• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Our Grand Island hotel guests come into the region for an event at the Heartland Events Center or to get away from it all at Fonner Park.

There are plenty of options and ways to explore the region. The Nebraska State Fair Park is just a short drive from our Grand Island hotel. For a touch of history and culture, visit the local Stuhr Museum. We understand that guests come to the area to enjoy a peaceful getaway, and thats just what our staff members are dedicated to providing.

Outstanding guest services and free high-speed Internet are a couple of reasons guests choose our Grand Island hotel. There is a microwave and refrigerator in every room, which makes extended stays and long weekends more affordable and comfortable. You can stock up on essential groceries, but breakfast is on us. The complimentary hot breakfast includes waffles and fruits, pastries, yogurt, and a selection of cereals. Cold juice and 100 Arabica coffee is endless.

The local Island Oasis Water Park is a must for families and guests looking for a little adventure. You can also head to the Heartland Shooting Park to get the adrenaline pumping. From amusement park rides to nearby hiking trails, theres no end to the possibilities near our Grand Island hotel.

Were also happy to host business travelers at our Grand Island hotel. Case New Holland and JBS Swift are a couple of companies that frequently require out of town workers to come to the region. Were also favorites of Saint Francis Memorial Hospital and American Eagle Airlines. It doesnt matter if youre here for business, a family trip or to enjoy some peace and quiet. Take advantage of the best service in town, luxury bedding and quiet rooms.

Book your relaxing stay at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites and enjoy a great vacation!

View more

Location

2707 S Locust Street
Grand Island
Nebraska
68801-8229
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 68801-8229

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2707 S Locust Street
Grand Island
Nebraska
68801-8229
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Hastings

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Kearney

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Lincoln

  • 100 mile(s) from O'Neill

  • 130 mile(s) from Omaha

  • 130 mile(s) from North Platte

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Central Community College, college with 2-year and 4-year programs.

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Doane College, Grand Island Campus

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Xenon International Academy, cosmetology school




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 477 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 320
Rating: 4 105
Rating: 3 36
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Nice vacation

03/12/2018 Paradise39265976488, Creston, Iowa

Rooms were clean overall motel exterior and interior was clean. Pool and hot tub was clean. Breakfast was enough to fill you up and room where breakfast was served was very clean. We enjoyed our stay.... more

Owner Response
Karla G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Paradise, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It's always a pleasure hearing from our guest that they enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to having you back again as our guest in the future. Have a great day. Sincerely, Karla Gyenes General Manager Best Western Inn & Suites
Rating

Great place and helpful staff

28/11/2018 Bill K, Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Enjoyed the suite and the separated pool. The next morning I asked about using my reward points to pay for the stay, and Shellea was a great help in making sure my credit card was refunded and the po... more

Owner Response
Karla G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Bill, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for recognizing our staff on a great job they did. It's always nice to receive wonderful compliments from our guests. We look forward to having you back again as our guest in the future. Have a great day. Sincerely, Karla Gyenes General Manager Best Western Inn & Suites
Rating

Very Classy!

22/11/2018 James D, Bloomington

We were on our way to Fort Collins when we had a tire problem with our rental car on the way. We were looking for a place to stay overnight in Grand Island, NE. When I called the BW, Kent the manager... more

Owner Response
Karla G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear James D, Thank you for such a great review and for recognizing a great job that our staff does. Always a great hotel to stay is one of the best complements we can receive from our guests. We look forward to having you back again as our guest int he future. Sincerely, K. Gyenes General Manager Best Western Inn
Rating

If it's Best Western, we must be on our way home

06/11/2018 Taylor B, Chicago, Illinois

Over the years, we have stopped overnight in Grand Island, Nebraska, while coming from and going to Denver, Colorado, as part of a vacation trip to the Rocky Mountains, the Northwest and the Southwest... more

Owner Response
Karla G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Taylor B, Thank you for such a wonderful review. Our staff is great and thank you for taking the time to recognize the great job that they do for you. "always a great hotel to stay" is one of the best compliments we can receive from our guests. We look forward to having you back again as our guest in the future.
Rating

Horrible management

31/10/2018 Jet67167692893, Salina, Kansas

Horrible management and terrible customer service. The manager told us we didn't have a reservation for Saturday night. I knew we did but we left during the event (clear across town) to come get our... more

Owner Response
Karla G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It's disheartening to learn you did not enjoy your stay. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve and I hope you'll return to see how we grow. Thank you