21/04/2017 j w, Ann Arbor
I'm coming off a stay at a Country Inn, so I have that to compare to this. This is a nicer Best Western. However, I liked the Country Inn better. There was one across the street from where I was st... more
I'm coming off a stay at a Country Inn, so I have that to compare to this. This is a nicer Best Western. However, I liked the Country Inn better. There was one across the street from where I was staying. If the prices were similar (I didn't check) I would choose that in the future. I have the same complaint about this Best Western as I did about a previous one. The Breakfast! We were in a hurry to get on the road, and showed up right at 6am to eat. The whole breakfast was not out. My son wanted waffles and they didn't come out until about 10 after six. We were already half way through our "eggs" and "bacon". Okay. The bacon was literally like rubber. No sausage option. Biscuits and gravy. -- So the Country Inn had much better breakfast. I don't know how to describe this. Country inn had the same caliber of food, but it was just plain better quality. I can't say why. I assume both chains get their food from US Foods. -- The room was clean. There was a dirty towel on the floor behind a chair that housekeeping had missed. The beds were comfortable. The front desk at check in was not outwardly friendly, but they were accommodating to a request for a room location. The best I can say is that this place is average. Not great. Definitely not bad. We were there for less than 12 hours and the price was right. It served that purpose perfectly. A good breakfast to hit the road would have hit the spot. less
Amit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review
Dear J W,
I am so sorry our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please know that we train our staff to have breakfast out daily by 5:45 am. If you can, please contact me directly with what day you stayed so I can watch our cameras to ensure that breakfast was out at the right time. I know we had a group who recently came and requested breakfast at 5:30am, since we had more guests eating at this time than anticipated it caused us to run out of hot items, however they were refilled prior to our breakfast start time of 6am. We make our waffle batter fresh to order, and it takes longer than other items to do so however I am sorry that we did not have all the items out whenever your family ate, due to our large group eating early. In the future please know I will work with my staff to ensure this does not happen again.
Please know that we have a variety of meat that we offer on different days. This alternates between bacon, sausage, turkey sausage, etc. Also we offer breakfast potatoes, waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches, danishes, biscuits and gravy, donuts, muffins, etc. We also offer a customizable topping bar where we offer about 18 toppings for waffles, oatmeal, sandwiches, yogurt, etc. We would love to hear more input about your stay if you can contact me directly. Please know that I will immediately speak to our head housekeeper regarding the towel left in your room and that issue will be corrected. I do hope if you’re ever passing through again you will give us another chance to WOW you and exceed your expectations.