• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Our Grand Island hotel guests come into the region for an event at the Heartland Events Center or to get away from it all at Fonner Park.

There are plenty of options and ways to explore the region. The Nebraska State Fair Park is just a short drive from our Grand Island hotel. For a touch of history and culture, visit the local Stuhr Museum. We understand that guests come to the area to enjoy a peaceful getaway, and thats just what our staff members are dedicated to providing.

Outstanding guest services and free high-speed Internet are a couple of reasons guests choose our Grand Island hotel. There is a microwave and refrigerator in every room, which makes extended stays and long weekends more affordable and comfortable. You can stock up on essential groceries, but breakfast is on us. The complimentary hot breakfast includes waffles and fruits, pastries, yogurt, and a selection of cereals. Cold juice and 100 Arabica coffee is endless.

The local Island Oasis Water Park is a must for families and guests looking for a little adventure. You can also head to the Heartland Shooting Park to get the adrenaline pumping. From amusement park rides to nearby hiking trails, theres no end to the possibilities near our Grand Island hotel.

Were also happy to host business travelers at our Grand Island hotel. Case New Holland and JBS Swift are a couple of companies that frequently require out of town workers to come to the region. Were also favorites of Saint Francis Memorial Hospital and American Eagle Airlines. It doesnt matter if youre here for business, a family trip or to enjoy some peace and quiet. Take advantage of the best service in town, luxury bedding and quiet rooms.

Book your relaxing stay at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites and enjoy a great vacation!

View more

Location

2707 S Locust Street
Grand Island
Nebraska
68801-8229
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 308/381-8855
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 68801-8229

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2707 S Locust Street
Grand Island
Nebraska
68801-8229
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Hastings

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Kearney

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Lincoln

  • 100 mile(s) from O'Neill

  • 130 mile(s) from Omaha

  • 130 mile(s) from North Platte

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Central Community College, college with 2-year and 4-year programs.

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Doane College, Grand Island Campus

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Xenon International Academy, cosmetology school




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 484 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 323
Rating: 4 105
Rating: 3 36
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 12
Rating

great

04/02/2019 michaelfX9825UM, The Villages, Florida

Great place to stay ,booking in was quick and easy. The room was modern and had all what i needed in it .Breakfast was great a plenty to choices. Will l be staying there again , Next time i will be t... more

Owner Response
Karla G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Michael, Thank you for such a great review and for sharing your feedback with us. We are always glad to hear that you will be staying with us again. We look forward to having you back again as our guest in the future. Sincerely, K. Gyenes General Manager Best Western Inn & Suites
Rating

Great stay

03/02/2019 gberg, Hays

Other than the problem with Thailand at check in everything was excellent. I require a handicapped accessible room for my husband who is in a wheelchair. I am unable to make that on a reservation so... more

Owner Response
Karla G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Gberg, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for taking the time to recognize our hotel for being excellent. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to having your back again as our guest in the future. Sincerely, K. Gyenes General Manager Best Western Inn & Suites
Rating

very nice place to spend the night

01/02/2019 alijohn1960,

we pulled off of 1-80 the roads were icy, got a room at the best western plus the people at the front desk were very accommodating gave us good tips for dinner and couldn't be more helpful. it was a v... more

Owner Response
Karla G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Alijohn, Thank you for such a great review and for sharing your feedback with us. It's always nice to hear that our staff did such a great job at giving you a memorable stay. We look forward to having you back again as our guest in the future. Sincerely, K. Gyenes General Manager Best Western Inn & Suites
Rating

Terrible!!!

31/01/2019 Suzie6789,

We look but best places to stay in GI - this was rated very high. After checking in we got to our room and unloaded after a long day. it was almost 11:00 and we just wanted/needed to sleep. We pulled ... more

Owner Response
Karla G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Suzie, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It's disheartening to learn you did not enjoy your stay and the room was not properly cleaned or maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping staff. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve and we hope you will return to see how we grow. Sincerely, K. Gyenes General Manager Best Western Inn & Suites
Rating

A Wonderful Staff. A Welcoming Hotel.

30/01/2019 SeeCMO, Clearmont, Missouri

Because I-80 was becoming increasingly icy, I pulled off at Grand Island and had the good fortune to find this hotel. It was wonderful. The staff was most welcoming and quite efficient. The lobby had ... more

Owner Response
Karla G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear SeeCMO, Thank you for such a great review and for sharing your feedback with us. Our staff is great and thank you for taking time to recognize the great job that they do for you. "Always a great hotel to stay" is one of the best compliments we can receive from our guests. We look forward to having you back again as our guest in the future. Sincerely, K. Gyenes General Manager Best Western Inn & Suites