Not a good property
Room may be large, but totally uninteresting in decor. Firstly, you can tell the room was newly painted- but everything else was dated. Smelt funny, I sprayed the room immediately as we entered. We ... more
Room may be large, but totally uninteresting in decor. Firstly, you can tell the room was newly painted- but everything else was dated. Smelt funny, I sprayed the room immediately as we entered. We chose a large room to relax after a long drive. The sofa bed had a stain on it, and since we only had 1 bath towel each ( no spare cones), we got a couple towels from the fitness room to cover the sofa so we felt safe to sit on it. Also the bed was very uncomfortable.
We also got the room with the kitchenette so we could eat inside. But even though it was advertised as a kitchenette, there was no cutlery, pots, kettle or anything to take advantage of a kitchen set up. Yes, a large fridge, sink,stove top, and microwave, but nothing else!
The bathroom offered 1 bar of soap so you had to move from the shower to the basin with the one bar. No lotion, etc. Horrible little hotel! Just last night we were @ a Garden Inn Hilton property. It was so modern, clean and friendly. Never again I would try a Best Western- forget that this one was Plus. What a joke! less
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent visit with us. We strive to provide our guests with comfortable and enjoyable facilities, and we are sorry to hear that we were not able to live up to your expectations. Our housekeeping team will be notified of your concerns. We also apologize that you were not pleased with the kitchenette. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.