Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn

921 W Winnemucca Boulevard, Winnemucca, Nevada, 89445-3638, United States
based on 802 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn

Stay close to the Winnemucca Casino where the best table games and entertainment in this part of Nevada can be found, just minutes from our Winnemucca hotel.

Pet-friendly hotels in Winnemucca are difficult to come by, but our property welcom
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
921 W Winnemucca Boulevard, Winnemucca, Nevada, 89445-3638, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 802 reviews
Excellent 50%
Very Good 34%
Average 9%
Poor 3%
Terrible 1%
Rating

computo, wrote review 27/04/2021

Very nice

This was a very pleasant end to a long day's drive. Friendly staff, clean, quiet well-appointed room. Excellent "grab-and-go" breakfast. Keurig in-room coffee-maker. I liked the small touches like bat... more

Owner Response
Lydie Looker, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Gold Country Inn. We always appreciate hearing from our guests about their experience here at the Gold Country Inn in Winnemucca. Please come back and see us again.
Rating

TheOceanTraveler, wrote review 16/04/2021

Don’t wear masks and front desk is rude

Ashley at the front desk was rude and wasn’t wearing a mask when I checked in. She was aggressive and wouldn’t let me get a word in or ask questions. She acted like she hated I was checking in and wan... more

Owner Response
Lydie Looker, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review the Gold Country Inn in Winnemucca. I am so sorry that you did not have a positive experience when interacting with Ashley. Rest assured I will look into the situation. Here at the Gold Country it is a requirement that all my personnel including the room attendants wear masks. While we do have in place plexiglass all around the front desk to protect our guests, I still insist that they wear masks when dealing with the public due to Covid 19. i am surprised that Ashley did not adhere to our policy and assure you that I will stress to all of my front desk personnel that plexiglass or not, they are all to wear masks at all times during their shifts. I'm sorry that Ashley was not adhering to our policy. Thank you for taking the time to let me know.
Rating

rpgamble7, wrote review 09/04/2021

Best Hotel in Winnemucca

Very comfortable Hotel in Downtown Winnemucca. Rooms are very nice and remodeled. Rooms are very clean. Bathrooms are nice size with a great shower. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms have lots of ro... more

Owner Response
Lydie Loooker, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying at the Gold Country Inn. I appreciate your kind words and your taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed staying with us.
Rating

WendyH1715, wrote review 31/03/2021

Great choice and great price!

Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facility with larger rooms and a great take away hot breakfast options! Only change I would make is no community water cooler because hands and mouth pieces are ... more

Owner Response
Lydie Loooker, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words and recommendations. Because we have to have hot and cold water available to our guests, the water cooler with hand santizers and santizing wipes was our best option. If you could recommend a better option, I certainly would be more than happy to take a look at it.
Rating

travelingnanal, wrote review 22/03/2021

Placervillegranny

We have stayed at this hotel many times and it is always very nice. The front desk staff are always pleasant. The rooms are always clean and very comfortable. We have traveled with our pets before wit... more

Owner Response
Lydie Loooker, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is always a pleasure to hear from guests that have stayed before and to know that our customer service is still above par.