• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Governor's Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

For business or pleasure, our Kincardine hotels great location and friendly staff members make every guests stay relaxing and enjoyable. Bruce Power is a big reason many guests stay at our Kincardine hotel, but this local leading corporation isnt the only draw. The Scottish Festival and Mass Bands are top attractions that are fun for the entire family. Sports tournaments, such as hockey, curling and baseball, provide entertainment for sports fans throughout the year. This part of Ontario is popular for weddings, and beach affairs are a particular favorite. Guests in town for a special event enjoy the competitive prices of our Kincardine hotel. Complimentary full hot breakfast includes a wide selection of breads, eggs, cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, coffee and chilled juices. When in town for business, travelers particularly like having great highway access. Employees of Tim Hortons, Shoppers Drug Mart, Sobeys and Bruce Power are regulars and benefit from being located at the intersection of Highway 9 and 21. Its simple to get around town quickly, and our welcoming staff members are happy to provide recommendations for fine dining, shopping and area attractions. Our hotel is just one kilometer from the Kincardine Arts Centre, where the Victoria Park Gallery, Kincardine Theatre Guild and Blue Water Play House are located. The Rural Gardens and Kincardine Lighthouse Museum are also nearby, and a favorite destination for history lovers and guests looking for a little culture on their vacation. Location is everything, which is why our Kincardine hotel offers the easiest access to every part of the town. Whether guests are interested in visiting the local Heritage Homes or a day of snowboarding, everything is quickly accessible. Some of our rooms are pet-friendly, so bringing the entire family is an option. Theres a fitness center and meeting room on-site. Book your next getaway at the Best Western Plus Governors Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

791 Durham Street
Kincardine
Ontario
N2Z 1M4
Canada
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 519/396-8242
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type N2Z 1M4

Send to Tom Tom

Address
791 Durham Street
Kincardine
Ontario
N2Z 1M4
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Toronto

  • 242 kilometer(s) from Detroit




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 189 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 72
Rating: 4 58
Rating: 3 38
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Great room, value for the money.

05/06/2019 BAShannon1, Clay, New York

The room was very comfortable....king size bed provided for comfort. The bathroom had a jetted tub which I loved!! On site restaurant provided an excellent meal. I rated as 4 out of 5 only du... more

Owner Response
SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am glad to hear you were happy with your room, as well as your dinner! I will pass along your compliments. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have the best sleep due to the noise, next time you are here if you have any concerns please let us know and we will do our best to make sure the noise is kept down.
Rating

Restaurant and lounge not open

12/04/2019 jean519, Lion's Head, Canada

We booked here so we would not have to go out to eat, but was disappointed when we arrived to find the whole place under renovation. Our room was okay but I wish I had known before, I would not have ... more

Owner Response
Gail G, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am very sorry that your stay was disappointing. It is never a good time to do renovations but it is something that needs to be done. Part of our renovations were needed in order to reopen the restaurant. Again I apologize. Gail
Rating

Great fluffy towels and real scrambled eggs

08/04/2019 Robin M,

We checked in to find that the hotel is in renovations to update flooring but we did not feel any of their growing pains. Friendly check in with great information on the area. Our room was fresh and... more

Rating

Grandaughter birthday celebrations

25/03/2019 GerryGlover, Port Lambton, Canada

Been staying here on and off for awhile now pending n who has best price for what I require. The timing was right 50.00 less expensive then that place across the street. They are in the process of rem... more

Rating

Excellent value

23/03/2019 janemangat,

We were there just for one night but it was an excellent experience. The room was larger than what you get in newer buildings and the bathroom was large, clean and very cute. The breakfast was so muc... more