• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

There is no reason to overpay for an incredible Gatineau hotel when you can have spacious, luxurious accommodations along with a great price tag. This Gatineau hotel is only minutes from the Ottawa Convention Centre, Canadian Museum of History and Casino Lac-Leamy.

There are attractions to suit everyone in the family. Our salt water swimming pool is divine. However, our location, minutes from downtown Ottawa, is what draws many guests to this hotel in Gatineau.

Close proximity to many tourist attractions like the National Art Gallery of Canada means that a little cultural experience is always an option. Parliament Hill is another must-see attraction and is only minutes from this Gatineau hotel. Our family-friendly rooms with balconies are well-priced and comfortable.

Business travelers have struck gold at this Gatineau hotel. We are proud to host employees of Kruger, the Edifice Fontaine building, Place du Portage office towers, and the Louis St. Laurent building on a regular basis. Go ahead and mix some pleasure into your business travels.

This Gatineau hotel is the only waterfront hotel offering spectacular views of the Ottawa River, Parliament Hill, and other famous landmarks in Ottawa.

The Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa Hotel features a prime location less than one kilometer from downtown Ottawa. Our conference center facilities and onsite catering accommodate groups of 10 to 270 people.

The hotel offers 133 non-smoking rooms and suites just steps away from major attractions including Jacques Gatineau Park. Book a premium room at the Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa for all the luxury and none of the expensive fees.

Thank you for your interest in Best Western Hotels!

View more

Location

131 Rue Laurier
Gatineau
Quebec
J8X 3W3
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type J8X 3W3

Send to Tom Tom

Address
131 Rue Laurier
Gatineau
Quebec
J8X 3W3
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Aylmer

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Gatineau

  • 16.00 kilometer(s) from Orleans

  • 24.00 kilometer(s) from Nepean

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Kanata

  • 161 kilometer(s) from Kingston

  • 161 kilometer(s) from Montreal

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from University of Ottawa

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from University of Quebec in Outaouais

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Carleton University

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from La Cité Collégiale, Community College

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Cegep de l'Outaouais, Community College

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Heritage College

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Algonquin College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1007 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 378
Rating: 4 309
Rating: 3 160
Rating: 2 100
Rating: 1 60
Rating

great service from the staff at front desk

18/11/2019 montrealdj, montreal

We had a problem with noise at a very late part of the night. The next day, the staff moved us to another room. We appreciated the help. Thank you to the young ladies at the front desk. We will try to... more

Owner Response
BWPlusGatineauOttawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed because of a noise issue. In order to reduce this kind of disturbance, please know that we now have additional security on weekends, to address this issue. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime. Best regards, Andreas Spove General Manager
Rating

View

16/11/2019 Philip C,

All Best westerns are great, but the river view of the parliament buildings from this hotel was awesome.From the maids on up the service was second to none. The staff was vey helpful and knowledgeable... more

Owner Response
BWPlusGatineauOttawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be so accommodating. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Andreas Spove General Manager
Rating

Pleasantly surprised

11/11/2019 Tattooedorganist,

Nice to go to a Best Western that is on par with the other hotels. Very modern décor and friendly staff. I had a room that overlooked the river which was really nice. The only downside is that there i... more

Owner Response
BWPlusGatineauOttawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking into how we can improve the soundproofing. I hope to welcome you back again sometime soon and I thank you for your business. Best regards, Andreas Spove General Manager
Rating

Extremely dirty kitchenette

07/11/2019 Angele M,

This is an older hotel that feels a bit unkept. The main reason I am only giving it 2 stars is because of the extremely dirty state of the kitchenette in our room. There was food splatter all over the... more

Owner Response
BWPlusGatineauOttawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review
Dear guest, I am very sorry to read your comments regarding the state of the kitchenette in your room. There are no words to describe my dissapointment with the state you found the kitchenette to be in upon your arrival and even after having intervened twice, the cleanliness still did not meet your expectations. At the Best Western, we have very strict guidelines when it comes to cleanliness and I will personally take the necessary steps to make sure this doesn't happen again. I hope that you will consider giving us a second chance to show you that this was an isolated incident and that staying with us is a very comfortable and positive experience overall. Once again, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Best regards, Andreas Spove General Manager
Rating

Excellent Experience Yet Again

02/11/2019 Mobile758395, Bible Hill, Canada

The Best Western Gatineau is our "go to" hotel when staying in Ottawa. Location, riverside rooms, amenities and convenience of access to the "touristy" areas of Ottawa and Gatineau by foot or vehicle... more

Owner Response
BWPlusGatineauOttawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your positive impressions with us and fellow travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Andreas Spove General Manager