western. We had a wonderful stay, it was clean and friendly.... more

Owner Response
Karla Gyenes, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Pautzer5 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is our goal with each and every guest that walks through our doors, to provide the best lodging experience possible and it starts by giving you a room that is clean, fresh and reflects the highest quality standards. Thank you for also noticing all the little things we do to make our guest feel welcomed and appreciated. It was an honor having you as our guest and we look forward to having you back as our guest again. Best Regards, Karla Gyenes General Manager
Rating

B8823RWsueb, wrote review 02/04/2021

Disappointed

We chose to stay here as we read online that Best Western hotels had a good protocol for dealing with Covid 19. Instead we found that this hotel didn't even have a mask mandate. Their breakfast was as... more

Owner Response
Karla Gyenes, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear B8823RWsueb, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While the city of Grand Island has lifted the mask mandate all of our guests have the option of wearing a mask. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID 19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group's We Care Clean initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Center for Disease Control. Best Regards, Karla Gyenes General Manager