Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn

8607 Telegraph Road, Glen Allen, Virginia, 23060-4019, United States
based on 440 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn. Choose this modern boutique style Richmond, Virginia hotel offering an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast and an outdoor seasonal swimming pool.

Our hotel is situated
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
8607 Telegraph Road, Glen Allen, Virginia, 23060-4019, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 440 reviews
Excellent 30%
Very Good 35%
Average 17%
Poor 9%
Terrible 6%
Rating

MK98926, wrote review 02/08/2021

Not as great as other Best Western locations

We were given a smoking room when we booked a non-smoking room. However, they immediately gave us a non-smoking room when we asked for it. The pillows were very uncomfortable and there were only 3 pil... more

Rating

Nomad52284944272, wrote review 31/07/2021

Wow- great place!

This will be our go to place from now on when we visit our daughter at VCU. A short drive from downtown Richmond this hotel has super clean, spacious rooms for way less than downtown accommodations. ... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review
It was a privilege to host you while you were in town to visit your daughter. We're delighted that you enjoyed our clean and spacious accommodations and the great value we provide. Our team hopes you had a phenomenal trip, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn.
Rating

Kathy B, wrote review 29/07/2021

Dirty and dumpy

This place needs an extreme makeover. Dirty and smelly. My room smelled like an ashtray and the hallways were dirty and stinky too. No hot breakfast, just grab and go granola bar and an unripe orang... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review
Dear Kathy, We appreciate you choosing to stay at our property, and we're sorry to hear your most recent stay did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about odor as well as for any disappointment with cleanliness. Feedback like yours helps us improve, and we will be discussing your concerns. Best wishes on your next adventure.
Rating

kristastreyle, wrote review 04/07/2021

Don’t expect a continental breakfast

We stayed here in June of 2021. A continental breakfast was advertised. Our continental breakfast options consisted of an orange in a brown bag and orange juice. Don’t come here if you like breakfast.... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review
Dear Krista, Feedback from our guests is valuable as it helps us improve. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment with breakfast. We appreciate your patience with the temporary changes during this time. In addition, we apologize for any concerns about the bathroom and pillows. We'll look into your comments further, and we hope your next trip is more pleasant.
Rating

Linda5jwink, wrote review 15/06/2021

False Advertising

No pool, as advertised, and it should have been open since Memorial Day - so it amounts to false advertising since it hasn't been updated on the website or in room info. I was given a room that didn't... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review
Dear Linda, All feedback is welcome, and we thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are sorry for the confusion surrounding the pool availability. In addition, it is our goal to provide a quick and seamless check-in process, and we apologize for providing you with a room that was not up to standard. All the best to you, and we wish you safe travels ahead.