• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus Glendower Hotel.

The Best Western Plus Glendower Hotel is an idyllic spot to stay in Lytham St Anne's. The hotel sits directly opposite a sandy beach, offering breath-taking views of St. Anne's pier and other spots on Lancashire's Fylde coast. Alongside these stunning views, the beautiful Ashton gardens are only a 7-minute walk away from the hotel. We recommend stopping by and visiting the Ashton caf for a picture-perfect view to accompany your coffee. Couples, families and independent travellers will all find something to do nearby. You can practice your swing at the world-renowned Royal Lytham & St. Anne's golf course, or enjoy all the attractions Fairhaven lake has to offer, whether you go boating, play tennis, practice lawn bowling or try your hand at crazy golf.

With such beautiful surrounding scenery, the town has become a superb spot to bring your furry friends and take a walk along beach or promenade. Thankfully, Best Western Glendower Hotel is pet friendly, so for only a small fee you can bring along your four-legged friends.

The Royal Horticultural Society have named Lytham St Anne's one of the greenest, cleanest and most beautiful places in Britain, as the Glendower hotel maintains this same first-class reputation. It proves one of the best situated hotels in Lytham St. Anne's, as you can walk into the picturesque town centre or find yourself in Blackpool after just a short car or train journey. The hotel is only a 10-minute drive away from Blackpool Pleasure Beach - one of the UK's most popular attractions and the perfect day out for any adrenaline junkies.

The Glendower is simply perfect is you are looking for a tranquil, seafront stay in Lytham St Anne's, or if you need a hotel near Blackpool and all its famous attractions.

View more

Location

North Promenade
St. Annes-on-Sea
Lancashire
FY8 2NQ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6163*
AA/VB

Summary

Lift does not provide access to all rooms Only continental breakfast and sandwiches served from 26/11 to 1/12 due to maintenance work in the kitchen
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: Accepted In selected rooms £10 per night
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Our hotel restaurant offers superb quality food and has become famous for its classic British menu and beautiful interior. The accompanying Coast bar is a favourite spot for both guests and locals thanks to the hotels resident pianist 'man on the piano', there to accompany your Friday evenings and Sunday lunches with some beautiful playing.

Chef Craig Brown

glendower-promenade-hotel-dining-62-83699

Restaurant

Our restaurant menu includes a variety of fine dining dishes, as the chef prepares seasonal a la carte menus offering something for every taste. Whether you're in the mood for fish, chicken, steak or something veggie, youll be leaving satisfied. The restaurant also sports a beautiful interior, with a modern, yet comfortable dcor. The afternoon tea is also a must try, for anyone with a sweet tooth.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
glendower-promenade-hotel-dining-60-83699

Main Bar

Our homely bar offers a light bites menu, if you're craving something smaller or a little less formal. The menu includes a wide selection of sandwiches, snacks, pastas and salads, all of which are simply delicious! We like to mix things up here at Best Western Glendower Hotel, so come and sample one of the specials from our extensive cocktail menu. We also stock a wonderful selection of spirits, draught lager, wine and cask ales.

Opening hours

11:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Georgian Suite

This suite is used mainly for functions at the hotel.

Golf

Old Links

Lytham St Anne's is internationally celebrated for golf, with courses such as Old Links welcoming golfers from all over the world. This 18 hole Par 72 course is a great test for golfers of all abilities and its only 1 mile away from the hotel.

Course information

Course Type: Links Course
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6941 Yards
Handicap required

Location

1 Mile miles away in St Annes On Sea

Facilities

Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £50.00
18 holes £60.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Club hire £50.00

Royal Lytham

The Royal Lytham & St Anne's Golf Club is one of the most notable courses in England, hosting world golfing tournaments such as the Ryder Cup and the Open Championships. The course is conventionally situated only a mile away from the hotel, so you can easily practice your swing where many world champions have done before you.

Course information

Course Type: Links
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6731 Yards
Handicap required

Location

1 mile miles away in St Annes On Sea

Facilities

Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £160.00

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • State-of-the-art gym

  • Full size snooker table

  • Table tennis

Gym and Leisure Facilities

The hotel's state-of-the-art gymnasium and wellness suite is complimentary to guests and boasts the latest technology resistance, multi-function and free weights kit, making this the perfect place for toning up and winding down. The hotel also boasts a full size snooker table and table tennis so you'll never be short of something to do.

glendower-promenade-hotel-leisure-29-83699

Weddings

Take advantage of this idyllic location on the promenade of Lytham St Anne's, and book your special day with us, today. Our dedicated team will be on hand to offer as much, or as little assistance as you desire with planning your reception at this beautiful seaside wedding venue. We offer several different packages depending on your needs, whilst you can finish your perfect day in style with a sea view room and stunning views.

glendower-promenade-hotel-wedding-events-18-83699glendower-promenade-hotel-wedding-events-15-83699glendower-promenade-hotel-wedding-events-13-83699glendower-promenade-hotel-wedding-events-09-83699glendower-promenade-hotel-wedding-events-05-83699-OPglendower-promenade-hotel-wedding-events-07-83699glendower-promenade-hotel-wedding-events-19-83699glendower-promenade-hotel-wedding-events-26-83699glendower-promenade-hotel-wedding-events-28-83699

Wedding service and reception venue

When booking your wedding with us, we will provide you with an experienced wedding co-ordinator and an expert team who will ensure your special day is simply perfect. We hold a full licence to hold civil weddings/partnerships in both our elegant Lowther suite (which holds 40 guests) and our Ballroom (holding up to 150 guests). For the evening celebrations, we can arrange bands, DJs, vocalists and even guest speakers.

Catering

Whether you are looking for a sit-down meal or informal buffet, this wedding reception venue in St Anne's can provide whatever you desire, at the best quality. We'll serve anything from traditional 3-course wedding breakfast to exotic banquets, all you have to do is tell us what like. You can work with closely with our team of chefs to create a bespoke menu accounting for your tastes, or dietary requirements.

Registrar

Registry office:
Lancashire County Council
Lancashire Register Office P O Box 24, Bow Lane Pr
0845 053 0021




Get in touch with Victoria Cornwall on 01253 723241

For any enquiries please call Sophie Scott on 01253 723241

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type FY8 2NG

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M55, J4, 3.00 miles
Nearest train station: St. Annes, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: Blackpool, 3.00 miles
Free parking on site (40 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
North Promenade
St. Annes-on-Sea
Lancashire
FY8 2NQ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Blackpool FC (6 miles)

  • Preston North End FC (16 miles)

  • Old Trafford football stadium (45 miles)

  • Old Trafford Football Stadium (45 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Blackpool Pleasure Beach, Britain's most visited attraction (3 miles)

  • The Illuminations (1 miles)

  • Blackpool Tower (2 miles)

  • Fleetwood Freeport (0 miles)

Shopping

  • St. Annes town centre (1 miles)

  • St. Annes Town Centre (1 miles)

  • Lytham (3 miles)

  • Blackpool (5 miles)

  • Preston (15 miles)

  • Manchester (55 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

glenower-promenade-hotel-meeting-space-10-83699

The Best Western Plus Glendower Hotel offers quality and convenience, so whether you're organising a large corporate conference, a small meeting or a weekend seminar, you and your delegates will be well taken care of. We can provide meeting space for up to 200 delegates in a variety of different suites (the Ballam room, Georgian suite, Lowther room), which can be hired for a full or half day. We also offer three delegate packages dependent on your needs and can provide all sorts of helpful extras. Whether you need extra refreshments or equipment, we'll be there to ensure your event runs smoothly.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Ballam Room 30 10 16 20 0
Georgian Suite 150 100 45 50 150
Lowther Room 50 25 20 25 40
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 950 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 512
Rating: 4 272
Rating: 3 110
Rating: 2 34
Rating: 1 22
Rating

Fantastic dog friendly hotel

09/10/2017 DaveMcInally, Northamptonshire

My partner and I, visited this hotel with our two small terriers. The welcome mat was well and truly out, including a blanket, food and water bowls, and a little snack. The beach is within 100 metre... more

Rating

Poor value for money

08/10/2017 ,

Stayed here with my husband and baby. We paid £135 per room, definatley not worth it. Trying to manuver around the corridors upstairs with a puschair was nearly impossible. Surley people have had this... more

Owner Response
VictoriaC72, Owner at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this review
Dear madam, I am naturally disappointed to read your review of the time that you spent with us during your recent stay. I am unsure as to how you booked the room ? I am presuming you did so online, as had you have contacted us directly we could have ensured that we allocated the correct room for the purpose of your stay. We would never knowingly allocate a room (in fact we would discourage you) that wouldn't be suited to your needs. I appreciate your dissatisfaction and I would really like to talk to you personally regarding this, please do contact myself at the hotel on 01253 723241 so that I may discuss this with you in further detail. Many Thanks Victoria
Rating

Fantastic!

08/10/2017 ,

My husband and I went for a weekend away to see the illuminations! Having Never been to Blackpool before, the hotel owners were very welcoming and helpful! We are so glad we picked this hotel to stay ... more

Owner Response
VictoriaC72, Owner at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Thank you so much for the 5 star review, we just love it when we make you happy !! Brilliant news to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and please give us the opportunity to delight you again and return to us on your next visit. Kind Regards Victoria
Rating

Holiday heaven

29/09/2017 paulinescoley, Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom

The hotel was very well placed, close to the beach (although the sea a lot further away), St Anne's is Flat and easily accessible for people with disabilities. The hotel was spotlessly clean with very... more

Owner Response
VictoriaC72, Owner at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Madam, I know what you mean regarding the actual sea, I promise you the tide does come in to visit !!! Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful 5 star review, and we certainly hope that you will choose to visit us again sometime in the not too distant future. Best Regards Victoria
Rating

Golden wedding anniversary

24/09/2017 Susan M, Liverpool, United Kingdom

Stayed here with family to celebrate my in-laws golden wedding anniversary absolutely lovely hotel warm friendly staff especially Vincent who was fabulous throughout our stay a dog ... more

Owner Response
VictoriaC72, Owner at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Well I can tell you that Vincent will be highly delighted to have been mentioned, as will all the team. We really appreciate your taking the time to leave us a fabulous 5 star review. We should be delighted to welcome you all back to the hotel sometime. Kind Regards Victoria